Reviews and Ratings for Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles

Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handlesrated 4.688 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5 inch Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles

 

Price: $92.95

Save $46.00 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob H
Dallas
May 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great blade

I keep it on my keychain so is always handy just at work not for planes or sporting events. They would take it from you. This is a serious knife
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
I.N.K.
Cleveland
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Sharp

Razor sharp out of the box. Had it over a year and still haven't resharpened.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Virginia Creeper
Rapidan, VA - Albert M. Baer's nearest neighbor
Feb 21, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

What the Schrade 3OT should have been

This U2 is what Mr. Albert M. Baer wanted but did not know how to build. This is a true 21 century version (copy of design but with best possible materials) of the Schrade 3OT (OT = Old Timer who was Albert instead of Uncle Henry who was the Uncle but also the stainless steel line of product)
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew D
Connecticut, USA
May 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A collectable

I purchased one of the limited edition constellation versions. This knife is clearly high quality, but a little small for most tasks. Anyways, considering the cost, I'm going to keep this somewhere safe and use my swiss army knife as an edc.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Kenya
May 01, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

Super knife

This knife is great for hunting hippo, rhino and elephants. Never lets you down.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
:O)
Belgium
Jun 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None

looks simple but it's super

sharp: yes raisor sharp weight: light nice i live in a city so not to big good size for a pokket nife i now, boring negative: big price for smal nife (from belgium :o)
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry
Singapore
Jul 02, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I carry the U2 in my pocket everyday. I use it for cutting fruits, plastic, cardboard and foam. The U2 slices through them all like butter. The SGPS laminated steel is light and yet so strong. I usually put my thumb on the top of the blade when I use it and can feel its sturdiness. There is a modernist look about it. The black handle is plastic and light, thus greatly reducing weight (vital if its for everyday use). It oozes class and chic. And if feels so good to hold, as though it was moulded for your hand. I have the Fallkniven F1 too and I strongly recommend the product.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yo
arkansas
May 22, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, Sheath, None

great

i like this one sharpen easily with ceramic has a super strong lock handle feels good
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallasdeadeye
dallas,tx
Mar 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

neck knife yes sir!

this knife is excellent for what I use it for, as a neck knife. thread a sting thru the lanyard hole and you've got a back up knife that's always with you, when you need it.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bj
Norway
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Superb

Wonderfull little pocketknife. Perfect as a small gentlemans folder or edc blade.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jojo
The Secret Camper
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

Multipurpose monster

Yesterday I finished building my log cabin with my trusty U2. I used the nifty folder to chop down the trees and debark them. I also used it to carve out furniture like tables, chairs, sofas and bed with it. It was still razor sharp so I used it to build a 46 inch plasma TV from scratch. Best knife I ever had.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
dark corner sc
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None

Fallkniven U2

I use this knife for everyday mundane tasks , letter opening ,box opening , cutting an apple etc. Yesterday I used it to dice an onion at a cookout at the range. Theis knife is super sharp and light and often I forget I am carrying it . The only drawback I can find to this knife is the specialized manner in which you have to sharpen it.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hawk777
Arlington,Tx.
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None

Super Sharp

I use my U2 SPGS knife for ED regularly... This is a super sharp knife that will handle any light to medium level cutting jobs...Blade sharpness retention is amazing...easy to carry with you due to its very light handle....
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Torch
Sturtevant, WI
Sep 02, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight

SHARP blade, somewhat cheap handle

I use this knife as an extra light-duty EDC when I'm in the office or when some of my heavier knives would probably be considered inappropriate, scary, or overkill. The blade is ridiculously sharp and the knife action and lock is smooth and solid. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is the handle looks and feels kind of cheap. The SGPS blade is so nice I would have gladly paid more for the same blade in a nicer handle - something with a little more weight - maybe something like the maroon micarta Fallkniven uses on the PXL. If they ever make a "higher-end" knife with a better handle and the same blade, I'll be the first in line to get one. Otherwise a great little knife.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave W.
Alpena, MI.
May 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material
I bought this knife for every day carry. The handle is OK but I bought it for the blade. Holds an edge well. I am happy with it. I can carry it in my pocket and not notice it. I put a short lanyard on it to help get it out of my pocket.
Fallkniven U2 Folding Knife 2.5" Laminated SGPS Satin Blade, Black Grilion Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Nicolas
Argentina
Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Too soft steel. Probably a bad batch

Having a S1 from Fallkniven I bought the U2 looking for a very light weight pocket knife with great edge retention as advertised. Well... after sharpening it many times and using it fishing and EDC for some time I really notice that the steel hardness is much lower than advertised I tested mine and it is 55 HRC. The edge rolls a lot so edge retention is poor. I would says its edge retention is close to a regular Victorinox folding knife or less. For this money, BUY A DELICA. You will not regret it