Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters - 15080-2

Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolstersrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00 inch S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters

 

Price: $221.00

Save $39.00 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne
San Diego, CA
Jul 04, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Impressive

Beautiful piece, actually got my attention away from firearms long enough to buy it.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Remy
Blainville, Qc
Feb 23, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None

It is a Benchmade!

What a brand of quality
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Celticcross74
Washington D.C.
Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

One of the Best Big Benchmades of all Time

THIS is what a 21st century Buck 110 should be. The awesome wood scales, huge bolsters and a blade that looks like a really wide 110 blade. Build quality is perfect. The action out of the box is perfect its only the 2nd knife I have ever bought that I have been able to say that about. The big 4 inch blade effortlessly swings out into lock up. This thing is SHARP! No need to pay to have someone bring the edge up to snuff its already there. Even on both sides. Axis locks up with no blade play which surprised me since the blade is so big. This is the best Benchmade I have seen in a couple of years. Its an instant classic.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Baltimore
Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Crooked River

Benchmade continues to impress me. I have carried an early model 940 for years; abused it shamefully and it sharpens up admirably. The Crooked River didn't disappoint! Out of the box sharp like I try to achieve. I am a collector so this one goes on the shelf. It has weight to it which is a nice change to the current fad of super lightweight (reminds me of a Buck 110). I like the Osborne Lock. It has a quality workmanship feel to it like a fine pistol or old style camera. Make no mistake, it is a handful. EDC for someone who works for a living; not for the office cubicle. If Benchmade pays attention a model at about 75 to 80% of this one's size will sell, I'm sure. It has good eye appeal and I like the way Benchmade is packaging its products these days.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Texas Ed
Pennsylvania
Jan 29, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Beast

I love this knife. It is huge. Took a few weeks to get used to having it in my pocket but now I feel weird if I carry a smaller knife which everything else is. Its just awesome so buy it.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Long island ny
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great

One of the sharpest knives out of the box I have ever owned, feels great holding this folding Bowie edc, love the creativity with orange accents, flips easily for a big blade with perfect balance. I own William Henry's,beauchamps, spydercos, cold steel, spartan blades, ya da ya da yada and this is the one I have started to carry every day. Good job benchmade, I lay my blade at your feet.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.G.
Joliet, Il
Aug 04, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome indeed

Very well made knife from Benchmade . Looks much better in your hands than pic. Love it overall , quality blade steel running on cooper washers , like a really to be used pocket knife, big for edc but excellent for outdoors/ hunting . I am not a big fun of orange colors used , I like the look , but can be so easy seen in your pocket if you edc-it . Perfect centered , no blade play , very solid and light, good ergonomics all over a 5 stars pocket knife best for hunting . I think is a bit over priced for the materials , should cost 150 bucks shipped . Lock system is super duper solid . I think this is a very successful knife from Benchmade . Thank you.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buddy
ct
May 24, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

well designed

The knife fits in hand well, blade easy to open with thumb. the edge on blade sharp and clean. The finish is great and fits mint on clip in pocket.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grant
Beaumont, TX
Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Knife

This is a great knife. I just bought my second one (custom). Highly recommended!
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snookie
Bunson
Jan 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Just Right

Extremely happy with this one. I've had some sort of knife in my pocket for almost 40 years. The Benchmade Crooked River is just plain excellent. It's a little large to wear with a suit & tie, but tempting just the same. Was reluctant of the price, but well worth it. The rest of my good/expensive EDC knives are bound to collect dust.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Austin R
Bristol, FL
Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Beautiful

Gorgeous knife, it doesn't look like it would be comfortable in hand, but it feels great, and even though it has a 4" blade it deploys with the flick of the thumb excellent benchmade quality knife.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan L
Nipomo, CA
Aug 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent

High quality and good feel.
Benchmade Hunt Crooked River Folding 4.00" S30V Clip Point Blade, Dymondwood Handles with Aluminum Bolsters
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen E
Stoke On Trent,Staffs, Al
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO ALL MY BENCHMADES

I HAD THIS KNIFE FOR NEARLY 6 MNTHS NOW AND LOVE IT , CAME SMOOTH , SOLID AND VERY SHARP ALTHOUGH GRIND WAS A QUITE GRITTY EVEN THOUGH SHARP. ABOUT 1HR ON WICKED EDGE AND THIS KNIFE IS AWESOME, YOU COULD CUT A HAIR DOWN THE MIDDLE WITH IT.. GORGEOUS BLADE SHAPE, EXCELLENT AXIS LOCK AS USUALL ,A LARGE KNIFE BUT LOOKS AND FEELS GREAT. WHEN BENCHMADE GET IT RIGHT BY GOD THEY GET IT RIGHT, EVER LIKELY ITS NOT EASY TO GET HOLD OF AND SOUNDS LIKE THEY CANT MAKE EM QUICK ENUFF. GREAT KNIFE GET ONE..