THIS WEEKEND: FREE 2-3 DAY SHIPPING ORDERS > $95 Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

THIS WEEKEND: FREE 2-3 DAY SHIPPING ORDERS > $95 Details

Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed - 53964

Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed4.929 (14 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58 inch Closed

 

Price: $42.99

Save $13.01 (23%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
A Yap
The Little Red Dot
Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Victorinox Farmer
Very nice features and quality is second to none. A little thick for a EDC pocket knife but the tools are extremely useful. No regret buying this knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Toad
Miami,Fl
Apr 05, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: None
Rugged
I originally bought this knife for outdoor carry as it is a bit large for edc of my preference. However, helping my son aet up his apartment, I found this knife to be very useful. The awl goes through drywall like butter , and doesnt throw dust lik a drill, and the screwdrivers are great for assembling ikea furniture and hanging hardware on the wall. Forgetting my tool bag helped me appreciate this knifes capabilities . It's a great box cutter too. I'm now carrying it for those just in case jobs on my day off. Very handy and functional.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Henry
Santa Ana, CA
May 23, 2012
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Locking
A fine working tool!
This is a serious working tool, it's just look expensive, feel expensive , and just damm sexy. I just cannot figure out how a mt with this high quality can be this cheap, and be lifetime warranty, and be made in Swiss! I would like Victorinox to offer a grafting mt based on this tool: Keep the saw, the blade same length, slightly larger w/ straight edge, replace cork screw thing with small metal file, replace can opener with a exacto blade for t-bud, keep scraping tool; that's a perfect mt to bring to bonsai meets.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Bigdog
Clinton,MS
Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Very nice quality
For what it offers,Great tool
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Wayne
Doily Co, GA
Jul 02, 2016
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Best pocket knife I've ever owned.
Hands down, the best pocket knife I've ever owned. I use this knife every day. The blade holds an edge, the saw works great for small tasks, the bottle opener gets used a great deal, and the can one has replaced my electric one in the house. The awl works great for firesteels and has about as many uses as all the other tools. My son is in Scouts and will receive one of these (engraved of course) for his first pocket knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Jeff In Vt
Vermont
May 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: None
Well made Swiss precision.
Love this knife. It contains all of the necessary "immediate" tools for a Swiss-army style knife, without any of the fluff. Plus it is very well made in both fit and finish, and quite handsome. It makes a great EDC choice for both the woods and the streets. Don't leave home without it.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Theodore L
Olds, AB, Canada
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Included Tools, Blade Material, None
Cons: Included Tools
Love it!
This replaces a SAK camper that I carried in my pocket for over 20 years and sadly lost recently. The farmer has everything I want in a SAK w/o carrying anything extra, with the possible exception of a cork screw. I'm sure I'll get by without it. The metal scales are a vast improvement over my old camper's plastic scales, which were its Achilles heel.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Fwdho
Seattle
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife - Classic look and feel
This is my first ALOX SAK and it is outstanding. Quick delivery and a great knife at a good price.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Jammer
Chicago, Il.
Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
i love it!
i saved up for it, i waited for it to go in stock, and now i finally have it. by the looks and feel i think its gonna last me for long time.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
A.M
Europe
May 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Well made affordable multitool!
Dont know any other tool with this much quality for the money. Although the finish isnt 100% its still top notch. The steel is really good and the saw is really effective! Of all Victorinox multitools i think this is the one I prefer the most. No nonsense, highly durable tool in a clean design. Victorinox at its best.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Wvhiker
Morgantown, WV
Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
GREAT Swiss Army Knife
This might be the most massively useful knives I own. I do a lot of camping, and this knife is just about perfect. The Alox scales hold up a good deal better than the standard red plastic scales. The blades on the Alox knives are also more robust; the main blade and bottle opener/screwdriver are both noticeably more substantial than the red standard SAKs. The best thing about this knife is the awl that replaces the pen blade. It's strong and aside from poking holes in things like belts is a very useful scraping tool. You'll be surprised how many things you find to do with it, and it's nice that it isn't on the back like on most standard SAKs. The woodsaw is also very good; very aggressive teeth without adding much bulk at all. (Though if you don't want the saw the Pioneer is the same knife without the saw.) The can opener is also very good, as it is on all Victorinox knives. Victorinox steel is very rust resistant, easy to sharpen, and holds a good edge. This is a great choice for campers, hikers, or even just for an everyday, knock-around pocket knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Terry K
Rochester, MN
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
A great knife!
Always good quality with Victorinox. Great utility and an excellent every day carry pocket knife. Really like the saw, which actually works well, unlike other brands I've tried.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
5 out of 5
Annette H
Brisbane Aussie.
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great gifts for Grandsons.
After looking for a quality pocket knife the Farmers knife seemed to be a good choice. It is simple strong and has a lovely appearance, I am pleased with my purchase. The customer service has been outstanding from the Knife Center all in all a great shopping experience. Thank you Annette in Sunny Brisbane.
Victorinox Swiss Army Farmer Multi-Tool, Silver Alox, 3.58" Closed
4 out of 5
Jeff
Texas
Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Perfect EDC Knife
I wanted to downsize my EDC knife. I chose this knife for the Alox scales. The farmer has a good selection of everyday tools, and the blade is tight and feels secure when open. The scales grip very good. This is a nice size to carry no matter what you are wearing. I will definitely purchase another one in a different color for variety. Shipping was very quick, and the price was the best I could find.