Reviews and Ratings for Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS) - 2628

Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)rated 4.800 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4 inch Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)

 

Price: $57.99

Save $19.01 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kon Michal
Veroia, Grecce
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Great Hunting Knife
Very sharp, easy to re-sharpen. Light weight you don't know you have it on your belt until you need it. It's my hunting knife.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
A.
St. Paul MN
Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little knife
I have used my 102 through 23 years of deer hunting. It will gut, skin, and butcher with the best of them. I takes a hair shaving edge and holds it well. Great all around knife for kitchen, camp, and hunting.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry D
MILFORD CT.
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
HAD ONE YEARS AGO!
I ALWAYS MEANT TO GET ANOTHER ONE BUT NEVER GOT AROUND TO OT. FINALLY DID AND IT'S IDENTICAL TO 30 YEARS AGO! GREAT, VERY SHARP KNIFE! USE IT FOR EVERYTHING, ESP. WORK! GET ONE AND YOU WILL AGREE!
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
MARIETTA OHIO
Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
MY BUCK 102 WOODSMAN
I JUST RECIEVED MY BUCK 102 WOODSMAN CANT WAIT TO CARRY IT AND SEE HOW IT DOES. THIS IS MY FIRST BUCK OF THIS SERIES CANT WAIT TO GET TO CARRY IT. TO BAD I DIDNT GET IT DURING HUNTING SEASON. NOW THAT HUNTING SEASON IS OVER GUESS I WILL HAVE TO WAIT. LOOKS LIKE IT WILL MAKE A GREAT SQUIRRL KNIFE AND RABBIT AS WELL . HARD TO BELIVE THAT THE MSRP IS $73.00 NEW FROM FACTORY. LOOKS LIKE A WELL BUILT KNIFE THE DATE CODE ON MINE DATES IT AS A 2013 PRODUCTION YEAR. I HAVE SEVERAL OTHER BUCK KNIVES ALREADY. TWO 110, OMNI PAKLITE COMBO A 673 MAXLITE A 679 MAX LITE GUT HOOK THEY ALL HAVE 420 HC STEEL EXCEPT MY OLD 110 FROM 1974 WHICH HAS THE OLD 440 C STEEL BLADE. I HAVE NO TROUBLE GETTING THEM RAZOR SHARP WHEN THEY NEED A EDGE ON THEM . I LIKE THE FACT THAT THE BUCK KNIVES COME RAZOR SHARP OUT OF BOX FROM FACTORY.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew M
Oak Lawn, Il
May 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Definitely worth the money.
This is a great knife for the money. I bought mine a few years back and it's still solid; I've mainly used it for light woodchopping (breaking up kindling, stuff like that). Decently sharp right out of the package, the edge has kept pretty well so I haven't been inclined to sharpen it yet. Blade's nice and thick, the thing just feels totally solid.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darrel L.
St Louis
Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
My Favorite
One of the easiest knives to sharpen when you have to sharpen it, which isnt often. After owning one for over 20 years I am still very happy with it. Great buy for the money you wont be disappointed.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert B.
Bonita, CA
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
We got this knife for our grandson, an avid hunter. The price was fair and the shipping was quick. He loves it!
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt Bittner
Yarmouth Maine
Oct 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Buck knife
This knife is great for gutting a deer . It is small enough to hold in your hand and get the feel as to what you are cutting when you are gutting a deer . It is strong and stays sharp. Could not fine anything wrong
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt E
MARIETTA OHIO
Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
2013 102 WOODSMAN
BOUGHT THIS LITTLE KNIFE IN FEBUARY 2014 I ALREAD HAVE SEVERAL OTHER BUCK KNIVES FOR HUNTING ALL DIFFERANT STYLES I WAS LOOKING FOR A DIFFERANT HUNTING KNIFE TO BUY AND ADD TO MY BUCK HUNTING KNIFE COLLECTION AND DECIDED ON THIS ONE DUE TO IT'S SIZE I THOUGHT IT WOULD WORK WELL FOR ME TO USE AS A SQUIRRL HUNTING KNIFE I REALLY LIKE THE SIZE OF THE KNIFE AND THE SIZE AND SHAPE OF THE BLADE THE WAY IT'S DESIGNED. EVEN LIKE HOW WELL MADE THE LEATHER SHEATH IS AND SIZE OF IT THE SHEATH FITS THE KNIFE REALLY WELL AND FEELS GOOD ON YOUR BELT I DONT EVEN NOTICE IT AT ALL WHEN WALKING. I LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE SNAP AND IT'S DESIGN HOW IT COMPLETLY WRAPS AROUND THE WHOLE HANDLE I REALLY LIKE THE MATERIAL AND FEEL OF THE HANDLE. THE HANDLE WILL GET VERY SLICK IF YOU GET BLOOD ON IT FROM YOUR HAND WHILE USING IT ON A SQUIRRL,RABBIT OR A DEER SO BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THE HANDLE WHEN IT GETS SLICK. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS KNIFE TO ANYONE WANTING A VERY SWEET AND AWSOME DESIGN HUNTING KNIFE.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matty W
australia
Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
buck woodsman
i use this knife for skinning it is a awesome knife the quality great , the blade stays sharp and is easy to resharpen if need
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hairtrigger Bryant
Winder, GA.
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Buck 102
I have other Buck knives, as expected quality was spot on with the 102. Added this knife to my collection to basically use as a "Bird / Trout" knife. Should work great for squirrels / panfish and such, sharp, light and great size for intended use.....I like it.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
TEXAS
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
My favorite!
This knife was purchased as a gift for my brother-in-law after he used mine when skinning and quartering a deer. The knife I have is an older model but the new one appears to be just as high quality and the finish is great. Sheath on this one is better designed then mine. Can't miss with this knife for under $50. IMO, it is the perfect size for small to medium game.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Marietta Ohio
Oct 30, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
My BUCK WOODSMAN 2014 production.
I already had a 2012 BUCK 110 folding hunter so in February 2014 I decided that I wanted the smaller BUCK 112 RANGER that way I would have both sizes. I bought it with the intentions of using it for hunting small game due to the smaller frame and the 3” blade I knew it would definitely be handy for squirrel hunting along with going rabbit hunting. I’ve used it for all three since buying it new in February 2014 and I’ve used it hunting every year since buying it new at that time and still will continue using it. I am a really big fan of buck Knives because it’s what I started hunting with back in 2006 I was using a 1970’s BUCK 110. It’s now officially in retirement and has been since 2012 when I bought me a brand new one back then because the 70’s 110 was getting really sharpened down and thin blade.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Levi
MO
Jan 16, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A decent knife
i like the knife, i just wish the handle was larger, and im not too fond of the sheath.its a good buy though, definitely worth the money.
Buck 102 Woodsman Fixed 4" Blade, Phenolic Handle (0102BKS)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mark S.
Ohio
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Decent knife for money
This is a decent knife for the money. Basically, it is a decent small game hunting knife and a good compliment to the Buck 119. If you don't already have the Buck 119, I would suggest you buy that first since they are so close in price. If your expectations are realistic, you will be happy with this knife. It is a smaller game hunting knife in my opinion.