Reviews and Ratings for Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles - 502

Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handlesrated 4.7 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Bear & Son Bowie 9 inch Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles

 

Price: $114.95

Save $59.30 (34%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Wyoming
Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Bear & Son Bowie

This is a very well made knife, very nice finish and very sharp. Without any question, I would buy this knife again.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Louisiana
Apr 18, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent

This one's going on my six gun rig, perfect for that, sharp and American made.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Oklahoma
Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
There is a certain simple beauty to this knife, but its not so much that you are afraid to use it. Very well made and crafted, excellent attention to detail, especially on the sheath too and thats saying alot knowing that even many good knives have crappy sheaths these days. This is most likely the best bowie in this price range, you will not regret buying it!
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Milan,MO
Jan 19, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish

Lots of quality for price!

This knife will be used for deer skinning & probably chopping small shrubs & branches. Knife is very well made, blade is not to thick or thin with very good balance & feel. Quality of sheath really surprised me,very good.Blade could have been polished a little better, and edge needed touched up. Very impressed overall & glad to support an American made product.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Readyedge
Simi Valley, CA
Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Made in USA means a lot

This is a large Bowie knife made for hard use. It's designed well, constructed for reliability using excellent materials, classically executed and will serve well for a lifetime of use. My only criticism here is more of an observation: the bone scales on my knife shrank slightly leaving a minute ridge of handle tang along the hilt. I would prefer a finer fit. Another is that the sheath needs to be riveted or pinned for increased safety. Stitching a knife sheath is not as safe as one bearing rivets. So, I pinned mine with steel nails for extra safety, having had sheathes fail before. That said, this knife and scabbard are fine tools that deserve praise, plus they're American made. Thanks for reading.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Co_Fisherman
Southwest Colorado
Oct 14, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Weight, None

Beautiful Large Knife

This knife is almost too large to use as a hunting knife. It is well made, sharp out of the box and a tight fit on all parts of the knife. The finish is not high polish but is clean and free of tool marks. The sheath is heavy leather and holds the knife firmly. If you are looking for a good hunting knife consider a smaller blade but for rendezvous' and re-enactments, this is the knife to have.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nbdfwd2
Marietta, GA
Mar 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

This is a KNIFE!!

Love the feel and the weight of the knife. Well Balanced.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
NJ
Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A really big fine Bowie, very happy with the quality and of the blade, handle, and sheath
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mats P
Sweden
Sep 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Bowieknife

Good product to good price.
Bear & Son Bowie 9" Blade, Genuine India Stag Bone Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joseph L
Yucaipa CA
Oct 29, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Overall it's a very nice knife and well built it could've been polished out a little more as I could see some scratches light scratches it took about a week to get to me which was longer than I thought. overall the knifes a nice knife and I'm glad to have it