Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath

Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheathrated 4.731 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5 inch Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $93.50

Save $16.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bailey
US
May 21, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
suoer comfortable
I carry this knife every day. It stays flat against my body and is in a very accessible position. I wear it in the horizaonatal position near my belt buckle. Fits wonerfuly in my hand and has a comfortable grip. The clip requires a very thick belt. So you kind if have to choose the correct belt to fit the job. A duty belt or riggers belt is ideal.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ark
Florida
May 09, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it
My favorite weapon retention knife. Good size. Not too large. Thin handle makes it very concealable, while maintaining decent grip comfort. Great sheath. Allows vertical and horizontal carry options as well as being aesthetically pleasing. Also has good retention. Could always be made with better steel, but for the purposes of this knife, that isn't truly necessary as it is not a hard-use, utility knife.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guy
dunkalax@gmail
Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Best factory made push dagger available
@John D: If you haven't used the knife and cannot make an accurate assessment of its performance, why would you write a review of it stating that you can't review it? Anyway, on with the review. This is an excellently made push dagger. The sheath holds the knife completely solidly with very little wobble, but does not prevent a swift, easy draw. There is a small bump inside of the sheath that matches up with the hole at the base of the blade and helps to provide excellent retention and allows for a very distinctive click when the blade is fully inserted into the sheath. This bump of plastic does rub against the middle of the blade during insertion and extraction of the blade and causes the finish to get a little glossy in the area that comes into contact with the bump. This is a very small inconvenience to all but those who like to keep their knife in mint condition. Another qualm about the sheath is it is easy to chew up the opening of the sheath a little due to the grind of the knife. Again, it's not a big deal. The handle is another strong point on this push dagger. It is very well designed, and the knife locks into the hand more solidly than any other push dagger I have owned, including much more expensive push daggers like the Mercworx Seraphym. The handle cannot rotate at all when gripped correctly, which is a trait that not all push daggers share. It is covered in a tough vinyl coating but can be wrapped easily with paracord if you desire. The edges comes adequately sharp. The tip is robust and sturdy but can still penetrate easily. The knife is ground only on one side, the other being flat. The non ground side of the dagger has the Benchmade logo right below the hole in the blade and has 440C printed on the right of hole. Fit and finish is as good as you can expect from Benchmade; it is great. The black coating is even, the grinds are even, the vinyl handle coating has no risk of coming off. This is a very attractive knife. The MSRP of this push dagger is $100. For that price it is an excellent deal, but for the price knife center is offering it is an even better deal. If I were in a situation where I had to defend my life and I had the choice to use any one push dagger, it would be this one. To recap; Excellent: Sheath retention, handle. Great: Blade tip strength, value, fit & finish. Good: Edge sharpness. Not good: Sheath mars finish slightly and can be cut by dagger during insertion of blade.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
WI
Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sheath stays on my belt well. It rides fine on my double thick, 1.5 inch wide belt. Should work equally well on others. The draw from the sheath is pretty well balanced between retention and release. If it was me, I would rather it required more draw force to remove it. But I know others would disagree. Its not the type of knife you will be using for utility. It's light, and low profile and pretty much just what you think it will be. Good quality materials used throughout.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Maine
Jul 09, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent for IWB
Haven’t seen this in other comments but this thing is nearly invisible inside the waistband and extremely quick to deploy. If I want to go lower profile than my glock 43 this is what I carry.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crabby Crab
Ancient Japan
Oct 03, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material, Handle Material, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Finish
This is a great knife
GIANT ENEMY CRAB!!!
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Northern California
Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
GREAT BUY! MUST HAVE!
This is the perfect self defense blade! The strong 4 bolt clip is manuverable for multiple carry options for belt or boot. The strong in hand feel is secure and confident. You will be able to protect yourself, you will walk away.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Very Satisfied Customer
Illinois
Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Little Brute Of A Knife!
Although it took a month to get due to the knife being delayed by Benchmade, it was well worth the wait! I purchased this knife for use as my EDC light utility/true "last ditch" self-defense tool. It feels really good in my hand(s) and conceals extremely well. Blade arrived extremely sharp right out the box! The only con (if any) is the fact Benchmade themselves sell this knife for $100+ when it is 440C stainless steel instead of 154CM, S30V, etc., but this is mere nitpicking in my opinion. Other than that, kudos to Knife Center's customer support for being so helpful with my questions concerning the delay on the knife and getting it to me as quick as they could. I highly recommend both this knife and Knife Center!
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
YTH
Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
BENCHMADE 175 CBK Push Dagger 2.5”
Love it no complaints
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danger
Washington State - USA
Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent fixed blade
I am a LEO and carry this knife on my off hand side under my duty belt. Defensive tactics instructors these days have been teaching how important it is to have a fixed blade available. That said, I firmly believe in having both fixed blade and a folder on my person. When I wear this Benchmade CBK knife, it stays tight to my body and is mostly concealed from view behind some of my other duty gear. Also, the handle shape does not give away that it's a knife which is nice. I am confident this knife will be there for me should the time come when I need it. Speaking from user experience, I know Benchmade makes great products since I have carried and used several of their knives over my career. I like how secure the knife stays in its sheath and that it doesn't rattle around. The metal clip on the back is really strong and fits securely on my 1.5" belt with a little room to spare. The bottom of the clip curls under a little, so there is no way the sheath will pop off my belt. The overall profile or thickness of the knife when it is in the sheath is pretty thin so it isn't bulky and doesn't stick out. There are few other knife brands on the market that I would bet my life on. Lastly, Knife Center has the best price on this knife that I was able to find online, and also the cheapest shipping.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan G.
Kent, OH
Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
WELL DONE BENCHMADE
Used as a back up/self defense knife at work (LEO). Well made, simple to use sharp out of the box. Put it to use the day I got it. Easy to practice with. Stays well hidden behind my duty belt, but still easy for me to use. It is a great option if you don't want/like the KBAR TDI. I had the large TDI and prefer the CBK. Maybe if I had the smaller TDI that would have made a difference. Already have other guys at work planning on buying them. Love that it is a double sided blade too. Only knock on it is the price almost double that of the TDI.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
Florida
Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
It's a Benchmade !
This knife fits perfect on my Maxpedition shoulder strap. Easy to deploy. Fits my hand very well.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bud Dunlap
Wilson, Nc
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is an excellent neck knife too.
There are other choices for belt & boot knives, but this is by far better than any other neck knife I've seen. The belt clip unbolts making the sheath much lighter, some paracord & it's a great backup knife of very high quality. The sheath is top notch,holds the knife well and gives it up with a firm tug. Pricey for a BU knife, but worth it.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Illinois
May 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Benchmade 175 CBK Push Dagger
Very nice backup knife. The quality you expect from Benchmade. The blade on mine was sharp enough for the intended purpose of this knife. The belt clip is solid and fastens securely to belts and the edge of my jeans. It will slip off of gym/polyester type shorts when you attempt to extract the knife. I have not yet "pushed" or punched any materials with mine, so I can't tell you how that would feel in your hand. However, it has a good feel to me in my hands.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fly Girl
nova
Apr 27, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Fits well in hand - great size
Not sure best way to attach to boot for secure positioning to remove from sheath with one hand, but the size and dimensions are perfect. Seats well in hand for solid grip, which i was unsure about from picture, but handle feels great.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Rochester NY
Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice
Very nice very well made sits on a three-quarter inch belt very nice
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie Scranton
Scranton, PA
Oct 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
No one male/female should be without this self protection tool!!!!!
I use this knife for self protection. It is the fastest weapon out of the holster/sheath I have witnessed to date. These days you need this. Buy one, you;ll see what I mean! Please, women and men I recommend this knife system as required!!!!!Legal in all states!!!!Get It, Nothing Is Quicker! Speed Counts! I ride with an outlaw motorcycle club, this knife saved my life several times!
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thunk
San Diego, CA
Aug 07, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Great Locking Sheath, Sharp & Durable
I use this push knife for carry whenever I hike and occasionally just around town in rough areas. I removed the clip immediately, besides the metal clip is heavy. I have had 11 encounters with mountain lions and so I carry a long iceaxe as a walking stick and this fighting knife. By putting it on a belt through the slots you have a solid mounting and solid draw. I have lost every knife with a pocket clip I've owned, so this was a necessity for me. Great steel, solid push knife that has been with me now for years. I love the secure lock and quick draw; other push knives I found the sheath still on and the knife lost. Can be mounted upside down due to the solid locking into the sheath. Cons: Since the blade is only sharpened on one side and the other side is flat it curves when cutting an apple for example. The handle is metal, the latest ones have a rubber coating, but the handle feels a bit sharp in your palm.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phillyphilgood
Phila.Pa.
Jan 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Old Warrior,we don't stop till we drop.
Great knife for self defense. Small,black and you never see it coming till its over. Keeps a nice sharp edge and fits great in the hand. I like that I can ware it around my neck or on my belt.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Southern Redneck Rebel
franford DE
Dec 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good made knife
i carry it everyday whether its in my pocket or on my belt. great EDC knife.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric D.
New Mexico
Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Good concealed carry
I'm in a military unit that operates in civilian clothing. I bought this as a back-up/concealed knife. The main reason I went with this over other push daggers was how thin it appeared to be, and it is great in that respect. The handle and sheath are both very light, thin, and concealable. The handle isn't overly comfortable, but the opening in the grip makes it easy to get out with only a finger or your opposite hand in an emergency situation as opposed to a straight bar like many other push daggers have for a handle. The sheath is great. It has a 4 position clip (90 degree rotations) for belts, holes for tying, or loops for strapping the sheath to an arm or leg. The knife will be held securely, but might wiggle a little bit when sheathed.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John W
17745
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
good thrust feel
as good a pushdagger as u can find.i'm a knife afficianadoso i bought all these knives close to oneanother but really find these qualities in the knives. very sharp. can still shave it's that sharp which u won't find in most pushdaggers.u could clip it to ur pack and have a very accesible ready knife
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Twid
SWEDEN
Aug 24, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None
Like it
easy to carry, easy to deploy, easy to customize
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Randy
Denver
Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
Great edc
This knife is a perfect security piece. I like the fact it can be carried horizontally. It is very easily cancelled and you can hardly tell its there.Fit, finish and quality is high. Had a good edge out of the box. Its all I expected. Benchmade got it rite.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jonathan Ware
KY
Jul 13, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Decent knife. The knife held firmly in the scabbard. That's a good thing but it made drawing from the scabbard a little tough but would probably improve over time with use. The biggest problem was that the knife easily rotates in the hand and might make it difficult for the user to remain in control of the blade. For these reasons, I returned the knife. The handle needs to be redesigned to correct this problem. An extension on each end of the handle to allow the thumb to lock the handle into the hand may help.
Benchmade 175BK CBK Push Dagger 2.5" Black Double Edge Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
John D.
out there
Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice & compact
Seems good so far. I haven't been able to really carry it yet, or I would have rated higher. Past experience with BM products has been positive.