Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch

Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latchrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25 inch Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch

 

Price: $233.95

Save $116.05 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bri
Florida
Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Feels solid and has weight to it
Feels great, nice and solid. Excellent to practice flipping with and not get cut. well made.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
California.
Apr 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Over priced?
Over priced? That's a common question I've seen with the 62T. Consider this. It's a Benchmade. What does that mean? It means it is made in USA using premium materials and hardware being built to the high standards that is ever so present in every other Benchmade product. You are buying a Benchmade 6X with a trainer blade. You aren't buying a cheap flimsy low quality trainer. Your buying a knife with a trainer blade. The only other difference between the T and the functioning knife besides the trainer blade is the stonewashed finished handles. Yes. It is expensive. But it's also "the real deal" with a trainer blade. I've had mine for well over a year. It's used daily. It's been dropped hundreds of times. It's showing it's wear. And it functions like the day I bought it. I have used cheaper trainers in the past and broke 2, and wore out the other one to the point that the play in the handles is way too much. But a shot of Benchmade's blue lube every other week in the 62T and the knife functions flawlessly. You will also read the 62T (and 62) compared to the 42. I own both. I love both. There are benefits and drawbacks to both. But you cannot compare a 42 to the 62T. If your looking into getting into balisongs but your not sure how long this new fad in your life is going to last, the Benchmade 62T might be a waste of money. If you love flipping balisongs and want to push yourself without a love blade, the "Add to Cart" button would be a good move. Bottom line, I love flipping balisongs. I also hate cutting myself more than I care to admit. If you love flipping but don't like pushing yourself too hard with a live blade, then I would strongly recommend the 62T. Your buying a high quality knife that's going to last years and years of abuse with a trainer blade.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael G
Roselle Park, Nj
Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath
best trainer on the market
You get what you pay for. I've owned many cheap trainers and this one is totally different. This flips like an actual bench made. This is the last trainer I will ever need to buy.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shayne
Ohio
Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
BM 62T
What can I say its a benchmade
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuckersnocat
New Mexico
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Trainer!
Typical Benchmade quality in a balisong trainer.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
uk
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Benchmade 62T
A little loctite on the screws, perfect other than that. It is worth noting that the screws are size 6 and 8 torx heads. It's a solid piece of work, and I'm delighted to have it. Benchmade.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Noah
Bakersfield
Dec 07, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
You can always count on a Benchmade
I absolutely love this trainer. It flips easy and smooth. The heavy weight makes it easy to learn new tricks. If you're looking for a good quality balisong trainer look no further. The Benchmade model 62T is all you need. The only con is that the hardware isn't loctited. So keep an eye on the screws or just use some blue loctite I have never been disappointed by a Benchmade knife, I will always be a fan of there products
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Theknifeguy
Australia
Mar 07, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath, Weight
Very good
The knife is the best trainer on the market!!! I have a 42, 47, 67 and gold class 51, and this is easily the best trainer!! The only bad things with this knife is the weight and length. The 42 was much longer and weighed less, I have no idea why they shortened it and made the handles steel instead of titanium. If u can't find a 42 trainer you should get this smooth knife. It flips very smooth too.
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jiacheng L
Beijing, Other
Mar 16, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Very Good feeling. Classic
Very Good feeling. Classic
Benchmade 62T Balisong Butterfly Trainer 4.25" Unsharpened Blade, Stainless Steel Handles, T-Latch
rated 2 stars out of 5
Brad
Chicago
Feb 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Weight, Lock Type
Not Impressed For $$$
I love Benchmade I have an old PCC 3" blade, 42, 46, 41SS, Morpho 51, Morpho 32, Bradley Mayhem. While this trainer is far far better than others I have tried for $30 or so. I was very disappointed. But I'm a fan of the 42 so they've gone backwards in my opinion. The balisong is heavy, which is to be expected with steel, but my 41SS is steel and I feel it flips better. Stays on my finger a better for chaplins/rollovers. Just feels smoother and a little better balanced. Oh and just to mention if someone is coming from 4x, the handles aren't channeled, which doesn't bother me, but again made me question $$$ The latch is annoying, the latch on the 4x were really nice, and I love the latch on the Morpho 51, best latch by far I've come across. I was really annoyed for over $200 the latch was just a standard T with no spring. Basically I think its worth $100-$150. But I end up just taping my blades with electrical tape, while my trainer sits in the drawer. Everyone once in a while I enjoy flipping a heavier BM but I normally go to my 41SS.