Reviews and Ratings for United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath - UC2786

United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheathrated 4.367 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
19
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
1
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4 inch Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath

 

Price: $46.99

Save $30.01 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sal
N Y
Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Weight, None
This night is perfect for the work I do
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Slayer Of Enemies
Narnia
Mar 28, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very sharp
it cut straight
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
James F
Florida
Dec 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
No worries!
Knife was delivered very quickly at no cost, Christmas promo. It is very sharp and feels comfortable. Sheath is well constructed with thick leather.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Captainpalace
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great deal for the price!
Razor sharp out of the box, extremely stable handle and the leather sheath is quite good for the price!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Unclepastuzo
Maine
Apr 02, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Good knife!
This knife is real good the handle is high quality and a good fit for my hand it's sharp and the sheath is not bad the blade is nice and thick for a good weight!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew H
Solomons MD
Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
This knife surpassed my expectations! I got this knife for protection in the upcoming economic collapse/zombie apocalypse! Keep your ammo dry Your family/friends close And your perimeter secure Lock and load!!! III%
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Turner
Canada
Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Arrived very quickly Product was as expected/decribed
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trading Knife
America ;)
Oct 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
knife is full shiny steel, scratchless VERY NICE LOOKS
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aline
rodine
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
goooooooooooood
very well made and very light and good handle
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phille J
Sweden
May 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Much impressed and very satisfied
Very fast delivery (i live in Sweden) and i was amazed by how it feels in the hand, this is my first but not my last order.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikhail
Italy
Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
awesome
Great knife, the price corresponds to quality, what I expected.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luuk
Netherlands
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
legal?
I have 1 question because i can't really find it myself, my question is: Is this kerambit weapon legal to import to the Netherlands?
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
SC
Dec 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
awesome karambit! !!
Very awesome karambit. Feels extremely nice in hand. High quality handle material and high quality blade material. Fast shipping. Will definitely order from here again
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan
USA
Oct 06, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very good budget karambit
Just gotta sharpen it up a bit.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffry Y.
Montana
Sep 16, 2020
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Freaking DOPE!
I had low expectations because United Cutlery has been known to make trash, but this knife was awesome! I used it to cut up a few scare-crows and attack random trees and this karambit worked amazingly. My only problem is that it didn't stay sharp for too long, so expect having to sharpen it after a few uses. My son loved it as his 10th birthday gift from me after seeing mine and thinking it was awesome. The sheath was a little cheap feeling but this was a great investment and I will be buying again.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard
Pennsylvania
Jan 07, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Honshu Karambit
Overall this is a great buy for the price. I really like the finger groves in the handle. The sheath could be better, but its not horrible.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kris
Colorado
Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome
Got this knife a couple weeks ago, and I have nothing negative to say about it. It is an excellent karambit (wish it would have came StatTrak though :p). It didn't come too sharp, but it came sharp enough. The handle material has a really nice smooth rubbery feel and it's very comfortable. I love the knife so far 10/10 would but again.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garry
Richmond, B.C., Canada
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
WOW!
Great product. Exactly as advertised. Fast delivery. Highly recommended. 5 STARS!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ssgt. Herrington,
Huntsville, Tx.
Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None
United cutlery karambit
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ultra Slayer
Temecula, California
Sep 16, 2020
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Nice!
I had low expectations, but this was by far my favorite knife! I recommend it ages 10 and up.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gave N.
Madagascar
May 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CS:GO
Looks exactly like a Karambit stained Me!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Poopi
atlantis
Mar 23, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
awesome
nice
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lonewolf
Texas
May 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I like it... Alot
Received my Karambit from Knifecenter and all I can say is....Impressive! The grip is very comfortable and the blade very sharp... Very well built and a great buy for the money. The sheath also is well made and perfect for boot carry... Will be buying another one real soon for my collection.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew R
Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Great for the price
Not the best quality, but you get what you paid for.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ab
Philadelphia
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Material
Great blade
I only use it for training purposes but my overall goal is to add it to my collection. I was in shock at how great this blade was. It came already sharp that I didn't have to use my stone...it was so sharp it cuts just by touching the blade. My only problem with it was the weight and the feel of the handle. It's a little too heavy for spinning if it was lighter spinning would be easier. Catching the handle while spinning is a little difficult as well because the handle material is really hard and hurts after catching for a while. Other than that I love this knife I would get another one.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joshua G
singapore
Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Good weight, nice balance but not a very good finish..
Best thing about this knife is the feel of it. The grip is pretty good. One thing you really need to know before ordering is that the sheath is many for your left side. Not your right. And it's not very sharp out of the box Overall, good steel nice blade
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Texas
Oct 01, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Good for its price.
Its really good for its price but it comes dull, not butterknife dull but dull. It comes where it can still cut you but that's it, if you try to cut wood or something hard as wood, it will not do the job. So, if you get this knife, get the Smith's 2 Step Sharpener, it works great with it. Also, the sheath is made of genuine leather, but it feels cheap and card-board quality, its hard and it just doesn't seem to work with it, the buttons on it are sometimes difficult to snap together while its in the sheath.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
United States
Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Material, Weight
Good knife
I love the knife but it overall heavy for a karambit and the sheath is made fairly cheap it would seem. I do love the knife and I'm rating 4 also in mind that there was a speck of dust on my knife that I had to remove when I first took it out of thevery packaging.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matias P
Finland
Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
great knife, little heavy
I love it. Good knife, better price its heavier than you might expect.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
St Louis
Jul 17, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Above average
Use - self defense Good - great deal for the price, I like the longer blade. Bad - was dull out of the box, while the handle rubber material is nice, the overall grip is a bit thin, which increases hand fatigue. i generally wear medium size gloves.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jessica V
Columbia Il
Jan 11, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
He loved it!
Was a gift. The reciever loved it. It arrived in great condition & on time.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob N
Little Rock, AR
Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife for the price
Great knife for the price. Knife is as described. Sharp out of the box.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Montana
Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material
Great purchase!
This was a really great knife for the price! Made out of good materials, (the handle could've been better), easy to handle, and comfortable to hold. Out of the box, it is extremely sharp. The sheath is alright, not the best, but will suffice. Intimidating knife and really great for the price!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ryan
ALABAMA,iLNOIS
Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
it is nice
the product is very nice in using i would recommend it to be more sharp.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack
Ireland
Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material
Karambit 4 inch
It could be sharper.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom K
Knoxville Tn
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
united cutlery honshu karambit 4" boot sheath
Knife was purchased and used as a defensive weapon. It is a little big for every day carry, you will need to get another sheath made for it. Decent edge out of the box
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John D.
one of those states that begins and ends with a vowel.
May 10, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Monster
Big and bad - good for counter offensive tactics etc. Handle material needed a couple of drops of sticky stuff; other than that it is fine,,,and fun!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vargar
Norway
Nov 05, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice knife
This is a nice karambit. I really don't think you could handle a self defense situation much better whit one of a higher quality. I give the knife a 5 for the price. I will also say that the design of this karambit knife is among the best there is. The quality of the leather sheath cud be better, but is probably what you can expect at this price. The problem is that this is not the right kind of sheath for this knife. What you want for this knife is a hard plastic inside pants kind of sheath for concealed carry. If you are a karambit kind of guy, and want to have it for concealed carry, this sheath could be a deal breaker.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
uk
Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
United Cutlery Kerambit
for the price its pretty nice
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ted
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 04, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice Design
Good design but the sheath is a major weakness. I will need to make a Kydex one just to be safe.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert
Oregon
Jun 18, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Not bad, no complaints.
The knife itself isn't a bad Karambit. While the blade is a bit on the heavy side, it lends itself to the extended grip. It came sharp, and after a couple tests it stays pretty sharp. i read reviews about the tip breaking off, but mine is strong and hasn't had any issues. The forward stop is a bit small, but actually works well. The rubber grip is okay, I'd prefer it be less specifically shaped, and the area on the back of the handle just before the ring should be ground in a bit for better purchase with the extended grip. The rubber that extends on to the blade isn't needed, and I want to get rid of it for better looks. The sheath isn't worth much, but I will be making a kydex sheath as soon as possible. Keep in mind it's United Cutlery, there will be lemons, but the one I got is well made.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Diodon
Earth
May 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Nice one!
Very nice Karambit, came a bit blunt but very easy to sharpen, handle is made from plastic/rubber fits well into your hand and the boot sheath is really nice, durable and high quality material. Would recommend if you're looking for a cheap nice karambit:)
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Minstrelman
Treasure Coast Florida
May 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Self Defense Anyone?
My wife and I always carry a back-up to our Sig-Sauer P220's or whatever we are carrying that day. These karambits (we bought two) fit the bill well under a Florida comcealed weapons permit. They secure to a belt, inside or outside the waistband. Sheath is thick leather and has a secure snap. The point on the ring is a little awkward if you have some extra pounds - it will poke your tummy. However, it would make a good less lethal strike feature if needed - so there's a trade-off.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anonymous
Oregon
Jun 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Good
I mostly just bought this knife to spin it around for fun, and it works just fine, very comfortable, looks cool, and very sharp. but there are two big problems: the protrusion on the ring for your thumb is pretty sharp and you will hurt your fingers on it. The leg strap sheath I got with it is completely useless, It doesn't work at all, it's backwards if you plan on holding the karambit correctly, and it won't clip on to anything it just slides off.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tony
Pottstown, PA
Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Great budget karambit
The Honshu is an excellent purchase for the price, but do keep in mind this is a budget karambit. The sheath is made out of cheap leather, but it holds up well and the clip hold securely onto most belts. My main gripe is that the blade comes with a poor factory edge and will require some additional sharpening right out of the box. It's a great choice if you're new to karambits and looking to buy your first one for a reasonable price and works well as either a self defence weapon or a day-to-day utility knife.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Haik
Mammoth Lakes
Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Meh
The kerambit does not come with a sharpened blade, mine arrived dull and bent at the tip. I did not really like the tip of the knife being bent a little bit to the right instead of one clean downward "hawk beak" bent. The Sheath was in nice condition, but the knife itself appeared to be heavily used and slightly damaged. Overall, its decent, just wish I could fix the blade myself.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nathan
Tennessee
Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material
Not a low maintenance blade
First I would like to say, I have owned the black model for about a year now, and I love it. For the price, you can't beat it. I will advise anyone looking at this knife, to perches the satin model, for sheath and finish. I had to have a custom sheath made for my knife, and it scraped up the handle. Also the finish on the blade does not hold up well. A common denominator for the cons side is the metals used don't like to hold an edge well, do to the curve of the blade it is a little difficult to sharpen, so I can not be certain that I am just not sharpening it properly, however I am consistently having to sharpen the knife once per week or two. I may have a lemon I don't know, I did thorough research to the quality of this knife before hand, I just want to make sure anyone who is looking at this blade is thoroughly aware of what they are getting into, this is not a low maintenance blade, but it is worth the time and effort.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sean
Osceola, IN
May 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Good Knife
I am giving this a 3 star because the Knife itself is really nice. The sheath from the picture it provides was made wrong. The button to hold the knife and the quick release were flip flopped on my sheath so it looks weird and doesn't hold the knife in at all. Over all the Knife holds up well just the Sheath is complete crap.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Leather Boot Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Raven
Portland
Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality
Not worth the money!
The construction is very weak (took the rubberized grip off to replace it with wood and saw that the handle is in two parts with a rather thin bar sloppily welded on) I would give this a few good uses until that causes a break.