Reviews and Ratings for Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed - 7461

Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closedrated 4.889 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25 inch Closed

 

Price: $42.99

Save $16.01 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Curtis
Des Moines iowa
Oct 07, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
the knife iv been looking for
Extremely sharp right out of the box. I use this knife to open and cut boxes, double sided foam tape etc. Only having the length and handle material can be confusing as to physical size this one is big enough to do a job and fit comfortably in your pocket. Carry this puppy everyday..
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rhonda L
Gordo, Alabama
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Superb craftsmanship
I bought this knife for my husband because he said when I asked him "what is your favorite knife that you would like to have that you don't have?" He stated "I want a buck knife " they are the best knives made. Enough said.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
TX
Mar 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
Really nice well built knife.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neil H
Great Britain
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Buck 303 Cadet
This Buck knife 303 provides three assorted blade shapes providing a good variety applications. It all comes as a beautifully constructed quality product that is easy on the eye and comfortable in the hand. Aesthetically, ergonomically and functionally it provides a convenient service that is ready to hand in my pocket.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
West Virginia
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Can't go wrong
This is the perfect pocket knife, and I've had occasion to use it every day for the two weeks since I purchased it (opening packaging, etc.). Very pretty knife. The only thing that keeps it from being "perfect" is the center sheep-foot blade does not snap open or shut as crisply as the other two blades. Still, an excellent little knife and well worth the money.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Melanie
Philadelphia
Aug 24, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great product!
Love my little Buck knife. Practical, just the right size to fit in my pocket for everyday needs. Dead useful, well-made, and love that it's pure American.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
John H.R
VA
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Excellent Service
The knife was a gift to my father. It was just as advertised and arrived on time.
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil W
Southern Indiana
Jan 03, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Gift!
The Buck 303 Cadet is an excellent knife. It has a sharp edge and is beautifully made. It is an "easy-to-carry" size AND it is made in the USA! I bought several of these for Christmas gifts for friends and they loved them!
Buck 303 Cadet Rosewood Dymondwood Handles 3.25" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pepe_Thefrog
swamp
May 25, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Buck 303
This pocket knife is a handy size for carrying, however it is neither appropriately large nor robust enough to handle much outside of delicate cutting tasks. The two smaller blades came quite sharp from the factory, while the larger clip-point blade was completely dull for the last 1/4 in. of the edge. The warren-cliff blade makes for a wicked box-cutter or letter opener. The handle is quite small and not remarkably comfortable to hold tightly with the multiple closed blade's spines protruding at odd angles. The steel used is easy to sharpen and responds well to a simple leather strop. Furthermore, the relative thinness of the blades allows them to cut with minimal effort. The blades are easy to open and close, however the respective back springs are not strong enough to stave caution when the knife is in use. In closing, the Buck 303 is a great little companion that is suitable for a variety of light applications. It looks like something that grandpa would've carried and doesn't scare people when used to cut up fruit for breakfast.