Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.700 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25 inch Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $403.75

Save $71.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim A
Tennessee
Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great deal
Great price and fast shipping.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Midland, Texas
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, None
Superb Quality & Craftsmanship
The quality of this knife is absolutely top shelf. The attention to detail in the machine work, fit and finish is second to none. I own quite a few knives of other brands; Benchmade upper tier knives always satisfy my need for excellence. The only downside is the sheath; a knife of this quality deserves a quality leather sheath to compliment it. Otherwise, great work KnifeCenter, I'm a happy customer.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb R
North Las Vegas
Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
Benchmade 62
This is an EDC knife, believe it or not. Although it is on the heavy end for balisong knives, I enjoy the heft it provides. I do like the flipping, but not my original intention. Quick access to the 4.23" blade, solid opened (and closed) lockup, and a slim compact package. It's a shame the price is so high, but I am certain it is worth the investment.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen S
Akron, Oh
Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
I just got my 2nd 62. I like to have my cake and eat it too. I also have 2 BM42 t-latches, 2 Microtech Tacyons, 2 Knife Kits Typhoons, a BM 45 & a BM 10 This is by far my favorite. I fell in love with balisongs in the 80s. A butterfly with stainless handles is what I lusted for as a kid when I had no money to buy one. I have no interest in a spring latch. Thank you Benchmade for making a good old fashioned solid butterfly.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James B.
Owensboro, KY
Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
The best design I have ever seen.
I have owned hundreds of butterfly knives over the years and many Benchmade. The design of the 62 was well thought out, from the Allen screws in the handles to the tang on the blade. Pin failure has always plagued all butterfly knife design. Like I stated this is the best and most well thought out butterfly knife I own. Well worth the price. Thought it could use a pocket clip. jb
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zeruda D
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
A greatest balisong to come along since the BM 42
The classic balisong look made with quality materials and US craftmanship. This knife is gorgous and the second you flip it you will know you got your money's worth. It is solid as a rock and heavy in a way that screams quality product. The weight does take some time to get use to and I have noticed that the knife does "rebound" a little when the handles come together when you are flipping This knife is also highly customizable. You can tighten or loosen the tension of the pivots for a tigher or smoother flipping action. Also you can switch which handle the latch is on to suit your personal tastes ( I personally like the latch to be on the safe handle while the knife comes from the factory with the latch on the bite handle) I do wish it had a spring latch but the current latch is very nice and has that classic look and feel. The sheath on the other hand is cheap nylon and does not retain it's shape for more then a few days of wearing it.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mario
Illinois
Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Never had a chance to own a 42 but this Is definitely a work of art. They say its,heavier then the ti version which is understandable because it stainless steel but it sure feels and flips well enough for a novice like me. If you can find a to 42 and have extra money to pay for it be my guest,but this 62 is well worth every penny I paid for it.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
There really isnt anything that compares
There comes a time when every knife collector decides to get a butterfly. The weekawk blade with the stainless handles is unmatched in the knife industry as far as asthetics and feel. The 62 is like anything worth its weight, way overpriced. But if you settle for anything less youre only letting yourself down. The only downside is I would have liked a better sheath from benchmade. Its not that great.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lance
Baltimore, Md
May 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Bali Song
I am new to the Bali Song. But I love the practice. This knife makes it easier to learn. It has beautiful balance and a great blade. I have spent hour after hour with this knife and carry it proudly as an EDC. The more I use it the more proficient I am getting. The price was right and the balance Nd movement Re fantastic.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Makan A.
Springfield, VA
May 15, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Weight, None
got this for flipping its an amazing knife great tool. a little heavy for flipping everyday but still great buy
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henrik
California
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love it!
Love it!
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clint
Iowa
May 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Glad I went with the Benchmade!
Great knife, feels bulletproof. I've had a lot of cheaper, lighter, butterfly knifes in the past. After a few flips, I really liked the weight. I can tell that this will break-in after a while. I'd buy it again, but I don't think I'll ever need to!
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel S
Rochelle Park, Nj
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Bad-Ass
The fit and finish is second to none. Razor sharp great balance and great flipper! Super fast shipping and well packed two thumbs up for Knife Center
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shayne
Ohio
Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
BM 62
What can I say its a benchmade, however the lock doesn't hold shut
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
here
Apr 08, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
Tank of a knife
The benchmade 62 is a very well made balisong, built like a tank and came decently sharp. Imo it's a bit heavy for any serious flipping but a awesome heavy duty edc that should last a few lifetimes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is a bit more handle play then I would like even after tighting the pivots and the price is a bit high.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zman
San Diego
May 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
On the fence but had to have it.
On the fence but had to have it. Also came a little tight and I ended up needing the benchmade tool kit to loosen it up. Other than that probably going to leave this in the safe.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dusty
Malvern, Ar
Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Almost perfect bali song. Super quality
Sharp sharp sharp!!!! The weehawk blade is beautiful and the handles have that timeless style. The reason for not 5 stars is the lack of a spring latch like the other benchmades and the stainless handles are heavy heavy compared to the non current titanium models. Overall a very nice piece.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Blkolb
Alaska
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
As a knife, A+. As a balisong, C-
You oldies may tell me I misunderstand what this knife is for, but believe me I do not doubt the quality, and I have no gripe with the price. The fit an finish on all of the 6x models are superb, the blade steel is a very good choice. The knife is made in America with the best warranty service you could ever find. All in house at benchmade. Lots of people don't know, but that's why they cannot make the 4x's anymore, they do their stuff in house to guarantee quality and that is respectable. But they fall short on appealing to the balisong market. I would say 80 percent of the balisong demographic are flipping driven. Benchmade is definitely falling in that market because they do not seem to have that much drive to appeal to the market in a way that would make them money. Last thing, most flippers complain about the SS handles because of weight and balance of flipping, let me say this is true for more than flipping. Benchmade came out with the lightest folder, the Bugout, but people seem to forget about this brick. No pocket clip, feels like a rock in your pocket. Not my ideal EDC
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack M
Dubai UAE
Jul 04, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Great knife but very heavy
I love this knife but it is very heavy so it doesn't flip as nice as say a balisong with Ti handles (Bradley Mayhem) so after a heavy flipping session my knuckles are usually beaten red and sore. The latch on this knife is very very tight so you can't really open it with one hand because it takes two hands to pop the latch. (one to squeeze the handles together and one to push the stubborn latch) The sheath is pretty cheaply made and tore on the second day ( the belt loops are very tight and I was trying to force my belt through them and torn the sheath stitching). I contacted BM a month ago twice and they have yet to get back to me yet.
Benchmade 62 Balisong Butterfly Knife 4.25" Weehawk Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Christoph
Austria
Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Sheath, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Type
Nice but could be better
It's a very nice but pretty heavy knife. I knew it was heavier than any other balisong I found but however the weight surprised me. The lock is just a cheap t-latch what is most annoying for me but it opens when squeezing the handles together so it's not such a big problem. A spring latch would be more appropriate for that price in my opinion. I've got one on my 51 Morpho and I love it! The reason why I bought it anyway was that I loved the design of the handles and the weehawk blade since the first time I saw it. I wanted to get a 42 because it seemed to be the perfect balisong to me concerning the weight and the spring latch but since it is discontinued I had no other choice than to buy this one.