Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum - SWPENMPS

Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum rated 4.333 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum

 

Price: $25.95

Save $18.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joerg
Japan
May 11, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Price-Quality

Self defense. The best product I have bought this time at the Knife Center. Excellent self defense tool and very good material and workmanship.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bullosa
Kuching
Jan 25, 2011
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Strong Pen

Like the design, don't like the clip. It can take Fishers SPR04 refill and works great with Parker refills too. Great tactical pen at affordable price.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nabilicious
new york, ny
May 25, 2010
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None

S&W pen

this pen is amazing it has all my friends wanting one. its strong and light weight and when i take it out poeple always ask what is that and when they see it's a tactical pen they want it.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Qbed.
Inland Empire, California
Aug 08, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Serious Business

This pen means business...!!! It's rock solid and delivers an extremely sharp - mind bending - blow to anyone who happens to be on the wrong end of it. I will instantly disable an attacker (if you hit the right spot of course). It's really nice to hold and has a good grip. It's pointy enough to ensure maximum delivery of pain, yet not so pointy it would actually penetrate skin (unless you hit very hard). I like the lanyard hole and that the cap snaps on/off, no screw cap here. The pen writes rather nicely out of the box (I'm sure you can find various other refills to suit your need), although it's a bit too heavy for writing an essay - for that I prefer a lighter pen, like the Pilot Precise V5 RT (my every day choice of pen). Best thing about this pen is, it's 100% legal to carry anywhere. You can even take it with you past TSA security checks. Also, I really like the silver color.. makes it look almost distinguished.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean
s
May 23, 2012
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great pen

like that it pulls apart and you dont have to un-screw it , like other tac-pens.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Submarine
NY Uptown
Feb 07, 2011
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice design and writes well

A strong pen that writes well and is also an effective self-denfense tool. Very satisfied.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fortytwoblades
Maine
Apr 08, 2010
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None

In a world of expensive tactical pens, this one really shines!

This is a very solid pen, and Taylor Brands found all the mistakes they had made with their last few pens (there weren't many) and avoided those mistakes with this one. The machining no longer has raised lips that shred pockets, and the knurling of the grip isn't overly aggressive. The pocket clip is secure without being overly tight. Most importantly, the cap is a very secure pop-off style for convenience in daily use, and actually snaps onto the back end of the pen while in use. The cartridge that comes with the pen is of relatively poor quality, so do yourself a favor and grab yourself a Fisher insert for it and you'll be good to go!
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Qbed.
Inland Empire, California
Jul 30, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The Pen Means Business

This pen is for serious use. I have one in black and carry it on my all the time I leave my home. In fact, I am so happy about it, I bought one in Silver (although the package says it's Metallic Brown, it still looks like the picture shown here). Only thing I don't like about this one, is that fact that the clip is black, and not the same color as the pen it self (no biggie).
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Appleton, WI
Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Love it, you should get it

Great writing pen, feels great in my hand, better than pens costing $100's of dollars.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
G C
(QC) CAN
Sep 27, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Solid and cute design, clip also.

Why black ink ? Awful ! Refill quality is good, would be excellent if blue.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Capt Jack
Mandeville LA
Mar 19, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability
Cons: None

Beautiful Pen

This is my daily use pen
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobmac
Sydney , Australia
Aug 04, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Refill Quality
Cons: None

Well made and great value

A really nice solid pen, a little long but I guess thats the defensive aspect showing up.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stewart A.
Santa Fe,NM
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None

Tacical Pens from S&W

This product seems pretty well made, I gave several as gifts for folks to add to their everyday carry kit.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Gold Badge - Black Hand
New Orleans, LA
Mar 19, 2010
Pros: Materials, None
Cons: Refill Quality

Good Kubotan - Bad Pen

The design and machining of this "Tactical Pen" AKA Kubotan is good. Since it is advertised as having a dual purpose as a quality writing instrument. It should write. Had it TWO days and it quit writing. Removed ink cartridge and my hand was covered in black ink (cartridge exploded) The pen was never even dropped! If any one is considering this M & P Tactical Pen, buy it with the knowledge that you WILL have to get a better ink cartridge! Smith & Wesson, Get it together!
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Metallic Brown Aluminum
rated 1 stars out of 5
David
NJ
Jan 21, 2011
Pros: Materials, None
Cons: Overall Quality

Terrible pen

The tactical part is great but the pen part is terrible. It does not exist, the ink is there but there is no way to use it as a pen. I don't know if the opening not being there was an oversight or purposely done but, I know this a tactical pen that cannot be used as a pen is only good for self defense, but without the pen part you are just carry a weapon with no stealth. In the corporate world carrying a weapon will get you fired no questions asked.