Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Torx Tool Set - 981084F

Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Torx Tool Setrated 4.529 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Torx Tool Set

 

Price: $14.95

View Product Details
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffrey
Mount Shasta, CA
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
terrific
tighten blade
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
San Francisco, Ca
May 31, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Functional, inexpensive
Small, functional, inexpensive. I haven't had to use it yet. Very compact, easy to keep handy close by so you don't have to rummage through your tool chest. I don't understand the belt clip unless you clipped it to webbing to take to the boonies.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan
Fond du Lac,WI
Mar 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Useful and well made
Perfect for a lot of chores.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stadog
Phila., PA
Feb 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Handy - fits several Brands
These small Torx type bits are hard to find. This kit is very handy and worked great on my Benchmades, but also on Spyderco, CRKT, and several others. Comes with two each: T6, T8, and T10 bits.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris D.
san rafael, ca
Aug 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very handy
Great little tool set with everything you need for those small maintenance jobs on your pocket knives.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew M
Cleveland, OH
Aug 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great
Works great for all my benchmade, spyderco and ontario RAT Model 1 knifes. Has the small bits that are tough to find elsewhere.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joel T
san luis obispo CA
May 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
a must for benchmade owners
a tool that can't be replaced for fine tuning your benchmade love it!
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
Las Vegas
Feb 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Handy little tool.
This is a great little tool for maintaining my knives & was very reasonably priced.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandyn
california
Jun 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
it's a little tool kit..
kit comes with the parts it claims to would be nice if it came with a few extra screws
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew
Scranton, Pa.
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Very handy.
The kit came in handy when i had to remove the belt clip, very ingenious how the case is the handle for bit holder! no complaints at all.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jkh
Houston, Tx
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
handy and well made.
great for working on all your knives.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 4 stars out of 5
Damiong
Houston, TX
Feb 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Nice!
Worked perfect for what I was looking for. Got the wife a little pink browning knife for Christmas and it was so tight that you couldn't hardly open it at all. Tried a Kershaw kit and although it was a cool set up, it started striping before the nut loosened. Got the benchmade one and it worked perfect.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mr.Dead End
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Decent tools
It looks well made. I was surprised that there were only three sizes (two of each). They are the hard to find sizes, so that is handy. Decent price too.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Captain
LA. CA.
Feb 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Old School Still The Best
Benchmade has a newer model out with more tools in folding knife design, with sheath. That being said, if you collect knives and use them, you can't go wrong with this! Older model, great useful tools/bits for servicing knives or basic repair. Self contained and has belt clip of plastic. I wouldn't wear it on my belt but it will stay secure in your tool bag, backpack or knife carrier. Already serviced half of my collection of pocket folders!
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stryker
Fairport, NY
Feb 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
finally a perfect tool for your folding knives
The assortment of hex drives fit almost any folding knife. I used to have to go through a trail and error process now all the right tools are in one handy little package.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scot
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Seems sturdy enough for the price point. And one of the sizes worked perfectly for adjusting the pivoting point of the blade. However neither of the two smallest sizes worked for taking of a couple of my pocket clips, which is what I mainly why I purchased it.
Benchmade BlueBox Service Kit Pocket Tool Set
rated 3 stars out of 5
B Dirocco
K BAY
May 11, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials
good product
This tool set is pretty good the only issue is the 3 bits it comes with does not actually fit all benchmades some of the bits are just the wrong size but for the most part it works also be careful using them because the bits are not exactly the best quality not even forcing them 2 of the bits broke however for the price you cant really go wrong with it