Reviews and Ratings for BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handlesrated 4.565 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
0
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55 inch 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

 

Price: $344.99

View Product Details
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Topkek
Doha,
Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sharp sharp sharp, did I say sharp?
This thing is awesome. super sharp and light and feels super bouncy I love it!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
N/A
Miami
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Carbon REP
Best flipper out for the price...
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Western NC
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Top tier flipper!!!
Considered a "mid range" balisong the carbon fiber rep is anything but. The only thing "mid range" about this knife is the price!!! Compared to the price of custom balisongs that is. This is a top tier flipper! The balance is amazing, the bushing system at the pivots is unbelievable. Absolutely no play in The handles at all. I'm not wealthy by no means, and spending $350 bucks on a knife was an agonizing decision but once I received it I felt like I made the right choice. Knives like this are hard to come by, BRS really out did their selves with this one! If you can find one don't hesitate,get it if you can afford it, If you can't afford it, sell one of your kids and get it !!! You won't regret it!!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jared
WA
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The Carbon Fiber is great
I have never had a G10 replicant. This is my first one and I love it. I though the Carbon would make it too light but I like the 4.7 oz it's perfect for me. Great for any trick I think, you don't need to loctite it but I recommend you do with blue loctite because you never know what could happen with your knife.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
waz kentucjy
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
insane
great thats all i need to say
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cool Dood
grosse pointe farms
May 29, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
fantastic
i love this knife the cf took time to get used to by i think its just as good if not better than g10
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Connor L
Texas
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, Pocket Clip, None
Another great product from BRS
Another excellent addition to the already great line up that BRS offers. The carbon fiber Replicant is gorgeous, flips great, and the quality is what you should come to expect from BRS. 100% would recommend .
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blake
Brookeville, Md
May 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Feels great
We all know reps flip well. I like the cf better than g10. Its grippy of pressure is applied but smooth when held loosely. This makes fanning and such smooth. Love the knife
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cole
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Amazing
Favorite flipper by far. And I have owned an AB BB tach 3 4x everything. This is the best by far. Only con is that it is hard to take apart
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Funling
belvile
Jun 03, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
dope
love the carbon fiber
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nssp
Hawaii
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The Perfect Balisong
This is the perfect production balisong, the weight and smoothness are perfect. I couldn't have asked BRS for a better product and a great price from knife center!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aerialmorpho
Sacramento
Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath
Amazing
My dream knife. It is perfectly balanced, build quality is superb. It is ready to flip and abuse right out of the box. The carbon fiber feels very nice, not too slippery yet not too grippy either. Best knife I have ever flipped. I really would have liked a nice sheath to come with this, but that is no biggie. BRS is the best.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Chicago
Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel
Cons: None
Best Value Bali I own
For the price this knife is just great! It's got good balance, rear biased so chaplins and roll overs carry nicely. You don't have to mod this knife for flipping its ready to go. Can't say the same about cheaper knives. If you want to flip, buy this knife you won't be disappointed.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Plymouth, Ma
Aug 03, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
You truly do get what you pay for! Outstanding quality flipper!
- The carbon fiber handle scales have a unique, almost soft-like, feel to them and offer a nice grip while flipping. Plus, it shimmers beautifully in the light. - The blade comes razor sharp, is perfectly balanced in proportion to the handles making certain tricks a breeze, and the crowning on the spine of the blade is outstanding! Plus, that tip is absolutely wicked! - The latch is designed to deflect off the safe handle while flipping/catching, and does just that, never getting stuck awkwardly between the handles. - Comes with loctite already applied. - It's been months and the tolerances are basically the exact same as day one. And I don't baby this knife! ***If you're looking for a top of the line quality flipper that's going to perform at an expert level, last a long time, and has the added bonus of gorgeous carbon fiber scales, this is the knife for you*** After researching how this knife was designed by flippers, for flippers, I can one hundred percent agree with that statement.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nitedragon801:.
THE LAKE 801
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Way 2 sick
You won't regret buying this Bali it's amazing and well built! Got it today and I love it I seriously can't get over how nice it is! The carbon fiber feels unreal and looks so nice as well! Had a hard time spending 350 but now I feel like it's totally worth it!! Thanks BRS and knife center!!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael D
Salem, In
Aug 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
In My Opinion
I already own two different versions of the BRS Alpha Beast and I honestly like the Replicant better. It flips better and is smoother feeling while doing so. I was on the fence for the longest time, because everything I've seen and read talks about how the Alpha Beast is one of the best balisongs ever, but I wanted to decide for myself. If you are in the same boat, I say give the Rep a chance. You won't be disappointed. I'm definitely not!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moop
Chicago
May 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Sheath, None
Very dank
For the guy trying to ruin this knife's rating, who wrote a 2 star review just because he liked his g10 version more: -carbon fiber edition is limited, its why it costs more -the liners are acid washed Its more of a premium package. The g10 might have more of a grip, but this bali still flips every bit as good, is very smooth in both touch and flipping, and it def looks nicer than the g10 version imho. I couldnt be happier with this purchase. When it comes to g10 or carbon fiber, its personal preference. I like how smooth the CF is compared to the g10. At least its not satin metal and slippery.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Night
Pa
Jun 05, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Love it
Its great its smooth like butter its Razer sharp
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cristian P
Philly
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great buy
I edc this everywhere I go, blade retention is great. Have been moderately using it for weeks and no need to sharpen it. Sharpest out of the box blade I've ever owned, had to buy a box of bandages the first day. I reccomend the linos sheath works neck sheath for this knife, it works great as well.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Waldo
Florida
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
High quality knife
Very nice high quality knife. Blade comes very sharp. Blade is well centered in the handle. Flips very nicely with a very satisfying feel. The carbon fiber scales look and feel great. Price is a bit steep but yeah it is carbon fiber. Overall it is an excellent balisong. Thumbs up!
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
James
MO
May 24, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
prefer G10
its ok not as grippy as g10, so its a hard sell at $345
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Ken Li
Denver, Co
Aug 04, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Not sure if all
Look the knife is great, and usually its an amazing flipper from an amazing company, however mine arrived scratched and the top part of the blade was sanded, the middle slot's hole were all chipped and scratched, I thought it was used or defective, so I contacted KnifeCenter and they offered a replacement, will update once I receive it.
BRS Bladerunners Systems Carbon Fiber Replicant Balisong Butterfly 4.55" 154CM Clip Point Tanto Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Sean C
Salem Oregon
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Overall....Okay knife
Flips good, it's quite noisy with the floppy latch. One of my body screws broke within ten minutes when I was trying to loctite it. Pivot screws don't sit perfect. Idk.. it's not my favorite knife. The concept of the knife is good. If I was a good knife designer I would improve this knife. All the hype for reps and I'm slightly disappointed