Reviews and Ratings for Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales

Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scalesrated 3.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75 inch Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales

 

Price: $99.95

Save $65.04 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Somerville, Ma
Jun 07, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Bigger than I was expecting
This is my first "modern" balisong. I had one of those gas station butterfly knives that I really enjoyed when I was much younger. The first thing I have to say is it's bigger than I was expecting. Perhaps it's because the blade is so broad that it just looks larger. That out of the way I am very impressed with this knife. It has a great hand feel. The blade is beautiful in its simplicity and design. It's a very slicey blade. The G-10 scales are really grippy in a good way. This may not be the lightest Bali but I appreciate the craftsmanship and how smooth it is. For the price, I wasn't expecting this good.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 5 stars out of 5
Txdirt
Texas
Oct 11, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Really solid build quality for the price
While a bit heavy this is still a fantastic knife for the price. Less than half the cost of a morpho 51 and yet feels just as well built, flips great. VERY sharp, be aware :-)
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flippin’ Fool
Clark New Jersey
Dec 10, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
A great knife at a great price!
I had given up on being able to find an American made good quality knife for a reasonable price until now. To be able to buy a nice knife like this for less than $100.00 is incredible! I am impressed! The scales are just grippy enough to make this a great flipper while the weight and balance are spot on!
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 4 stars out of 5
Easton B
Jackson, TN
Jan 08, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent value
Don’t let the fact that this knife is made by Bear & son fool you. This knife is built like a tank, and I have no doubt it’ll last for years and years like the earlier models. This knife comes extremely sharp out of the box, and also very stiff. After some oil and break in however, this knife is buttery smooth. The lock up is great in both open and closed positions. Regarding the QC issues, mine has none whatsoever. It wasn’t covered in oil, the pivots are the same torx size, and the tang pins are really close to even. Overall this an amazing knife to own, as the price to quality ratio is superb. Some people complain about the heft, but keep in mind that has nothing to do with how YOU flip. The Kimura carries momentum very well, and it takes no effort to get it moving.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 4 stars out of 5
None4all
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 08, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath, Lock Type
A pleasant surprise
When I heard that the Kimuras were coming back I had to jump on this. I never handled the originals but I kept an open mind. I’m used to heavier balisongs so to me it’s no problem, came ridiculously sharp, used it as an EDC for a week and the edge still holds up well. I have the black one and the green one; the green one took some breaking in before flipping smooth and the black one just flips butter smooth out of the box. The latch is ok just wish it didn’t rattle so much. The mismatch screws are strange but so far they haven’t hindered the knife from flipping or edc. Can’t wait to see what the future holds for the Kimura line.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cnj
US
Sep 05, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
New Bradley
For 120$ this is good knife and good service.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matthew
Rapid City, Sd
Sep 27, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
It’s great but....
It’s a great knife but there is two things that I ain’t happy about it. And they are 1. The tang pins, 2 this is super annoying and that is blade rub and yes I tried tightening the screw and still blade rub. But that’s honestly it other than that it’s great it feels good for the price. It flips ok for the price and the look of the leaf shape blade is cool so would I recommend it ? Yes if you are willing to with stand your blade getting blade rub.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 4 stars out of 5
Igor
CNJ
Sep 06, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
New Bradley
Good Bali for 120.Thank's for good service.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 3 stars out of 5
Adam
Mansfield, Tx
Sep 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Sheath, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Bradley Kimura BCC900
Pros: Great EDC Balisong, Sharp, Handle Feel, No Blade Rub, Blade is Centered. Cons: Cheap Hardware, should have came with (2) T10 screws for pivots, instead mine came with (1)T10 and (1)T8 pivot screw. Both just spin when trying to adjust or tune the knife. Handles do not swing freely, very stiff.
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 2 stars out of 5
Tony
Eugene, OR
Apr 25, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
Bradley Cutlery AKA Bear & Son
Screws in handle come loose after a couple weeks of flipping then when I contacted Bradley Cutlery that their soft screws we're not staying tight they responded with this "Bear and Sons produced the latest Kimuras for Bradley Cutlery" and attached a link to Bear and Son website they won't even take care of thier own product and we all know about Bear and Son reputation for "quality" don't buy this knife!
Bradley Kimura BCC900 Balisong Butterfly Knife 3.75" Bead Blasted Spear Point Blade, Black G10 Handle Scales
rated 2 stars out of 5
Goose
Tennessee
Apr 04, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kimura
I was looking at these so i spent a hundred dollars for it. It looks nice but thats it. I personally think this is a good 29$ knive. When i bought it, it said First Run, well they did not make any proper improvements. I guess it passed the whatever then, go ahead mass produce. Its worth 29$...