Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles - 01BO036

Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handlesrated 4.294 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4 inch Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

 

Price: $85.46

Save $28.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Roberts
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip
Nice blade
Nice light weight knife. Blade very sharp and holds a good edge. The spring steel locking plate detracts from the non-metal novelty of the knife.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ez
Cajun land, LA
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very lightweight, great for carrying in pocket, and very sharp.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B Fisher
Dallas
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Pocket Clip
Very light, weight, sharp!! Clipped on inside front pocket , for easy access would like button close On spine with a knife this sharp i would like to keep my fingers away from folding blade
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vpmoe
Las Vegas
Feb 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Light as a feather.
Very nice carry knife. Super light & sharp. Carbon fiber handle is perfect.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Embarkguru
USS Kearsarge
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
A quality product all the way!
I have always wanted a Boker with a ceramic blade and when this one came out I had to have it. The carbon fibre handle is a plus to reduce weight and add strength. I look forward to many years of use out of this knife.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Whosthegoose
Northern New Jersey / U.S.A.
Jan 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife, Low Price!
This knife is one of my favorite to carry everyday. Lightweight very sharp and the carbon fiber is the real deal. Basically unpolished which give it a unique look. The black ceramic blade looks almost like black mirror glass. The only cons are that the handle has metal in it so they had a solid piece to screw it together. Which makes the knife magnetic. But its a great Knife!!!
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris F.
Phoenix,
Dec 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A Peace of Art that Clips in your Pocket
This is knife making for the future ceramic blade that cuts so quick your done before you remember you started. It is so beautiful its like a peace of art in your pocket. Carbon Fiber Handle with the Ceramic Blade make it so light you can't feel it clipped in your pant pocket. A truly spectacular Knife.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richh
Philly area, Pa
Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice for more formal occasions
This is a slim, light knife that can be clipped unobtrusively to the pocket of dress pants. The ceramic is very, very sharp and of course unaffected by everyday acid products such as tomato or citrus. The carbon fiber is stylish and solid, unlike some that feel like plastic. I like it. Pity the lock and pocket clip are spring steel rather than titanium - CF, ceramic, and Ti would be the trifecta of high-tech materials.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick W
Colorado
Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is an awesome knife! It's my first ceramic blade, crazy sharp.
I'm a knife collector and this is my first ceramic blade. It's alot stonger than I thought and wicked sharp.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
Washington State
Jun 03, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Ceramic Delight
This ceramic knife is a joy to carry and to use. Very light for its size and wickedly sharp. If you are interested in a light, very sharp knife that you can use for daily use, but not as a pry bar this knife fills the bill.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Fargo ND
Jan 31, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Very light - very sharp!
Opening is a bit stiff, and not adjustable. Could be because it is new, but other new knives not this stiff out of the box. Liner lock also takes a fair amount of pressure to move.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Janva
Finland
May 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel
Anti-Grav
Great knife for every day use in/outdoors, cept you need to baby it so it wont chip.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Collector
Las Cruces, NM
Feb 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
Looks and Feels Amazining -- Very Brittle
Pros: Extremely light weight, very sharp and thin. Looks great open well. Used it to cut boxes, wire, and a bush so far. Cons: One of these broke the first day cutting candle wax, one other one when cutting and hitting something metal chipped away the ceramic edge. Overall: Very nice knife but you have to tbe very careful with it !!!
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Foreigner
San Diego CA
Mar 16, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type
Low key, limited purpose
This is a very well made knife that has very specific applications: low profile, lightweight, well made, non-corrosive. Great for a backup knife that is used in low-profile and/or maritime environments. This is the little brother to the other BOKER knife (which I also own) that has the titanium handle. The blade is a multi purpose shape and very sharp. The locking mechanism on both this one seems a little less secure than I would like for a serious fighter but it will work and hold under all but the most strenuous activities. For what it was designed for, it is EXCELLENT. It gets a 4 for its locking mechanism which I assume is a limitation of the non-magnetic hardware/carbon fiber.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joe
Illinois
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, None
Good knife
This is a great knife ad I love it but the clip broke off the second day I had it.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mgauss
Miami
Jan 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Boring looking, poor workmanship
Came with scratched handle. Blade has a section of it where i thought it was grease of lubricant but the ceramic blade is pockmarked with bubble pattern in places. Does not say where it is made, probably China. Does not open well, you need two hands otherwise it will not lock with a proper click. It is very very sharp. The finish is professionally done on the handle but I found it boring. Does have presence. It is a thin serious lightweight knife. Does not smell of oil which I like. I do recommend it but it is not perfect.
Boker Plus Anti-Grav Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Domsap
Australia
Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
blunt O_o
straight out the box it was extremely blunt