Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handlesrated 4.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25 inch S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

 

Price: $159.95

Save $85.05 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 26, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

One of the best

I don’t believe the negative reviewers even own this knife. They sound like people who just don’t like ZT. This blade is immaculate. It is put together well, opens very easily with a single motion of your finger and “snaps” into locking position. The blade is razor sharp and it is a beautiful Sinkevich design rendered in bronze, black, and titanium. The price is unbelievably good because some reviewers didn’t like the color for some reason, but I like it a lot. It fits my hand perfectly and I carry it every day. I honestly have no idea why the negative reviews exist. Get on now while they are at a incredible price.
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Red
WA
May 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

The Best

Excellent blade- in quality, fit and finish. My ONLY knock on it are that it is a RH carry only (not reversible) and that stupid banner on the clip (makes ones think of Gerber and the likes...). ALL the pre-release pictures showed a sterile clip... so that was a disappointment All that said, still a 5* rating from me. I carry it daily since receiving it. Just wish I could carry on my left (defensive) side
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Oceanside, Ca
Jan 04, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Tight and Light EDC

This knife has become one of my top go-to EDCs over the last 6 months. It is a light package that is almost imperceptible in the pocket. The blade shape and profile is useful for EDC tasks, food prep, or skinning. Blade material is a proven performer. The fit & finish, deployment, lock-up, and blade centering were all executed perfectly. I like that the knife has a distinctive look and curves. Top notch quality and good value from ZT.
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Combine, Tx
Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Precision

This was the first ZT I was ever motivated to purchased because I really like the way it looks. It's still a favorite in my collection, especially for the price. It's definitely not a hard use knife (buy an Emerson or the like if you want that). This knife is made for the office warrior who appreciates a quality, precision instrument. It's smooth as silk, very light and looks awesome in person. I was motivated to add this review because I noticed that another reviewer had given it 1 star. That's the downside of this sort of review system. It's a shame that a single person's 1 star review brought this knife's score down so low. 1 star reviews should be used for $3.00 gas station knifes. It's beyond ridiculous to score this (or any quality knife) knife with 1 star.
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ds
Ohio
Oct 27, 2018
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel
Cons: None

great lightweight ZT

It's true, you can't open it with your fingers on the lock bar. So I don't do that. Past that, it's a great, light knife that you don't even notice in the pocket, but has a nice size blade when you need it. Looks great too, IMO.
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elias
Dumas , Tx
Jan 01, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic EDC

As the other reviewer stated, this is an excellent office warrior EDC — perfect size to disappear in slacks or suit pants but it has a big enough blade to knock out any daily task around the office or at home. The action is butter smooth and the detent is right on!! I would recommend this knife for sure!! Oh and I’ve never had any issues with it not flipping open due to finger placement— maybe I just hold the knife differently than others but no problems at all!!
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness

Not interested

Kershaw for the money is pretty good. But most ZT models are not. I feel as if I'm going to puncture my index finger every time I try to open a ZT knife. The action is horrendous and impossible to open. I won't vent about the inadequacies of this knife or other models, however, for the money, buy a Benchmade or Spyderco; they are a much better investment.
Zero Tolerance 0460 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.25" S35VN Two-Tone Blade, Bronze Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Dusty
Virginia
May 15, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type

Don't waste your money

Good materials, poor execution. You absolutely cannot put your fingers on the lock bar when trying to flip open, it makes it almost impossible. It would have been a dream knife if it had been designed like the zt0770cf