Reviews and Ratings for UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black - 20-300-02

UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Blackrated 4.429 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black

 

Price: $6.99

View Product Details
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mrlampp
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

Screamer!

Gift for my son. Very loud. Fits in the smallest pockets. Super!
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Climbkansas
hutchinson ks
Mar 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

love the flat profile

loud and easy to pack in a small space. use it for altoid tin survival kit.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crotalus.Adamanteus
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Design, Overall Quality, Loudness, Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Design, Materials, Durability, Loudness
Use in beach, use my grandson and sound secure in ear.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rafterrs
Fredrikstad, Norway
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Great item and great service from Knifecenter.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leon M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

Great all round

The whistle is very loud in my opinion although I can only compare to cheap whistles. I really like the flat design and think it wouldn't break easily even if being stepped on although I wouldn't try as I am not sure it would take full body weight of a grown man.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crotalus.Adamanteus
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Design, Overall Quality, Loudness, Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Design, Materials, Durability, Loudness
Use in beach, use my grandson and sound secure in ear.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

It really does SCREAM!

I walk 5 dogs twice every day. I take a LED flashlight and pepper spray for vicious dogs I meet on the way. Now, a Jet Scream whistle to get a dogs attention. That it does that and more if I need it. It is light and easy to carry.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Notalking
pgh, pa
Jan 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
light, loud, real loud, excellent for simple communication over considerable distances. if the only battery you carry is in your flashlight you can't do better. it might float even. got two made sister play in mall. kinda like hide and seek. very fun.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Martin
Brisbane, Australia
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

WOW

I use this to get the kids attention and was shocked when I blew hard, the whole family looked at me and abused me, so yes it will get everyone's attention. Brilliant!!!
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron Lee
WA
Jul 08, 2008
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None

incredible whistle

I got one of these from knifecenter for my dad a few years back, for boating. One of our fishing buddies scoffed and said some very unkind things, he felt whistles were "only for women" who feared assault. My dad handed me the whistle and I projected a stream of air into it-the way one does with a clarinet or saxophone. It was the loudest, shrillest squeal I think I've ever heard, and echoed around the lake and into the North Cascades! It shut up our critical buddy and left all our ears ringing. My uncle's dual hearing aids needed to be adjusted afterward, as he wasn't expecting it! It's ingenious-a 'pea-less' design-ie:no plastic ball to rattle around. I believe this to be a great choice when either one needs to be noticed or even used as a diversionary tactic. I've never heard anything like it, and it's clear it's a non-mechanical, yet manmade sound. Very cool-I think I'll order another one right now!
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raymond
Williamsville, Ny
May 10, 2017
Pros: Loudness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

EDC Emergency Whistle

Product used as everyday carry especially to freighten off any attacker or to attract help. Very loud and sharp. Lightweight and very easy to carry in picket or purse. Not a toy, but a safety tool.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 3 stars out of 5
Paul B.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Durability, Materials, Design
Cons: None

So-so

It's very light and compact, but i didn't like the sound it makes very much -- prefer the stainless pea whistle I have. But like I said it is very light, compact and "waterproof" (better for boat use, perhaps). This may be just personal preference, but I didn't think it was all that loud, although my wife thought it was.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dirty H
rohnert park ca
Aug 03, 2009
Pros: Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Loudness

survival whistle

I would give this things a "c". It wasn't that loud in my opinion and have seen other that are cheaper and louder.
UST Ultimate Survival JetScream Safety Whistle, Black
rated 2 stars out of 5
Johnny Mes
Pretoria, South Africa
Aug 09, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Loudness

Disappointment!

Not as loud as I thought it would be. I expected a lot more and was really disappointed! Is small and light and seems to be of good quality. will test it on sea in kayaks in the summer and see if I like it more.