Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.888999999999999 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4 inch Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $225.25

Save $39.75 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyler
Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect Knife

Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R. Newbrey
AZ
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very nice knife

I've never been a "knife guy" but I decided I needed a good EDC. My first really expensive knife and my first auto opener. I'm very pleased with my choice.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
CA
Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Benchmade 4300BK CLA

The Knife is easy to maintain and retains its edge even after hard use.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Valley Man
Saint George Utah
May 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

what a great knife

This knife became my new and now constant EDC. I am very pleased with the construction and overall strength of this knife. It fits my hand is extremely sharp. I love the activation and the locking function.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken W
Rural east Texas
Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Benchmade CLA

My new Benchmade CLA automatic knife is a replacement knife for the one I carried all over the world during UN missions as a War Crimes Investigator. I’ve put that knife in a display case and it’ll never see service again for fear of losing it. It took a very special knife to replace it and the CLA is that knife. I use it every day for opening every type of package and it is so sharp I don’t have to force it I bring it out in front of people just to show it off and it is everything I love about Benchmade. The automatic feature makes it truly a one handed knife and it’s not a big knife but a 3.4” genleman’s knife. This is the last knife I’ll ever own or carry and it does everything I bought it to do. Thanks for the chance to say something good about Benchmade and their CLA knife.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David M
West Union, West Virginia
Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. M
California
Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Awesome Knife!

I received the knife about one month subsequent to ordering, but well worth the wait! The knife operates smoothly and efficiently, while the blade is razor sharp. I am very satisfied with my purchase and it is worth the price.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Addis M
East TX
Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Benchmade 4300bk cla auto

this knife was a gift to me for my 40th bday. im very hard on knives, as they all have a purpose. the benchmade 4300 is my 2nd benchmade, and it does everything it is designed to do. it is razor sharp, and opens everytime on command. the blade is quicker then the blink of an eye, and locks safely into place. in the short two weeks of owning it, it has proven to be wellworth the cost. the safety lock is just an extra bonus for carrying edc, and is easey to use.
Benchmade 4300BK CLA AUTO Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian M
Indiana
Aug 24, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Great knife

EDC, industrial mechanic, so its gets some pretty vigorous use. Very good quality. Blade holds an edge very well. Lost a star because when it was received, the cutting edge was pretty bad, a very low grit was used when it was sharpened at the factory. Oil stone and diamond hone took care of that.