Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles - 9101SBK

Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handlesrated 4.889 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6 inch Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $233.75

Save $41.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zanypoet
VA
Oct 07, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent big blade knife ....
I was given this as a gift by my brother, who knows that I am a knife user and a fan. This knife has excellent build quality, straight forward no non-sense design and looks. 154 CM steel is plenty tough enough and holds edge decently and is easy to sharp, unlike some newer exotic steels. Tanto shaped blade and black coating does make this knife rather scary looking to sheeples. Therefore, I carry more tamer looking pocket knife when I am at the office but when I am out and about in off hours, this knife gets used heavily in my EDC rotation. It is kinda pricey for heavy duty EDC use, but you get what you pay for. Excellent knife, not too heavy for its larger size, a definite plus. I swapped out the pocket clip with Benchmade's own deep carry clip. Call Benchmade and ask for a deep carry clip and they will send you one free of charge.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D. Garcia
Virginia
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect for what I've needed.
Carried this knife with me for years, from deployments to everyday use in my pocket at home. I've used the LifeSharp service multiple times and have always been significantly impressed with the service. Worth every cent.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Punisher 31
Afghanistan
Jan 07, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Military Issued
We were issued these knives in afghanistan and as the other guy said the spring will never fail you or slow down. I've cut C-4 det cord, MRE packaging, live goat and meat on an improvised grill. By the way the handle does not heat fast when using this knife to hold a hot dog over a fire. I found that a plus.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Courtney
Richmond
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
It was a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it!
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smokey
Fort Collins, CO
Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
In benchmade I trust
I have owned various knives over the years (CRKT, Spyderco, SOG, Etc.), and benchmade has ultimately become my favorite go to knife. The Auto Stryker is a well made and solid knife. Ive used it everyday for 2 months, and it's stayed extremely sharp. No blade play, which surprised me with an auto. It's the first auto knife from benchmade I've owned and I am very pleased. This is a very solid knife and I highly recommend it to anyone on the fence about spending the extra money.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lwburnham
Indiana
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Fantastic
Great everyday pocket knife. Handle is a matte finish.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
San Diego, CA
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best Knife Ever
I use this knife for everything. From opening plastic packaging to cutting food on the grill. This knife has never failed me. The first thing I notice about it every time I use it is the spring it has when it opens. It still opens with the power and quickness it had the first time I opened it, 3 years ago. The only characteristic it has that isn't above average is the blade dulls like any other blade. Great knife. My next knife will be another one of these.
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bluegrassvet
Louisville KY
Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
If I had only one knife
I was issued this knife in Iraq in 2004 been my constant companion ever since Very easy to carry but a simple press of the button opens quickly - one hand - great when your other hand is occupied and you can use both hands Does require some cleaning - lots of sand will bind it done but a flick of the wrist fixes that (we are talking extream conditions to cause that - would lock up other knives) Cuts Parachute Cord, MRE Bags, Cargo straps, and medical tubing with ease, and as others have stated in a austere environment - can be used for food prep and cooking. In civilian practice cuts rope on the farm, opens shipping packages, field dresses Turkey, Squirrels, and I am certain could be used with deer size game if needed I would guess it would be perfect for back pack campers While I have speciality knives for hunting , fishing, packing or even letter opening - this knife can do all those things - Best multi purpose knife I've had Highly recommend - worth every penny
Benchmade AUTO Stryker Folding Knife 3.6" Black Combo Tanto Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark C
Fort Bragg
Dec 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great EDC
Good sized and fits pocket well. Sharp and quick to deploy.