Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle - SWHRT9B

Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handlerated 4.414 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
13
3 star
9
2 star
1
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8 inch Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle

 

Price: $17.95

Save $11.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
youngstown ohio
May 26, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife for the money
the knife comes really sharp,and the boot clip is really stout. been wearing it for months,don't even know it's there. it's comfortable and stays put in the boot.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Atlanta
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Good product. Great price.
Haven't worn it much yet. Perfect boot knife though.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mountainman
lincoln, CA
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
very excellent knife
I think that this is a great knife all around. It fits comfortably in my hand and is razor sharp. I really like the leather sheath that it comes with but would also like to strap it to my thigh instead of clipping it to my boot.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clay
Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fine Weapon at an even better price
Just as the headline says. This little boot knife is well every penny spent. It transfers nicely from my boot to my belt. If you're going to use as a boot knife I would suggest western style boots or a style without the padded throat.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christopher V B
Daly City, Ca
Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife!
If you're looking for a dagger don't hesitate! That's a cheap and great knife! The sheath is amazing too! With a strong clip. You can take the knife really fast from the sheath. I love it! best ration quality/price!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erk
California
Nov 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice
Very nice, very sharp little knife. I would think it would be better for defense, or light tasks, not really great for camping, then again it's not designed for that
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neville B
Llanelli, Other
Jun 16, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Smith & Wesson H.R.T. Boot Knife
the boot knife i purchesed from you, the smith + wesson hrt boot knife, is one of the best i have ever bough, it is well made, and keeps its edge. i am very happy ith it.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike C
Johannesburg, South Africa
Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sexy little knife
This is a great little boot knife, and excellent value for money. It's well made and sharpened, well balanced, has great grip and fits well in its sheath. A wonderful addition to any knife lover's collection.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cooper
milwuakee
Apr 06, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
all business
this thing means business, well weighted, feels good in the hand, and comes with a sturdy sheath, can be drawn from sheath lightning fast thanks to clever anti slip button design. It is not flimsy considering its purpose, and i have no doubt it will perform perfectly if needed. great for learning fairbarn sykes knife tactics. perfect size for concealed carry, great self defense weapon. not something i would want to be on the business end of.... feels friggin MEAN
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glimmerman
Varna 9010, Bulgaria, Europe
Jul 23, 2009
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
I love it
I`m still doesn't using it but soon i hope I'll try it. It`s really beautiful knife and in real it's better than on a pic! Thank to all of you!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife User
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
This is absolutely a great knife. I'm a trapper/hunter and I use this knife for everything. The Teflon coated handle and blade make cleaning blood a cinch, even dried blood comes off really easily. Very stout, holds an edge really well. I rarely have to sharpen it and it could shave the hair off a peach. Sheath is a little iffy, leather but will fall apart after enough use (maybe covered in S&W's lifetime warranty??) The double edge makes it absolutely glide into... whatever. Highly recommended especially considering the price.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gege
3389
Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
best knife for less than $20
this is an awesome knife!!!!!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
No
No
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
The One Knife
The knife is good for the knife game and for its intended use.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gamekeeper
England.
Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
S&W boot knife.
Great self defense tool, sharp, light and easy to carry with a good sheath. Don't let the cheap price put you off it's a well made bit of kit.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.D.
Upstate NY
Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None
A good sturdy knife- cut above for the price.
Design/weight/feel of the knife appropriate for intended use- a light, sturdy carry knife. The handle is less beefy than expected but for a light carry knife- no big negative. Sturdy blade makes it useful for lots of dual edge app's. Leather sheath welcome over plastic- could have a belt loop in leather as well as clip, more secure for a belt. Edge needs honing and could be carbon steel (1084) since powder coated.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Noise
Canada
Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Cons: None
Proven
Tried, tested, proven. Glad I had it. Afghanistan.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
New York
Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great gift
Cant say anything bad about it, got it as a gift for my father.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D.
one of those states that begins and ends with a vowel
May 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Get this!
Great blade..great balanace--boot clip sheath lets me wear this with the blade and sheath inside my pants and the clip outside and over the belt. Great product and great price - why wait (and PAY for) a simialr ColdSteel?
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joebob
Needvile,TX
Jul 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knive
This is a great kive for hunters & fishermen or women. It's solid as well as sharp. Fit's nicely in boot,pocketor bag. I would be proud to give this knive to anyone.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hannah
Poland
Jan 09, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Absolutely love this knife, the look and feeling are perfect. Wasn't sure how sharp the blade would be when it arrived but was very happy to find it was sharp (it sliced my finger when I was checking sharpness!). I only carry a knife for self defence but am very happy with this knife. Only one way to describe it... BAD#SS!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
George S
greensboro, NC
Jul 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Mine has a blood hole in the blade. It has a ss blade and it was made in the USA.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
James C
Big Stone Gap,Va
Jan 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Boot knife order
The knife was a present for my daughter whobloves to hunt and she absolutely loves it perfect size and weight for what she needed will b ordering again soon
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Commando Casper
South-Africa
Nov 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
HRT Knive
This is an awesome knife and i use it on a daily bases as i am a Commando in the Military. The grip is non slippery in most conditions which is good. The blade is of a high quality and i use the knife for anything and its still sharp enough to shave my arm hair. The only feature that can be improved on is the sheet. The little push button to secure the knife in the sheet keeps coming loose so you need to check it regularly or put your own system in. Their should have been a sort of a bungee 2md securing mechanism for the active people like myself.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew P
Westfield Indiana
Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This is one of the better knives a man can own. It throws good and can pierce kevlar if in the event of a corrupted official coming the possessor’s way! It truly is a personal protection must. Especially considering how large scale the criminal cartel is within our government.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vx
Dallas
Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
the best
perfect knife. closest thing to a double edge you can get
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles B
Canada
Jul 04, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great value
I bought this not expecting much but I was greatly surprised. The blade's solid and sharp, the sheath is neat with a small strap held by a pressure button, and it's got a very hard metal clip.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian E
Mize, Ms
Apr 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
SW HRT boot knife
This is an everyday carry knife. I like the size and weight, it fits well and carries comfortably in my boot. Very pleased and satisfied with the knife and the order and purchasing process.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
NY
Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great Knife
This knife is attached to the molle straps on my backpack. I use it for just about everything. I feel the knife would be a bit long to actually put in a boot.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Gainesville, VA
May 03, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Excellent
Everything about this knife is perfect, I've used it for camping several times already and it still keeps its edge.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jb
dublin,tx
May 26, 2010
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Materials, Blade Sharpness
S&w boot knife
The blade size is great,handle is a little small. I will just carry for defense and it conceals well. Beautiful knife.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis B
off the beaten path
Feb 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Very nice for price. Im going to get a couple more for gifts.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cammy
Mississippi
Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome
Could/have shaved with the blades. Well made, sturdy. The tip is a bit weak, but it isn't meant for a pry bar. The case fit is a bit awkward on a few of them.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
N Kan
Cheyenne, Wy
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great Knife
Awesome knife, good quality and good sheath. Cheap price, but good knife. Recommend you buy this if you need one, don't spend over $50 on a different one when you can have this one.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vicious
Classified
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Combat Ready
I paid twice the amount for this knife from another dealer. I wasn't aware of Knife Center at the time. The handle seems very thin for those who do not know how to handle a boot knife properly. I am extremely tall and this has enough length for me. Fantastically balanced. Highly recommended as a back-up thrower, if you are trained in how to throw. Sharper than my straight razor and holds the edge well. The downside is definitely the sheath. Luckily leather is cheap in scrap form and if you know how to stitch you can make a higher quality sheath for around $5. However, the sheath is functional for a long time if you aren't stalking or seeing heavy combat. For under $20 you won't find a more reliable knife.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yesiknowitsdangerous
Smalltown USA
Sep 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Nice
This is really nice i got 3 because they are reasonably priced and look cool, well that and my sisters wanted one too. There well balanced and the finish is neat. My main complaint is that they came so dull you would have to shove it through hot butter.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Florida
Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
All around good knife.
I am a prior active duty military member, and 18 year law enforcement. This knife works as it has been designed , quite well for me. The best thing about it to me is the steel goes through the handle for strength. I only wish that this handle was a little bit thicker.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
S. Adams
Ft.Hood, Tx
Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Get what you pay for.
Good value for it's price. Decent blade, fairly light. Needs a larger boot if you want to carry it as a boot knife, but comfortable to wear. Clip isn't the best, needs an alternative attachment system or a better way to carry it on the belt without it slipping off. Sheath is a cheap, loose piece of fake leather and the snap is very, very flimsy.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rog25
Portland, OR, USA
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
not too shabby
I found that it can take a razor's edge if you know how to sharpen a knife (recommend using a guide). Feels good in the hand. Not overly sold on the clip sheath as it's not really that practicle
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Garret W.
IA
Aug 01, 2014
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
GREAT knife for the price
This knife is very durable and will take much, ive thrown it tested its tip strength with wood and tested the duration of its sharpness. If youre looking for a good boot knife that you can use and not worry about wasting money then look no further. The only thing was when i got it one edge wasnt sharpened but that was easily fixed.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joseph M.
philomath OR
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
not as good as I expected
could have come sharper but that's about all
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oscar
Ofallon mo
Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Boot knife
Not as sharp but great handle and intimidating
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
new zealand
May 31, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
well balanced
nice edge and very lite
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike A
New Zealand
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Smith & Wesson H.R.T. Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubbe
What can I say other than it's a fantastic knife for the price. Feels great and well balanced but not heavy. Only one issue and that's the Leather Sheath, Real tight to get the knife in and to sit right in it. Great quality sheath but a mm or 2 wider and the blade would have fitted awesome. Perhaps she'll loosen up a touch. Fairly sharp blade but that's fine as I want to put my own edge on it.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Red
Tampa
Feb 02, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material
Good as a backup
This is a decent boot knife to have as a backup knife. The quality is about what you'd expect for the price. It's not forged steel but rather the cheap cast steel. It can and will break easy if you try to use it for prying or anything other than its intended purpose. The knife comes fairly sharp out of the box. I only needed to hone mine. I carry it whoever I'm out on the motorcycle. I'd recommend as a backup knife not a primary use knife.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jtw
Montgomery, Alabama
Jul 28, 2009
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good Value
This is really a lot of knife for the money. I bought this due to the fact the other S&W knife was such a good price. A pleasant surprise as I didn't expect to much. The blade and edge are quality. The handle is decent and the case is alright. Still a great deal. Will shop here from now on! Best Prices.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nate
Atlanta, GA
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Excellent Knife
I like everything about this knife. It has a great quick release strap on the sheathe. The only downside is that it is quite a large boot knife which is alright for me because i have large boots but may not be ideal for the smaller boot. Great knife!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vicarious Reality
butt
May 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Stabbetystab
This is quite nice for a $20 dagger. Bad things: Really sticky handle rubber, feels very gross if you hold it a long time. The sheath is very very cheap. The handle is quite small, maybe one could wrap it in something to combat both the small size and the stickyness. Good things: Very nice overall design. Decent blade, with metal inside the guards, a feature that many knives costing multiple times what this one cost, fail to include. It just helped me clean out my keyboard.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Namvet67
Missouri
Nov 02, 2017
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Quality Knife
Pretty good boot knife.....The blade is descent but, doesn't hold a real sharp edge very long....the handle is quite soft and easy on the hands....Pretty good knife for the price. The sheath and the thumb release are pretty good....
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Laurence
Hong Kong
May 21, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Very cheap both in terms of monetary value and finish (quality)
Smith & Wesson is one of the most famous firearm brands, that even a laymen like me would have heard of. However I can't imagine that this knife is really made by the same people. While the price is very cheap, and there is nothing wrong with the end product, right after i opened the box i did find the knife pretty unclean with the black dust material (probably the black materal used on the knife itself?) After cleaning it off though everything is as advertised. Just thought that they should have done a better job of making sure the end product looking as good as it should
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Swede
Sweden
Nov 23, 2010
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Boot Dagger
I have it as a selfdefence-tool and I think it would do just fine as just that. I looks good and has a pointy tip BUT its dull. Not at all sharp! I would have rated it a 5 instead of a 3 if it had a razor sharp edge!
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Luke
McVicker
Jul 10, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Its Not as durable as I would have hoped. But I would buy it again.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Barbara C.
Boston, Ma
Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
Good for the cheap price
Good for its cheap price. Came sharp out of the box and is a really good looking knife. I disliked the steel but again it could not be better for the price. The grip is firm and the point intimidating.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Simon
MD
Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Materials, None
Blade very thin, good edge and weight, though
In terms of sharpness and feel, the blade is great. I did a little a little stress testing, though, and stabbed it into wood, put force into it's side (so I was pulling the handle towards the broad, or flat, side of the knife) and it snapped quite easily. Little let down about that. Given, you're not supposed to treat a knife that way, and it's -$20, but still. Take that as you will.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Eric D.
Houston TX
Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials
it looks bad ass
the tip of this knife broke the first time i tired to throw it, i know its not a throwing knife but i just wanted to, either way it looks awesome, i am gonna order another one and carry it concealed in my waste band
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jp
ca
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Ok for the price
I don't know what the sheath is meade of but i don't think it's leather.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Eric
PA
Mar 10, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Finish, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material
Get what you pay for
The rubber handle is different. Very soft. The blade seems tough enough. After an hour of throwing the rubber took a beating. It's ok but I won't want my life depending on this knife. It comes only sharpened on or side of the blade. The blade Tip is strong.
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nate
WA
Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material
Smith and Wesson HRT
The tip of the knife broke, but other than that good knife
Smith & Wesson HRT Boot Knife Fixed 4-7/8" Double Edge Blade, Rubberized Handle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Someone Who Should've Know Bether..
the north
Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Materials
sheath
The knife is fine, but the sheath is about as good as my shoe...the ''buttons'' just fall off...