Reviews and Ratings for Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block - UC135A

Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Blockrated 4.7139999999999995 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block

 

Price: $4.95

View Product Details
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shifty
Austin
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Works like a charm

I have no complaints about it. It does it's job well. Granted, it is a little on the smaller side. But nothing that would prevent it from being effective.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack S
VA
Oct 24, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
These also work for cleaning all Spyderco ceramic sharpeners. They last for years
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
James G.
Reston, VA
Mar 31, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Great eraser block! Much more abrasive than the Lanksy.

Shines my broadsword's brass right up. Does a fine job cleaning metal filings out of my sharpenig stones as well.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jehangir
Mumbai
Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Durability

Rust Killer

Amazing!! Got rust? Get this! Takes rust right off your blade.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2018
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Surprisingly Easy!

Was pleasantly surprised how easy this is to use. Was expecting to have to put a lot of elbow grease into it but no! It's just like using a rubber eraser on pencil, simple.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack Wolfe
Fryeburg , Maine
Oct 18, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

This really works !

Every knife collector should know about this Super Eraser ! I had some old pocket knives that had some serious rust spots , used the Super Rust Eraser and every single knife showed marked improvement . Liquid metal cleaners wouldn't touch these black spots , but the Rust Eraser got them off. You have to see it to believe it ! I don't know how it works, but it does.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pokey
AXTELL, TEXAS U.S.A.
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

WHAT A WONDER!

I originally purchased this for removing a small patch of active rust on one of my shotguns and it worked like a charm. Then I tried it on a carbon knife that had discolored from years of use. It brightened it up just like brand new. I am very impressed to say the least.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew Gocken
Manteno, Il
Jul 08, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Super Rust Eraser works great.

Product works very well, easy to use, with little to no effort. Plan to order several more for gifts.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Richmond, VA
Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

To The Rescue

I used this on some vintage tableware that I thought was done for. Looks great with very little effort.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pokey
AXTELL, TEXAS U.S.A.
Oct 18, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

WONDERFUL LITTLE DITTLE!!

This is the neatest little thing I have ever used to clean off small rust spots on a shot gun and both blades on a badly rusted trapper. Even with all that use, it did not even look like I had used it. I am very impressed!!!
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rooster
Hen house
May 08, 2020
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Cleans the burn on front of cylinders

Does a good job getting the black burn on the front of your revolver’s cylinder. It’s also good at removing any tarnishing on knife blades. It’s a double threat and makes the job a cinch.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jorge
Miami, Fl
Jun 05, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Knife Cleaner made easy

Easy, fast way to clean your knife
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 4 stars out of 5
Neil
Texas
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Works well to clean ceramic rods, steels and light tarnish on blades. Does not perform miracles. It is a light abrasive so do not use on anything you value the finish on.
Super Rust and Tarnish Eraser, One Eraser Block
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jake S.
GI, NY
May 02, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None

LACKS INFORMATION

Works good for removing lite rust. But will scratch metal of blades. Just a heads up, use on working/ utility knifes only.