Reviews and Ratings for Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles - 7449

Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handlesrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4 inch Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $32.95

Save $18.05 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Nj
May 06, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent EDC and work knife!
Great knife, and even better at the price. Bigger then I thought, but completely comfortable, well balanced, strong, solid knife. Now I want the mini too. Razor sharp out of the box. Could not be happier! fast shipping as always from KC!
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike B
Mck,Pa
Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very good Edc from Buck
Buck has come up with a winner here yet again. The fit and finish are second to no one's in the one received. It fits and feels very good in my hand. Made with 420hc one of most favored steels for everyday usage. Very stain,chip and overall toughness for daily use. Easily can be as sharp as any other steel i can think of. It won't hold it edge as long as some super-steels. But it can be honed again very,very easily. It's also far more stain and less chip prone then they are. Plus it's far less costly to make. Making it an ideal chose for a everyday use blade. Compared to some of the same price range and size knives. It competes and exceeds them both in fit,finish and function. The fact it's a USA made, makes it a true bargain. I would recommend this knife readily. To anyone who whats a tough no nonsense USA knife made knife for an Edc.
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Florida
Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Weight
Cons: None
Spitfire excellence
Hello, I love this Buck Knife for what it is. Its an inexpensive high quality made in america knife. I own many knifes from many manufactures including several Bucks. Anyone who buys a lockback knife needs to accept that there will be some vertical blade pay. The play is part of how a lock back system works but at the same time understand once the knife locks in it will never fail. This Buck is a great general purpose cutter that should do most anything you ask.
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Post Falls Idaho
Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I was very pleasantly surprised with this knife
I have several knives that I rotate out as they become dull until I have time to sharpen them. I have ones with g10 handles zytell and some that are custom designed by famous knife makers. I got this knife as a gift I was immediately surprised by how light it was. It has a very clean look to it and the blade was razor sharp (tested on arm hairs) I don't know about the other reviewers claims of play in blade but mine is solid with no movement. I think I have a new favorite, by the way, I live in Post Falls Id. where these are made and my friends tell me any warranty issues can be handled right at the factory here in town. I also liked the message about Buck knives on the back of the warranty paper, those who have bought one know what I mean. My wife says all my future knives will be Buck knives.
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe
Nebraska
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Decent knife
I did not have any issues as in the previous review. Fit and finish were fine. The lockup was solid and the blade was sharp enough that I promptly cut my thumb. I'll agree that a little bit of texturing on the handles would be handy, but there is jimping at the base of the blade and at the rear where your little fingers go. I think for the money, you would be very hard pressed to find a better knife for the monies, especially USA made with Buck's very good steel.
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim
onchiota
Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Feel
Made in the usa used to mean something
Overall, I'm very pleased with this knife. That being said, I was extremely disappointed in the quality control used while manufacturing. The knife is held together with non rotating pins, which are hollow and threaded on one side, a very common construction method for this type of knife. On the one i received, one of the pins was longer than spec. this caused it to not seat fully and flush with the side of the knife handle. It happened to be the pin in the middle, so the protruding pin head interfered the use of the pocket clip. Probably five minutes with a dremel and the problem was rectified. I would have not been surprised to see a knife made in china exhibit a problem like this, but I expected better from a made in the usa product. Other than that, the knife seems fairly decent, good ergonomics, good steel, solid lockup, I think i would have preferred a textured handle, but what the heck, still a good buy for the money.
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mjh4
Michigan
Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good edc knife
I use this knife for opening boxes and cutting rope also works good for cleaning rabbits and squirrels. The knife came razor sharp holds a good edge and is easy to sharpen. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the handle can be slippery when wet but not bad. I like this knife plus it's made in the USA
Buck 722 SpitFire Folding Knife 3-1/4" Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ty
Wv
Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice knife
A little bit of play in the blade but for this price it's an exceptional knife. Only negative part was the knife was on back order and it took a month for me to get it