Reviews and Ratings for TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath - TBT-040

TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheathrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5 inch Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $127.95

Save $42.05 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyler H
Ogden, UT
Feb 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome
Besides my wallet and keys, this is the number one thing that I always have with me. It is not only an amazing survival knife but has tons of everyday uses as well. I definitely recommend everyone own this knife or one of the other TOPS knives like it.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matochi
Southern Oregon Mountains
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Yay tops!!!
This is definitely one of my favorite edc's. I absolutely love this knife!! As usual, amazing quality and overall finish. Tops always delivers a beautiful product. I really like the sideways belt clip. It's almost unnoticeable when worn on your belt. Hair shaving sharp!! It is on the small size but that is what makes it nice for EDC. I've never been disappointed with any of the tops products I have. Overall quality, tops always comes flawless. I think your paying for the tom brown name a lil bit. Its definitely is overpriced. Blade materials and size, I think 60$ would be more appropriate. Paying over 200$ for this small blade is definitely a kick in the pants but considering how much I like it, I can justify the purchase... Barely.. I paid less for the tops power eagle and it has a 13 inch blade made of the same material so my only complaint is it's about triple the price it should be. So that being said, if I lose this knife I definitely will not shell out the money again but I would be super bummed.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil Sechrist
Houston, Tx
Jul 18, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
New EDC.
VERY small, but comfortable, wicked tooth on this thing rips apart pretty much anything, i can take the belt clip off and bring knife in sheath around in my pocket, perfectly hidden. thick for such a small blade, i reprofiled the edge, (factory edge was not sharp.) as the traction coating would grip so hard the knife got stuck in my tree. micarta scales are comfortable, although darker than picture. overall, this knife is a 7/10 because of the fact that it is just too tiny for the blade shape to be effective, or even get a 5 finger grip on it. also way too expensive for something like this. but it is really VERY nice and high quality.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David C.
knoxville tn
Jan 07, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great little knife.design proved very useful. remove the belt clip and it fits easily in your pocket. good edge. handle a little small to use with jimping but small dip on top of blade makes a good full grip possible. Great service from knife center.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Outstanding knife
I own the full size version of this knife, and it is the best knife i have ever bought. Extremely sturdy and easy to grip. Tough and useful in almost every survival situation. If the mini one is anything like the full size version you cant go wrong investing in this amazing knife
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mm
wisconsin
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cool Blade
Cool blade and nice to do light chores. Well balanced and useful contours of the blade. Tops are super. Knife Center is the place for your blade needs.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Viktor Y
Eagan mn
Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Mini tracker
I very like this knife
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome little knife
I own the big version of this knife, this is a perfect little knife for concealed carry
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
Jacksonvill,FL
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
tracker 4
great little knife,handle little to small to chop with the knife.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jaybird
PITTSBURGH PA
May 23, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
MINI TOM BROWN
IT IS A GOOD COMPANION KNIKE. BUT IT IS A LITTLE TOUGH TO PUT AN EDGE ON WITH ALL THE DIFFERENT SHAPES.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill H.
Stratham, NH
Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Needs a slightly longer handle
This is certainly a cool mini version of the Tracker, and useful for many mini tasks, but it could be much better with a handle just 3/4" longer, so you could get your little finger adding to the leverage in situations when you can't apply thumb pressure to the spine of the knife. Even for my small hands, there's just not enough handle there to make it a stand-alone knife for everyday use. I need to tote something just slightly larger along with it to get through the day. I do love it - but it just missed.
TOPS Knives Mini Tom Brown Tracker #4 Fixed Blade Knife 3.5" Black Carbon Steel Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Td
MI
Jun 03, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Could be better
The workmanship on the knife itself is great. The handle would be better if it were a bit longer. Sheath is far too tight and will require modification. Belt clip should be able to be mounted for vertical carry. Horizontal carry puts the handle pointing left. Will probably put this in a survival kit and forget about it. It would be useful and reliable when the chips were down, but I can't see enjoying this as a day-to-day knife.