Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle - 40600

Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handlerated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25 inch Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle

 

Price: $6.70

View Product Details
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Wilson, NC
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good Value
Great slicer. Good value for the money.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc T
Decorah, IA
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Sharpness, Construction, Durability
Cons: None
super sharp!
My wife was very impressed with the quality of the knives! They are so sharp!
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christi P
Indiana
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
Totally awesome knife!
When peeling potatoes with this knife it glides right across the potato and peels so easily! I love it...
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dad
Redland, Fl
Jun 03, 2015
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent paring knife
This an excellent knife, fits well in the hand and does the job nicely . The blade has retained the edge after considerable use. Have only hand washed, not sure how machine washing would affect it.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best Paring Knife for the price
With legendary Victorinox reputation, you can't go wrong. I've had one that's over 20 years old.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kh
va
Jul 31, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Knife
This paring knife from Victorinox Forschner does exactly what it's supposed to do very well. This parer maintains its edge for a very long time ... I've been using this parer almost every day for at least a year and it is still super sharp. Stainless steel and fibrox handle ... excellent combination. To top it off, its seriously inexpensive! Great product at an excellent price.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lynn Alford
Middletown, NY
Apr 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
best ever
The Victorinox Forschner Paring Knife is my favorite paring knife ever, and I will always have one on hand. Okay, I actually have five at the moment, but one must be sure to have ones tools nearby, you see. These are the sharpest, easiest to use little knives ever, the best paring knife anywhere. This order I just made was for my daughter's birthday. She too says they are far and beyond any knives she and her husband have ever used too.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Border1
Texas
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Sharpness, Sharpenability
Cons: None
Excellent but no sheath
The serrated version of this knife includes a very useful sheath. It would have been nice to have one on this version.
Victorinox Forschner Standard 3.25" Paring Knife, Longer Black Polypropylene Handle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mary Jo B
chicago,il
May 13, 2015
Pros: Sharpness, None
Cons: Construction, Durability, Material Quality, Overall Quality
I am disappointed with both knives. I have been using the Victorinox 7 1/2 inch chopping knife for years. It is heavy, has heft ank keeps its edge. These two paring knives are flimsy, difficult to use because they have no real "feel" th them. Guess you cannot compare apples to oranges yet the two paring knives are not very good