Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle

Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handlerated 4.824 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5 inch CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle

 

Price: $260.00

Save $65.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen S
Greenwell Springs, La
Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
what a piece of art
Butter slick action, excellent lock up with no play in any direction, fit and finish is executed flawlessly, the two tone blade with the carbon fiber scale is super sexy. I hate to edc big and bulky blades, but this one fits so well that I got the g10 version to edc. This knife is so pretty I had to put it in my collection.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nemo
Paris
Sep 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A hardchore gentleman flipper !
It's a keeper: unearthy smooth operation, great ergos, best high tech materials, top notch steel. The thumb stud does not get in the way while cutting and the point is strong enough to feel really confident about its strenght. The deep carry clip makes it easy to disappear in the pocket. It’s the perfect adequation between hard working and gentleman folder.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Providence
Dec 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
Seems like it should cost more. A quality piece.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pad
PNW
Aug 18, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The hype is real
Just friggen amazing. Have a lot of knives and lots that cost more and offer less. Best pocket clip I've ever met, great steel, blade shape, ergos, perfect jimping, the list of awesome goes on. Flipping action is superb, falls shut with a tiny bit of encouragement. Just get one, I waited too long and am blown away by this rock solid beast of a knife.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shido 70
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Loving this
I generally like to carry smaller blades, so my first reaction to the 0562CF was that it's too big for me to be an EDC knife. However, after handling this knife for a while, it just grew on me to the point that I really do like it. The ergonomics are so well considered. It fits in my hand perfectly with no hot spots that I notice. The deep carry clip is an awesome design, one of the best I've seen, and somehow it doesn't feel huge in my pocket. I won't say it disappears, but it's rides really well. The blade deploys effortlessly every time, and provides some seriously addicting flipper action. I love the way it closes, safely resting on your thumbnail so you can re-adjust and allow the blade to fold (easily) back into itself. If you have work to do, this knife is a serious tool. It begs to be used, not just sit in a drawer or safe. While the beauty of the CF lets you know you are handling a high end piece, the fit and finish and weight tell you this is a knife made to be put to a task. Blade shape is spot on, and I'm sure the CPM-20CV will hold the edge well. The lockup is super secure with a classic Hinderer design that should give you confidence that this blade ain't going anywhere when it's open. Tight! My only negative might be the weight, but it's a nit-picky thing to say because it kinda feels like it SHOULD weigh what it weighs. It's proportional. This isn't a knife you'd want to carry around the office. It might scare someone who doesn't know about knives, but if you're looking for a beautiful 3.5" blade in an awesome package, the 0562CF is a keeper, and I hope it will be part of my collection for a long time.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Rhode Island
Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
ZT 0562 CF is a star
ZT hit a home run with this one. An absolutely beautiful piece. Quality workmanship. Knife seems like it should cost hundreds more.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
White Chocolate
Utah
May 18, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
A decent replacement for the 0560
This is a beautiful blade. It's just beg enough to feel like you're holding on to something substantial. But it's s.all enough that it doesn't become cumbersome when carrying. The only negative, if I had to pick a negative, is that it doesn't have a lanyard hole to make it easier to draw it from your pocket quickly.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond
California
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Smooth precision perfect size winner.
Unlike some of the other recent ZT knives, this is the perfect size for both carry and handling. The steel takes a very keen edge, and seems to keep it well. The action is glass smooth, making this knife feel more like a precision piece of Swiss instrument.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Whiskey Pete
Culver City, Ca
Feb 07, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
It's a keeper!
This one has grown on me to the point that it might actually be my current favorite. My first thought when I received this knife was that it is way too big to be one of my EDC knives. I mean, it's bigger and heavier than pretty much anything else I carry (I tend to like smaller blades around 3"). I thought about selling it, but the more I handled it, and examined it's general awesomeness - I just had to keep it. This would be the perfect EDC for a day when you have actual WORK to do. It's beefy, yet still sits in the pocket nice and deep with the well-designed deep carry clip. The flipper action was tight out of the box, but once I got used to how the knife wants to be flipped, and did it about 20 times, it deploys beautifully. It closes easily with one hand as well. I have large hands, and the ergonomics are spot on. I would say I'm kinda addicted to picking this up and using it now. Also, the build quality on this is insane. It's a tank of a knife that just begs to be used. sure, I wish it was just a bit lighter, but that's not a deal breaker. A mini version of this would be great, but then it really wouldn't be the same. So... final verdict: it grew on me, and now I really like it. This one is a keeper.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike L
Bismarck ND
Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
My New Favorite Knife!
Pre-Ordered since Mid-March, I finally got this about 2 weeks ago. All I can say is... WOW! Definitely worth the wait. Absolutely THE SMOOTHEST flipper I have ever used. Blade is sharp, and the 2-tone finish looks great. The knife is surprisingly thin. In fact that was the first thing I noticed picking it up for the first time. Carbon fiber scale looks and feels great. Overall ZT/Hinderer knocked it out of the park on this one. I can't imagine a nicer knife, even for significantly more $$$!
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
South Charleston, Wv
Feb 11, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect edc
This was my first zt 0562 I purchase with the Elmax steel. I had it for about 6 years now and I love it! My Elmax blade is super super sharp! I used it mostly to cut boxes and plastic shipping tap everyday . The edge held up very well! I usually touch it up with my Spyderco tri sharpener ever week cause I like my blade razor sharp! So sharp you could shave your arm hairs off! Recently I noticed my 0563 wasn’t opening up smoothly like it used to. So I call zt to see if I could order new bearing for it instead of sending it in for Warrenty service and waiting 4 weeks to get my knife back. Zt customers service was awesome and he just ship me out a set of new bearing for free! You can’t bet the quality and customer service of a zt! It’s one of my go to edc knife. It s not to big and not to small just the perfect size for me!
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jlee
SC
Jul 25, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
First ZT
Just received this one from KC. This is my first ZT and I am blown away with how much I like this knife. The fit and finish are even better than I was expecting after reading reviews and watching YouTube evals. Was a little worried about the size and weight for pocket carry but turned out to be a non-issue. A very comfortable carry. And the flipper action...oh my it is smooth. Going to get the Elmax and S35 versions next. Must haves for me.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cu B
People's Socialist Republic of California
Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Favorite Knife
Great feel in the hand. Super smooth deployment. Nice early lockup. Fires fully open every time with no wrist needed. M390 Blade holding an edge very well so far. Only negatives I could possibly come up with would be that it's heavier than 3 oz and the polished blade shows that you've been cutting stuff until you wipe it down. The CF scale is smooth and could be slippery if hands are sweaty or greasy, however I find that the perfect grip shape alleviates that for me.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Martin
Est of Pgh in the woods.
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
This is a beautiful folder that hits perfectly in all areas. Gentlemen, Tactical, Work horse and Camping back up. 100% edc. Almost custom with minimal tweaking at a fraction of the cost. Yes I did have to work on the stiff detent and is NOW, near perfect. It's a ZT, what more can be said. Knife Center is the only way to go If you want Honest, Reputable, Fast shipping at a very good price. Owning over 50 high end folders and carrying for 2 week's, this is one of my favorites.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beatbop
Michigan
Feb 05, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sweet
Just got from --, first ZT to my collection. Very nice
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dgebler
va
Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
Another great offering from ZT
This should be one of my favorite knives...I just haven't found myself carrying it much yet which is why I only gave 4 stars. I may update to 5 once I get this in my pocket more. On the positive side, the action is perfection and the two tone blade is awesome. I also love the twill CF. The only bad thing is that the action is sooo perfect it makes my 801 seem stiff. This is the perfect combo of detent and smooth as glass opening. Fires hard but does not kill your thumb. In comparison, my 0561 is really smooth, but has almost no detent, and my 0801 fires hard, but has a very stiff (too stiff) detent and is not nearly as smooth even once past the detent point. Overall a great knife and one I will keep for sure.
Zero Tolerance Hinderer 0562CF Flipper 3.5" CPM-20CV Satin/Stonewashed Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber with Titanium Back Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dima
Odessa
Mar 01, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Sheath, None
Мой первый нож.
С виду нож аж дух захватывает, но не все так хорошо... 1. Очень плохо обработаны торцы карбона, плюс очень часто попадается неоднородность рисунка. 2. Очень много перепаляных кончиков лезвия. Лезвие очень очень маркое, также его очень тяжело вытереть ( отрежьте пару кусочков банана ) Заточка с завода паршивая, гуляют углы. 3. Болты с низкокачественной стали, будьте осторожны при разборке сборке. 4. Подшипники не закрыты, грязь сама туда попадает, скрип такой что аж зубы сводит.