Reviews and Ratings for Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath - 11553

Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheathrated 4.111000000000001 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
0
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75 inch Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath

 

Price: $23.95

Save $14.05 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tod
Connecticut
Feb 07, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Buck 110 LT

Very nice knife. Very light, not a bad thing. My only slight complaint is it is very stiff opening and closing.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigmike
Texas
Oct 03, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A Lighter, Better Version of the Buck 110

Considerably lighter than the standard 110 and much easier to carry in my front pocket (although it does come with a belt holder, which I don't use). It isn't as bright as the 110, which is fine with me. Otherwise it has all the same quality feel and play of the standard Buck 110.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Much Handier Than Traditional Buck 110!

Although the same size and just as well-machined as the traditional brass/steel Buck 110, the Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT with black nylon grip handles much better and is a far better pocket carry knife than the traditional 110. I highly recommend it to those who have steered clear of the traditional Buck 110 because of its heavy presence in their pocket.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
PA
Apr 09, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Extremely Satisfied!

I was a bit hesitant to order based on other reviews. For the record I am not a Buck "groupee" as I own all brands and many customs. I do currently own half a dozen or more 110's including 2 custom shop (an older BG 42/stag & a G-10/drop point), 2 old titanium handle versions, and a 1980's "square body" and a 1990's version. The lightweight I received had virtually no side to side play (no more than some of my existing 110's), It did have vertical play but after opening and closing it a dozen times, the lock seated and now it is tight. Mine has an insignificant "hump" on the back as indicated but is it smaller than the pictures I had seen. Blade finish is smoothly polished, not shiny and it came razor sharp. cuts through cardboard and plastic with no effort. I put a lanyard on it and dropped it in my front pocket and it disappeared. Best $25 or so bucks I have spent on a knife in quite some time. If you are on the fence..... just buy one! You will be glad you did!!
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ian
Ohio
Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath

Great knife

Great blade made in the USA
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Green city
May 02, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Knife

The knife is wonderful that is the only knife I use
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Absolutely no play

One of the complaints I’ve seen online is that this knife has a lot of play. Maybe I just got lucky but the knife I received had zero play. It has the same great fit and finish those with past experience with the brand have come to expect from Buck. I love the knife.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tx Hunter
Texas
Feb 01, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Lives up to it’s name

This light version of the 110 Folding Hunter lives up to it’s name. I’ve used it to field dress and skin Axis & White-Tailed deer and feral hogs and it has performed very well. Handle did not get slick during processing and the light weight makes it very maneuverable. Overall I like the lighter version just as much as the classic. Maybe a little more as it’s easier to carry and clean in the field.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas B
Ozark Mountains
Jul 17, 2019
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife at a great price!

Bought the knife as its a Buck thats made in the USA. Very light weight,solid lock up,no blade play and ez to sharpen. I use it as my every day carry,and living in the sticks,my knives get used...ALOT. From cutting ropes,boxes,trimming branches and butchering meat....it handles it flawlessly. I bought 2 of the ebony handled 110s as well,but this is my fav. Just a great knife,made in the USA again,by a great company. Comes with their forever warranty,and Buck stands by their gear.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Les
Kansas
Mar 08, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Knife? what knife?

Wow this is so light I forget its there. I've been carrying it in my coat pocket and it not even noticeable. It came razor sharp, fit and finish is perfect. No play in the blade but still opens easy enough. I'd like a pocket clip on it, maybe I can make something. I am hesitant to use it on heavy cutting chores and rough stuff but has done nicely on normal duty stuff like cutting gasket material, boxes, and larger items. We will see how it goes. I'll use my Alaskan Guide 110 for the heavy duty outdoor activities.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kid Couteau
Maine
Feb 08, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Buck 110 LT

Just got it, havent used it yet but outside of a smidge of wiggle in the blade very sturdy and solid lock up. I ordered a second one too.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim
California
May 03, 2019
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None

Good knife for the price

I've used this knife for about a year now, and there have been no real issues. The only thing that I find negative is a bit of blade wobble when the blade is deployed. The grivory handle scales are comfortable in cold weather and don't need special care like wooden ones. The 420HC blade steel is easy to sharpen and to maintain, it doesn't rust easily either. All and all, I find it to be a good knife for the price.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tod J
Connecticut.
Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Buck 110 Nylon handle

Just received this new buck 110 today. A day earlier than I was told which is great! Knife is really nice, very light. Blade is not center but no big deal to me. I’m not a snob when it comes to that. It’s pretty stiff but that’s a good thing. Blade is razor sharp. I think I found my newest edc. Thank you knife center.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
A Human
Crawford, Ga
Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality

Blade play was significant

This is my first buck 110 in a decade. I was interested in the lightweight variant and was very pleased with the feeling once in my hand. It felt very sturdy. However, once open ended the knife I was let down. the amount of wiggle/ side to side blade play was atrocious. I have bought many cheap Chinese knives that did not have this amount of play in them. Overall I am disappointed, more so, because I have always favored Buck.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Thomasbailey
MISSOURI
Jul 19, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality

Same...but different

First off,its a great knife for the price. Very light weight, locks up nice and tight and does what a knife is designed to do. But there is something off about the blade that I couldn't put my finger on. So I pulled out my ebony 110 and opened them side by side. Not only is the finish different,bit at the base its shaped different..not as round. Blade seems lighter as well. Smh...something is telling me these blades may be stamped USA...but made in China. Just seems more brittle as well. But for the price,and a great sheath,its worth it.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mo
Tx
Feb 01, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Weight, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material

Disappointed

Good concept, bad execution. The uncomfortable bump under my thumb where the blade and lock meet and the ridiculously excessive play in the blade ruin this knife.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mark
Tallinn
Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness

Minimum weight companion.

Comfortable and light knife. But I would like to get 440 or even more carbon. Too often I need to sharpen. And even sharpened it, but it still slips, but does not cut. At 420, there were clearly few carbides.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter LT 3.75" Plain Blade, Black Nylon Handles, Polyester Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Brian
California
Dec 05, 2019
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality

Poor Quality

I was looking forward to a lightweight 110 since I have used the original 110 for decades. The fit and finish is poor. I get it is a very inexpensive knife but when the knife is open the back of the blade and the spine are not ground flat so it forms a bump that is right where my thumb goes on the back of the blade when in use. Very uncomfortable and not usable for tasks that require any type of thumb pressure. Very disappointed in the poor quality from Buck.