Reviews and Ratings for ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB - 22411

ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KBrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ASP 21 inch Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB

 

Price: $145.07

Save $25.60 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joy
Mount Laurel, NJ
Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Good Purchase
Happy with the purchase. It was a birthday present for someone who asked for this specifically. It has a good weight and balance. Extends and locks out, closes perfectly, solid build. ASP is the way to go if you want a baton. Don’t compromise on price when it comes to safety. The ASP will never let you down.
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cityfreerunner
Tampa
Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Construction, Materials, Balance
Cons: None
sturdier than it feels
Had a run in with a stray dog maybe 60-70lbs, two whacks and it took off running, no damage to my asp or myself, almost immediately worth the money, only regret is not getting the light model
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phillip
BY THE LAKE
Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
THE BEST BATON ON THE MARKET !
JUST PURCHASED THIS BATON AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE FEEL AND FUNCTION. I OWN A MONADNOCK AUTOLOCK AND THE RETRACT BUTTON ON THE TALON IS SO MUCH EASIER TO PRESS.. GOING TO SELL MY MONADOCK !
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
London, KY
Aug 02, 2017
Pros: Construction, Materials, Balance
Cons: None
ASP
Quick, easy prefer placement online. The ASP was received in a blister pack just a few days after the order. Tested the ASP as soon as it arrived. Felt good in my hands. I think it will be a very useful product, but I hope I never have to use it.
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walter
Philippines
Aug 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Impact Tool
Use this primarily for self-defense. Perfectly sized for my preference. Weight is just right as well. However, it does "rattle" a bit when deployed but does not compromise its functionality and use. Highly recommended.
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
William C
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2015
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent quality
This baton feels good in the hand is is easy to operate. Knowing that it is a quality made product gives me the confidence in the field.
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin S G
Salem, OR, USA
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Just about the best collapsible batons on the market
I am a certified ASP baton instructor, received my Talon DiscLoc baton two months ago. First thing I did was compare it to a Monadnock Autolock Baton (and a ASP LeverLoc), the results; I would say they are neck and neck with each other. In my option, both are excellent batons but I favor the Talon over the Autolock. The Talon has a larger release button than the Autolock. The only other comparison would be to the ASP LeverLoc, which is preference on closure of the baton. You really can’t compare the Talon to a friction lock even thou it serves the same purpose as you need to have a hard surface to close a friction lock baton while a Talon or LeverLoc do not need a hard service. In regards to Pro/Cons, heavier is good personally speaking but know some LEO that would list this as a CON, you need to consider that the Talon is a heavy baton yet comfortable to carry.
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jj
MO
Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
AAAAA++++++++++++
Great Product and Price!!!!!!
ASP 21" Talon Black Cerakote Steel DiscLoc Baton T50KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Oahu, Hawaii
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Construction, Materials, Balance
Cons: None
Love my ASP Talon.
The only thing that I didn't like about my friction lock ASP Baton was having to find a hard surface to close it. My new Talon Discloc totally eliminates that problem, a firm press on the release and a push on the tip of the baton closes it. No more walking around with my baton open looking for some concrete.