Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518) - 5.6203.12

Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)rated 4.75 stars out of 5 (8.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5 inch Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)

 

Price: $18.95

Save $9.05 (32%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Redwood City, CA
Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

best knife I own for the kitchen (or hunting camp)

This is one remarkable knife. We all seem to want an array of kitchen knives to do the myriad tasks we encounter while preparing food, but I just keep reaching for this one to do just about everything - trimming the breast from a pheasant, carving the Thanksgiving turkey, cutting up vegetables....the list is really endless. I like this model so much I give it as a gift to my hunting and fishing friends....I've even memorized the model number-40518! It's a little stiffer than semi-flexible, but it works so well I don't care~ Do yourself a favor, though, and get a blade guard of some type to keep that sharp edge ready; can't believe the number of people who sharpen a knife and then throw it in a drawer with other things that blunt that well worked on blade.
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
PA
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Great Knife

I am using this to bone my deer during Archery and Rifle Season. Very nice knife stays sharp and is flexible enough to get in where I need to to de-bone the animal
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Amateur Butcher
Rochester, NY
Nov 16, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

If I had to take one knife with me....

This would be it. You can do an entire deer with this knife. Dresses quickly to a razor edge with a steel or ceramic sharpener. Holds its edge for a lot of work. Handle is great when hands are wet or messy.
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Laplayaplease
Paradise,CA
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None

Just the best ever!

Best knife that I've ever owned. Use it for everthing. Easiest knife that I have sharpened. Would recommend everyone should have one in their kitchen. Won't buy another brand of kitchen knife again.
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Virginia
Sep 06, 2016
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

great working kitchen knife

great kitchen knife, a good size and weight, and an excellent blade
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Stagecoach, Nevada
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: None

Perfect flex

I bought this knife for field dressing fish and game. The flexibility is just right. Razor sharp from the factory and maintains with ease.
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ridge
West Orange, NJ
Dec 03, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Good knife -- but not very flexible

Very good, solid knife. I was thinking the blade would have a little more flex, given the description. But quite handy for it's purpose. Boned the Thanksgiving turkey with it (Butcher carves a turkey -- New York Times Video -- very good!).
Victorinox Forschner Fibrox 5" Semi-Flexible Boning Knife, Narrow Blade, Black TPE Handle (Old Sku 40518)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fern R
Pine Grove, Pa
Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None