Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum - SWPEN3BK

Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminumrated 4.182 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum

 

Price: $27.95

Save $19.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon Barn
Ohio
Apr 04, 2014
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
edc. usefull tool
So far I really like this pen, stylus and hopefully never needed self defense weapon. It seems well made for the cost, and has performed well for me.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sander
Uden, Other
Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Refill Quality
Cons: None
Wonderful multi functional pen
I just got this pen delivered. It's really wonderful. It has a great feel in the hand, the stylus function works great on my devices and the pen cap is really solidly screwed on. I can't say anything about the durability yet, but I think it'll just fine.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danil A. N
Jakarta, Indonesia
May 02, 2012
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None
Perfectly crafted
Great for writing, as an ipad stylus and overall durability....
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Javier P
Mission, Texas
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I use it for work very durable
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
John C.
Philadelphia
May 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality
The pen is great! Writes smooth and feels solid in the hand. The added stylus is just a bonus, comes in handy. For a tactical pen this one has it all!
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobfv
Vienna, VA
Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Well-made and functional
A high quality, well made writing instrument and screen stylus, which has a tactical end which can be used like a kubaton for emergency self-defense or for emergency use breaking a window. Very functional. The cap unscrews and then an be stored by screwing it on o the other end, but this is more work than a retactable ball point pen. If you don't take the time to screw the cap on the other end when in use, it could be easy to misplace it. Besides the cap storage, the only minor complaint I have is the white, etched "Smith&Wesson" logo on the front of the pocket clip. This pen is useful if it is low key and mistaken for a regular pen, so havin ghte name of a popular gun manufacturer on it doesn't make much sense to me - I blotted it over with a permanent marker.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
MKE
Aug 13, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Works
As advertised. Works great as pen and stylus. Lightweight and sturdy. Clip is strong. I did notice a little of the black coating starting to wear off right around the knurling, but it probably will happen when you carry it a lot. It's a great entry level pen that will get anyone hooked.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Kansas
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Materials, None
My 2c
In my opinion, it's a very cost effective pen that I believe will function flawlessly under normal use. It does write smoothly, but if ya want a Mont Blanc you should just buy one! The only thing I don't personally care for is the spongy rubber stylus end...coulda been hard rubber or plastic and been a bit more durable in my opinion.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
Texas
Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
value
Overall decent value for the cost. I like the weight of the pen. I am actually using the stylus to write this review. I haven't used the glass breaker yet, but it is nice to have handy if needed.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Len
Illlinois
Oct 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Refill Quality
Cons: Durability, None
One complaint
I brought one and within a few weeks the rubber tip split open. So I brought another thinking it was just one of those things.. Well after a year the second one did the same thing.
Smith & Wesson Tactical Pen and Stylus, Black Aluminum
rated 2 stars out of 5
Carlos
MEXICO
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Difficult to deploy
Is a well built pen, the stylus feature comes handy to work on tables and functions perfect. The main problem I see with the design, is that the "business" end of the pen is on the same side as the carrying clip. If you carry the pen in a shirt pocket (as I do) and you need to "deploy" it in a defense situation using the reverse grip, you have to extract the pen from the pocket and then turn it around in your palm, so the pointed end of the pen is towards your pinky finger so you can strike with the pen. In this way loosing the surprise factor and some precious seconds.