Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles - 53042

Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handlesrated 4.800 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4 inch Silver Alox Handles

 

Price: $31.99

Save $10.01 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Yap
The Little Red Dot
Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Victorinox Cadet
Love this small pocket folder. Slim and full of features. I will bring this knife with me in my travelling.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce W
Lincoln Ne
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
EDC have several of their knives like steel they use they suit my needs
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boxant
Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Classy EDC
Slim, sexy and full of utility. The Cadet is basically a shrunken Pioneer (the original SAK) with a nail file instead of an awl. It is a knife that I would first give as a gift, as even non knife people are taken in by it's sleek utility and classy looks. A must have.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simmer
In transit
Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Locking, None
Great little SAK
If you like victorinox, you'll love the alox cadet. Not only is it a great performing knife, it'is also a classic little knife that you can keep for ever.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chas
TN
Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
SAK
Great little EDC tool, made with exceptional quality for the price. Highly recommend adding one of these to your kit!
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lulzmacher
Missouri
Apr 22, 2010
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials, None
Cons: Blade Material
Excellent Knife, Durability at it's classiest.
I'm not going to lie. I abuse the heck out of this knife. I have one exactly like this (except in the gunmetal color), that I've carried with me every day for the last couple years. It's been run over, left outside, used as a pry bar, and various other things. The reason I like it so much is probably because it has so many tools, and is very versatile, and yet is still extremely light. The only issue I have with it, is that the blade doesn't lock... But this isn't to be expected out of this kind of knife anyway. Best $20 I've ever spent.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toad
Miami,Fl
Mar 05, 2016
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Classy, practical
I carry this knife on my city days. Its very practical, has the tools I use most,and looks good too. Whenever I use this knife I always get positive responses. Its useful without being threatening looking. It makes me look prepared, not menacing. The tools are well designed and of very high quality. Its thin enough that it disappears into my pocket with no bulges or binding. I really love this little knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Devan
Lewiston, New York
Dec 27, 2009
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing Knife!
The aluminum alox handles are a very strong, lightweight material. The steel that Victorinox uses is quite soft so it doesn't keep a blade for too long, but that also means it can be Very easily sharpened. It comes extremely sharp new so you don't have to worry about it for quite a while. I also love how thin it is! I can barely notice it in my pocket.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fletcher
FL
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
SAK Cadet
A most perfect edc knife. Just what we've been looking for. The right size, and durability!
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zach F.
KS
May 23, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
Really love the way this knife looks and the ALOX handle. Good sharpness and built well.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kaduku
Texas
Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Locking, None
Great for EDC
Love my SAK Alox Cadet, it disapears in the pocket. Has a very sharp blade, and some very useful tools inside. The bottle opener comes in real handy, to pop the tops off of some cold ones, when your with your buddies. The Silver Alox, makes it look classy, so you can carry it when your all dressed up, going out with the wife. you can pull it out to do a task, and it won't look intimidating to anyone. It is very quality made, I plan on having, and using this for years to come. Everybody that sees this wants one. Thank you for making such an awesome product Victorinox.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dethhxcman
Corvallis, OR
May 02, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
High class meets battle ready
I've wanted one of these for a long time and I gotta say, its even better than I imagined! It looks great and is ready for work. The snap and pop this thing has is wonderful. Very tough feeling. Its very thin and low profile as well. Its so slim that I carry this in that small pocket that is usually in/above your right front pocket; and I still don't notice it! And I love the file! If Victorinox put a phillips screwdriver on this knife or changed out the small blade on the Sportsman for a file, it would be the perfect edc/back-up for me. This thing is wicked sweet. Get one.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 06, 2018
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Absolute quality
The same Swiss perfection you've come to know and love!
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knifelover
Cali
Jun 05, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice
this is a nice knife for light use. but the blade and the other tools rub and they scrape each other mine got a broken tip because of this but overall nice knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army Cadet Multi-Tool, 3-1/4" Silver Alox Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Former Farmboy
Miami, FL
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
I was hoping this would meet the new TSA standards for carrying on a plane, but the blade is 3mm too long.