Reviews and Ratings for Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome - XTSNS202

Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chromerated 4.613 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome

 

Price: $9.95

View Product Details
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Loraine
Allen, TX
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Headline led me directly to what I was looking for.
American made. Sturdy, sharp, safe, and simple to use.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Asheville, NC
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great product at the right price.
These scissors were a bargain. I went out on a limb and bought 6 pairs for stocking stuffers and one is for me. They're all metal and high quality. I have a pair of the cheap knockoff ones with the plastic handles and these are in whole orders of magnitude better.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom K.
Quad Cities, IA
Sep 15, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Slip-N-Slip Folding Scissors
These are very well made. They're perfect for my first aid kit. They fold into a nice compact, safe unit. Stainless Steel blades, so I shouldn't have to worry about rust. Well worth the money.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elaine M
Hannacroix, NY
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Little folding sissors
I has a pair for years that I carried in my purse for time when I needed to snip something- they finally bit the dust and I started looking for new ones of quality..These are quality sissors, are sharp enough to cut just about anything and they are very sturdy...
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted J
Midwest Illinois
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
A must for every pocket and purse!
Years ago we sold these in our carpet store. The 33 year old pair I replaced, because I forgot to put them in my suitcase, were confiscated at the airport the last time we flew. My family and friends all know I always have my "little" scissors with me so they are in use quite often. The quality is unmatched by imitations, they are fun, very useful, and my old pair was fantastically sharp, even after 33 years. I hope my new scissors will be passed on to one of the Grandchildren.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Texas
Nov 15, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Slip-N-Snip
Great product, don't buy the knock offs, you will be dissapointed.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.D.
Florida
Jun 06, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
I've been surprised by the quality.
I keep a pair in my pocket. They've come to good use from everything to snipping yarn at a craft fair, opening a difficult chips package and cleaning my fingernails. I am a disaster first responder. I keep a go-bag of items designed for me to survive seven days on my own. I have two of these in that bag. Comes way in handy when you're cutting waxed dental floss to string your poncho for a shelter. I give these as gifts. Both of my kids carry them. My daughter is in Afghanistan, She says they've come in handy a "lot" of times.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
New Jersey
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
The Best Folding Scissors
These fit in a pocket or a purse and are great for anything that scissor can cut. They are a great addition to a first aid kit, hunting, fishing, camping etc. They make great gifts - stocking stuffers. High quality Always bought them from the Snap-On Tool Man til found them here at a better price
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel K.
Alabama
May 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Exact Product! Well Manufactured! Fast Shipping!
Good Craftsmanship! Would recommend and purchase again!
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Muddy Pete
NJ
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Slip-N-Snip folding scissors
These are well built, sharp little scissors. They have now found a home in my kit.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Betty E
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
i LOVE THIS PRODUCT
I had bought this scissors about 20 years ago, and have not been able to find another like it for my cross stitch projects. I found the Knife Center, and saw that they had the scissors--I ordered two of them, and much to my surprise, I got them 2 days after I ordered them--I now have three of this great product, and am not afraid that I will lose my one and only scissors--the Knife center people are wonderful, and very efficient.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Artist In Residence
Mississippi
Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Folding Scissors
These are perfect to carry in a purse or pocket. I have used similar ones for years. So glad to find them again in your product listings. Since they fold there is no danger of puncturing through pocket or purse linings. They are a fantastic tool to always have with you and the materials they are made from should stand the test of time. I've bought multiple pairs so I can give a pair to each of the females on my Christmas list. They are useful for most all ages of people.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Bangkok, Thailand
Feb 07, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Well Made!
I have used it since childhood, and this is very well made. Most of all, it has life time warranty!
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leon M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great all round
Very good product. Much better that Coghlan's version.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marj
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 13, 2010
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
love these scissors for travel
I keep them in my purse for traveling haven't been stopped b secrity either. They come in handy for opening crackers and other packages.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
William J
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 14, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Practicle and convienient
I use the scissors to trim nose hair and the hair around my ears between hair cuts. Easy to store and not bulky, Sharp. Can carry in your pocket. Sturdy, high quality, easy to open and close.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Taylor
Platteville, CO
May 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great pair of fo;ding scissors
Always useful for cutting opening bags, hair trimming and dozens of other uses. Have carried one in my pocket for over 20 years and this one is the best I have seen. I would recommend this to anyone who needs or wants folding scissors.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peggy Lea
Preston, VIC Australia
Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
A Terrific Product
My mother used these scissors and when I took up knitting I remembered them. I live inAustralia and I have ordered these in bulk to give away to my knitting friends and to have as stocking stuffers or spontaneous gifts. It's a brilliant invention. I am a member of a knitting club attached to our local police station here in Preston Victoria and I have given several pair to the police to distribute to the retired people who are knitting for vulnerable people in our community. I have a vague memory of these being useful for fisherman and have given away to a good friend who loves to fish. Anyway these are extremely useful and a charming gift at birthdays and Christmas. Well done to the inventor and a great example of wonderful American manufacturing.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cathi B.
San Jose, California
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Beware non-USA airport security confiscation
I had a pair of these for more than 20 years. Carried them everywhere; used them daily; they still looked and worked like new. Traveled all over the USA and never had an issue with airport security. Recently traveled to Australia and, although the scissors were fine leaving LA, when I returned, Perth airport security took them. Argh! I've missed them every day since. Not a day goes by when I don't wish I had my scissors. I bought two other kinds of folding scissors and neither has the quality to work half as well or last a tenth as long as my dearly-departed scissors did. Like another reviewer wrote, don't settle for lesser models; these are the real deal.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce Seig
State Colege, Pa.
Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Slip-N-Snip scissors
My wife had received an orginal pair of Slip-N-Snip scissors from her mom many years ago. They worked great and she wanted to give a pair to each of our daughters and also to a granddaughter of ours to use while working on crafts. We have looked high and low to find a quality pair and finally found your web site. The scissors are great and just like the pair that my wife received from her mom many years ago.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff M.
Burbank CA
Sep 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I thought it was necessary to always carry a Buck folding hunter. In todays world of blister pac and other sealed packaging this is a very worthwhile addition. It's lightweight, small, well designed, and best of all it is made by people who care right here in the USA. Everyone should be issued a pair of scissors like these. Everytime I pull them out, someone says, "Iwant a pair of those".
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patti D
Steilacoom, WA
Jan 28, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Love them!
I bought my first pair at a garage sale, absolutely loved them! They went everywhere with me and I (and my friends and co-workers) used them for everything. I too went to Australia in Dec and lost my scissors to the Australian TSA in Sydney (they were pointed, not rounded). Am looking forward to getting my new pair. Those folks who are considering purchasing these scissors, you won't be disappointed!!!
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
N. Russell
Thousand Oaks CA
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
These are the good ones
I got some of these scissors years ago and loved them. I had a pair with my fishing gear and one with my toiletry kit. When they were lost, I searched all over to find ones that were this quality and inexpensive. There are other brands but these are good quality and do the trick everytime without a struggle opening or closing them. I ordered enough to put them in Christmas stockings for my whole family plus in my car, fishing gear and toiletry bag. Guess you can tell I like them alot!
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 5 stars out of 5
Betty E
Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
i LOVE THIS PRODUCT
I had bought this scissors about 20 years ago, and have not been able to find another like it for my cross stitch projects. I found the Knife Center, and saw that they had the scissors--I ordered two of them, and much to my surprise, I got them 2 days after I ordered them--I now have three of this great product, and am not afraid that I will lose my one and only scissors--the Knife center people are wonderful, and very efficient.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 4 stars out of 5
Indecisionpoint
west Texas
May 27, 2010
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
slip and snip folding scissors
Got two pairs. One for "bug out bag" for 72 hour emergency evacuation bag. One for pen/pencil case inside my briefcase. No more reaching into briefcase and being punched w. scissors blade points. For such a little pair of scissors, blade/tang is pretty long.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Florida, NY
Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Comfortable to use
I wasn't sure that the size of the scissors would be comfortable in my hand, but the handle holes and overall size when unfolded are perfect. It came sharp and ready to go. A good investment.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jestr
Antwerp, Belgium
May 18, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great keychain scissors
I use this scissors on my keychain. Had a couple of other small scissors before this, but this one has the best quality. The're not as small like some others I've used but small enough for on your keychain. If you want good quality pocket scissors, this one will suit your needs.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 4 stars out of 5
Laurent
NJ
Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Convenience and Function Meet
I bought these for my wife, who is a knitter. She loves them because they're easy to carry around with her and she doesn't have to reach her hand into a basket and meet the pointy end of a scissor!
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kathy
Indiana
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
good product
they are made in the USA. I have been looking for these scissors and glad to find them. Great for travel. Great that they fold up so do not have to worry about the scissors do not cut something.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 2 stars out of 5
Tammy S
Home
Sep 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness
Slip-N-Snip Scissors
I like these type of scissors, and have a pair that I have owned for many years that finally broke, thus ordering a new pair. Not happy with the thickness of the scissors and they are not very sharp.
Slip-N-Snip The Original Folding Scissors, Chrome
rated 1 stars out of 5
Whattheheck
Midwest
Jun 01, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Blade Material
What the heck happened to these once wonderful scissors??????
I have a pair of Slip-N-Snip scissors that I purchased about 4 years ago at a needle work shop, which are sharp edged, sharp pointed, have a beveled edge and great for travel as well as many other uses. My husband discovered them and wanted a pair for removal of man-hair and whatever else men might need a small scissors for, so I gave him the one I had and purchased 5 pairs of this product at the KnifeCenter. However I promptly returned all of them because the scissors that arrived were not at all like the ones I had; they were dull edged, dull pointed and no beveled edge. They looked like something you'd find in a classroom for third graders. Slip-N-Snip has really slipped in quality! There are a lot of small scissors on the market that are much better than these. KnifeCenter was great to deal with though!