Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath - 176BK

Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheathrated 4.560 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22 inch Black Blade, Black Sheath

 

Price: $97.75

Save $17.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Midori
california
Dec 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
black blade black sheath
Bought the knife for my boyfriend. He wanted something to carry with him when he rides on his harley. Fits perfect in vest jacket, easy to hold. Perfect fit. He loved it . He buys all his knives from here.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob P
Limburg, The Netherlands
Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great self-defense tool
Received this tactical dagger and was amazed at its practical design. Watched some reviews on youtube before ordering it, which actually prompted me to purchase it, and I haven't been disappointed. My hands are quite large, so it took some time getting used to its feel in my hand. The skeletonized shape of the handle doesn't leave much to grab hold of, but once in there it sits secure and comfortably in ones fist. It feels quite natural. The sheath is a point of dispute to some molle gear minded people, it would appear. But to me, its slim shape that is in line with the shape of the dagger itself suits its purpose perfectly.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed W.
Salem, OR
Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Nice Knife
Used as a neck knife and it works perfect.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Kansas
Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Just great knife! Easy to hide light weight.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Costigan
Portland, OR
Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Cons: None
Great for an external vest
Works great for the MOLE system on an external vest.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rk
Pennsylvania
Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great buy!
For the price, this knife is awesome! Excellent quality, craftsmanship and design.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony
Aug 03, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Overall very good quality. Very tactical and secure.``
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erod
Prescott Valley Az.
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Benchmade 176BK SOCP
I carry it on duty everyday. very light easy to use and easy to deploy. The sharp edge is not very sharp, it need it to be sharpen. Then it is a dagger.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean M.
Seattle, WA
Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Well designed
I use two of these as back-ups to duty firearm. I am also an Army Reservist and I will take these on my next deployment. I wish I would have got the trainer knife with it. I would have less bandages and holes.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Pat
San Fernando, CA
Feb 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Finish, None
Very Useful......
Good substitute for a folder on days when my fingers are too stiff. Stout, sharp and easy to handle. A little small if you have bigger hands.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luke
Alabama
Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, None
Great looking unique defense blade
I carry this as a boot knife almost every day and I love it. It is slim enough to keep it in my loose work boots, but not in my combat boots. The clip is sturdy and is well placed as to keep the knife concealed as well as accessible. The unique design of the knife takes getting used to, but that's why its unique. The blade does not come sharpened to any real degree, which was disappointing. The finish on the blade looked cool until I decided to practice on a cardboard silhouette, where it just started wearing off with each thrust. Overall, I would reccommend this knife if found at a good price. It is a good quality knife even if you buy it for its intended purpose, and never have to use it. I carry it for "just in case"...
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. C.
Chicago
Jun 03, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Love it!!
The perfect edc knive
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max
modesto, ca
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
nasty!
benchmade out did themselves. very concealable. thick to the needle point. draws flawlessly. strikes very strong. thank you greg thompson.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert E
Dublin,
Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Perfect for self defence backup
What a solid piece of engineering. It is a nice design Its slim and easy to conceal so it wont feel bulky. The ring design will keep it firmly in your grasp, so difficult to let slip, drop or get taken from you. The scabbard is solid and durable with a good detent for blade retention. I can't see it falling out if upside down. A big thank you to the knifecenter.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Riz
South Africa
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Socp 176
I love this knife as it provides such an easy and effective way to defend oneself. The design was carefully throughout and it shows in the application of this tool. I use my Socp as my EDC. Anyone who is looking for a Self Defence tool I recommend the Socp.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy S.
Kendallville IN
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very simple
Very strong, simple yet very reliable. The price was spot on for a very easy knife to use! I would highly recommend this product and a plus it's a Benchmade!!!
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
YTH
Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Bench made 176 BK SOCP Dagger
I love it the only issue I have is the ring on top it’s a bit rough it eventually made a hole in my pants pocket recommend to slightly grind the shop edge down dip it in heavy-duty rubber and or Rabbit in hockey tape
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Southern Illinois
May 01, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great last resort
First thing I noticed was that the sheath's hold on the knife was more secure than expected. Unlike other knives with a composite sheath, this one retains the knife better during strenuous activity. Next, I noticed how much safer the knife was to the user by having the blade portion reserved closer to the tip. This prohibited my hand from running across the (out of the box sharp) blade no matter how much my grip slipped from the handle. The grip itself was not a perfect fit to my hand but fit well enough to me to be more than satisfied with my hold on the knife. Though the manufacturer states that you can hold the knife with a sidearm, I personally found it a little harder with my duty Glock 21 and my hand size. The index ring on the handle provided not only a low profile for concealing the knife in clothing, belt, etc. but also provides an easy withdraw to a ready position. One of the only negatives I found was the sheath's belt clip. The knife is more secure in the sheath than the clip secures to a shirt, belt, etc. Had to use some of the provided 550 paracord to secure the sheath to my uniform (as I do not use it on my tactical vest). Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a last ditch defensive weapon with good conceal-ability.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kirk
Oklahoma
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Dagger
It's versatile, practical, and easy to use. Definitely recommend. It's a must buy!
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim G
Spartanburg, SC
Jun 07, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Good blade for the purpose.
This knife is used as a backup to concealed carry. The finger hole is great for grabbing and holding this knife.The spring clip on the sheath does not grip well.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Seattle
Jul 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice tool for OCMs [Oh Crap Moment (s)]
Fits nicely on my load bearing vest--molle. Access and ease of getting to is a PLUS.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott W
Montclair, NJ
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The slim stabber
I have spent a good part of my life studying the evolution of the blade from its neolithic beginnings until today. Benchmade as always delivers a fine quality product for a great price. The knife is slim, light, fits in the hand, and the deployment ring is excellent. Its edge is razor sharp and the idea of only sharpening the front is genius. While the sheath is good the clip retention is not great. While practicing with it sometimes you end up pulling the whole thing instead of just the blade. Compare to the Spartan Bladeworks model which is smaller, much more expensive, and the only real pro for it is slightly better steel. For a slim, modern, no nonsense self defense blade you can not do better.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Omegadr
Houston
Nov 09, 2017
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Small than expected, blade butter knife dull
Granted, I have huge hands (6'7", 285lbs), but this blade is tiny. For its intended last minute, self defense role, it will do the trick. But, my CS Safe Maker II has similar blade length, but it's twice as wide. My other chief gripe, only about 1 inch of the blade, up from the tip, has an edge. And the edge is dull as a butter knife. C'mon Benchmade, you could do better.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Pat
CrAkron
Apr 05, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Great Dagger
Used as a back up weapon. Great design, althought the pocket clip on the sheath is a bit sketchy. Best worn as a neck or boot knife. Disappointed by the blade edge, it is dull and hard to sharpen.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Black Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Wolfeman
Fayetteville, Tn
Apr 14, 2019
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Dull knife
This is the dullest Knife I have ever owned, the blade profile sucks along with the material , I’m done with Benchmade