Reviews and Ratings for ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB - 22611

ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KBrated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
ASP 24 inch Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB

 

Price: $149.61

Save $26.41 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Utah
Jun 06, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
It Is The Real Deal!
What can I say it is the original OEM ASP, latest button retract technology. Price at The Knife Center is right, shipping is fast, product was professionally packed, Thanks!
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rommel
va,usa
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent product!
There are only 2 kinds of batons that i know of. ASP, and other batons. Superb.
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter C
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Materials, Construction, Balance
Cons: Weight, None
Excellent Baton
Ok, I have many ASP batons, but they have outdone themselves here. First off, this thing feels SOLID and I would be comfortable blocking a baseball bat with it. There is no doubt in my mind that if you struck someone's forearm you would break their radius and ulna - it is that heavy. I have a Bonowi camlock baton of the same length but made from aluminum that is probably 12 oz lighter, if not more, so take from that what you will. I also have a traditional ASP baton that is 21' and it feels a LOT lighter than this one - more like my Bonowi. That said, if you know how to use a stick or baton and want something that will sacrifice a little speed for a LOT of weight and power, this is your weapon. I figure I will train with this one and carry my Bonowi if I ever need it. But this is a SUPERLATIVE weapon. I would actually feel sorry for someone if they pulled a knife on me and I was carrying this.
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zikacu
Turkey
Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great great most great
I had another ASP baton aluminum 21". But this one is GREAT
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drev
, Texas
Jul 03, 2020
Pros: Construction, Materials, Balance
Cons: None
Great self defense tool
First of all, smooth transaction and super fast shipping. This asp is such an improvement on the old models I own. Easy to deploy and the push button release is so much better than having to slam it on concrete to close. Highly recommended!
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pengzhan X.
Flushing, Ny
Sep 24, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
i like it
very nice baton,enought long and strong
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Prrh
Ca
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
24 in asp
Light weight good grip easy to use
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don S.
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
ASP 24" T-60 baton
An excellent well balanced and solid feeling baton. Deployment is firm,it needs a solid snap of the wrist to fully deploy and lock in place.
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
D Morgan
Protecting and serving
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
ASP has done it again!!!
I've been in law enforcement for more then 15 years now. I've found the asp baton to be the best of the best as far as impact weapons. The only problem I've found with the asp friction loc batons were that they need an unforgiving surface to get them retracted. Now with the new talon that has been rectified. Don't get me wrong never getting rid of any of my friction loc batons been with me a long time, but the new Talon 24" disc loc batons are outstanding in construction , deploy like the other batons but can be closed at the touch of a button. Thank you very much. Knife center shipped and got my new baton to me quickly and without any problems been a wonderful experience. " I'll be back" LOL
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert S.
Marietta, GA
May 20, 2015
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Very nice
This thing is easy to use and retract. Feels solid and the grip is really good. Doesn't come with a holster though. This is definitely a good choice for defending yourself or others.
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 4 stars out of 5
Licensed Civilian
carry friendly state.
Jun 04, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great baton. eliminates shortcomings of friction locks
The baton is well weighted and balanced, and deploys quickly from my preferred inside the waistband carry in either the straight up, or down law enforcement methods, or directly into a strike/block with a little more practice. I have used friction lock batons to practice various stick techniques, and this baton eliminates many of the problems that accompany the older baton design. The disc lock design will not unlock on you when striking another stick or edged weapon with force. This lock design does have more of a loose feel than a friction lock, but that is actually a strength. The individual telescoping sections can rotate while extended which make it much more difficult for an assailant to grab the baton and twist it from your hand. The one criticism I have is the ceramic coating wears off a little more easily than I would like. Where legal this is a great carry option that is very effective against edged weapons, and aggressive dogs. It provides a continuum of force that allows you to deal with varying threat levels appropriately and effectively. This item doesn't come with a "safety tip".
ASP 24" Talon Cerakote Steel Caplock Baton, Foam Grip T60KB
rated 1 stars out of 5
Tazz
MIAMI
May 22, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, None
Cons: Construction
Knifecenter.com is great.....the product not so much
27 years in law enforcement....bought this for protection when walking my dog from other dogs. The ASP friction locks are good to go....this disc lock is trash. It wiggles when open and feels .....I. said feels fragile. The slop in it will reduce impact ..... My advice is stick with the friction locks by ASP YMMV