Reviews and Ratings for Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall - AC4

Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overallrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (14.0 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16 inch Overall

 

Price: $8.95

View Product Details
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Georgia
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A "Must Have" Item

If you have a sharp knife, this ceramic stick will keep it razor sharp. A couple of light strokes each direction does it. Works great on long knives. I sharpen a dull knife with a Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener to get the "correct' edge. After that, I only need the stick to keep the perfect edge. Great for gifts!
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny F
SC
May 15, 2017
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Thor could sharpen his ax with this thing

I use this on all my straight edged knives and scissors Its BIG It's easy to use It seems to be of high quality and does a great job No regrets, just bought it a few weeks ago, I anticipate great durability with this item If you buy it I wish you happy sharpening!
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
D
mid-country usa
Aug 08, 2014
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None

Cost effective sharpener

It's a nice large sharpener. The price was good too.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jared S
Austin, TX
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I would highly recommend.

I received this as a gift and was so impressed I bought [8] of them to give as gifts. My primary use is in the processing of wild game, but these are also very handy in the kitchen for my wife to use when fine tuning an edge on any of our knives when cutting/dicing vegetables.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuey
La.
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Superstick

Excellent product for fine tuning your blade
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aravinthan R.P
Tamilnadu, India.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent knife sharpener

This is the best one I have. Great for putting a razor sharp edge. It can make hair removing edge. It is big. Lenthy and thick.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenny
22701
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Arkansas Superstick

The Arkansas Ceramic Superstick has performed extremely well for me. I have sharpened numerous knives with different types of steel. It quickly puts a great edge on all them. It should be noted that once the rod because heavily embedded with steel. The best item I have found to clean the rod is Bar Keepers Friend. I have found the powdered form to work the best.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Weer'd Beard
Massachusetts
Sep 14, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None

My Favorite Sharpening Tool

I received one of these items as a gift from a friend. Its one of the best tools for turning a sharp edge into a VERY sharp edge. Also the large size means its ideal for sharpening small to very large knives. I use it on everything from my small folders, to my large carving knives.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jgc
Atl. Ga.
Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The Best

Perfect for keeping long kitchen knives razor sharp. The knife must have the proper angle on the blade to begin with. A couple of "swipes" once a month will keep the edge extremely sharp. Nothing works better for maintaining knives! Perfect size and weight. Makes a GREAT gift.
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
utah
Feb 09, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

the best i have ever owned

it is easy to hold and how thick it is makes it that much safer from getting cut it is just a great knife sharpening tool
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Natetheknife
Detroit, mi
Sep 03, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use, Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Great for fine edge!

It removes a very small amound of metal and leaves a polished edge, if i had to guess i'd say equal to a 800 grit stone, but the ability to use it as a butcher steel makes it far more easy to use. GREAT item for the price! Only bad parts? Its still ceramic and will crack if you drop it. It's heavy. and it needs to be wiped down with water regularly as it clogs with metal shavings. but bottom line? Puts a wicked edge on your knife and is cheap. Go buy one!
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul W
Ocala FL
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Effectiveness

?

maintain cuttlery edges
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard M
kentucky
Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Effectiveness, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Mines 15 years old

I use this to maintain an edge on my knives, when it gets clogged up I clean it with an abrasive cleaner and a green pad you can get a hair cutting sharp edge with it
Arkansas Ceramic Sharpening Superstick, Wood Handle, 16" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Fisherman
Connecticut/RI
Apr 23, 2020
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

great ceramic sharpening rod

I just bought this ceramic Superstick from Knife Center and have just finished honing three flat grind quality stainless blades. The one inch diameter rod makes it very easy to pass the knife blade over twenty degree (plus or minus) blade angles and the rod length gives a lot of room to swipe long or short blades. Each blade has come out perfectly smooth and very sharp.. I am very impressed. If you are a serious knife user this is something you should have in your sharpening kit. By the way, the price of under ten bucks is a big bonus for this kind of quality sharpening tool.