Reviews and Ratings for Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath - 2538

Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.857 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75 inch Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $55.99

Save $36.01 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shi Ki Choi
hong kong
Aug 04, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight

Very good knife

Very good knife Blade design practical and beautiful, blade length fit my requirements, a reasonable price, I took it up the hill
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary S
Bessemer, Mi
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

A Knife for a Lifetime

My knife just arrived today. This has to be the monster truck of pocket knives. Sharp enough to shave with and beautiful in design. Almost too nice to use. Perfect size for everyday use and big enough to tackle jobs that other knives would fail at accomplishing. Love the finger grooves and the beautiful wood handles. If you cannot carry a fixed blade knife, this would be the one to have with you. The design and finishing is great. Very tight lock-up and solid blade support when extended. I don't hunt, but I know why hunters prize this knife. Good feel and heft. Perfect blade design. Knife Center shipping was fast and this along with a Chicago Cutlery utility knife, they both arrived in perfect condition. Really a lifetime knife if properly cared for. Thanks. Gary
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
ca
Sep 02, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Sheath, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

buck 110 50 year

all good.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David S
Clayton, Nc
Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Satisfied customer

Previously bought this same knife without finger grooves from Walmart but did not come with leather sheath so bought 2 with the grooves from Knife Center for me and stepson. They did come with leather sheaths and we both are satisfied with the knives.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Astronomer1
Chesterfield, VA
Jun 14, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

A classic knife, and a wonderful value

The Buck 110— I wanted to own a classic, and this was an outstanding value, particularly on sale. For $40.00 I received a well-made knife (USA manufactured), a decent leather sheath, and a lifetime warranty. As it arrived in the box, the action was relatively gritty and it took some oiling and cleaning to remove all the internal manufacturing residue. But after spending several hours working the action, it smoothed up considerably, and I believe it will wear in even more. At over seven ounces, the knife is heavy. One can expect this, considering the large amount of brass used in its construction. Although this is a matter of personal preference, for me the brass adds tremendous visual appeal. Some will enjoy the heft of the piece. Others will find it ponderous, particularly if placed directly in the pocket. The knife is definitely is more comfortable to carry in the sheath, attached to one’s belt. After working in the action, it now opens smoothly and locks up as tightly as a bank vault. While others have devised ways to open it one-handed, I feel safer using both hands. The lock spring is stout. The blade is well-centered. However, the surface finish was slightly uneven, with dull areas close to the pivot point on both sides. And the top of the blade towards the front was acute enough to require some polishing and breaking of an unduly sharp edge with a flat soft Arkansas honing stone. But the actual grind and edge bevel (the stuff that really matters) were well-executed. The cutting edge of the knife was shaving sharp. Considering the forty dollar cost, these are minor cosmetic flaws only. The marketplace is full of comments about the 420HC blade stock. This particular stainless steel has a reputation for needing frequent re-sharpening. However, Buck claims that their heat treating process brings out the best in this steel, and many Buck owners agree that re-sharpening is not a problem, or a frequent need. I haven’t used this knife enough yet to offer an opinion. The Buck 110 has been manufactured continuously since 1963. It has a long history of proud owners with wonderful memories of putting their knives to heavy and diverse use. I am pleased to count myself among the owners of this classic icon.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Asia
Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None

Cool knife.

I initially got this for EDC, but it's a little to big. Have it in an emergency kit now. Very good quality and sharp out of the box.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim P
Zionsville, Indiana
Feb 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Perfect Buck

Buck's "Hunter" is a fantastic folder. Big, but not too big, & it's rock solid. I know this because I've been carrying a Buck for more than two decades. I've only ever had to replace one from shortening the blade from years of sharpening, I've never had to replace one because it failed. It's heavy, but nicely balanced, and has all the classic good looks. The leather sheath is SUPER sturdy. It's also interesting to note, that over these last 20plus years, the quality has never wavered.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Ridgeland MS
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath
Classic and very functional
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
Franklin Tn
Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

This is a great knife w 440C steel

I'm collecting folders and this Buck knife w steel of 440C means it will keep edge longer. Very well made.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alec
Swansea, MA
Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Outstanding Value

I owned one of the fine Buck knives 44 years ago and it was stolen not too long after I purchased it and couldn't afford a replacement. I don't think the original price in 1970 was much less than I paid for this one from KnifeCenter. I probably won't use the knife as I bought it for nastalgic reasons and the fact that I can now afford to buy a knife I won't use. The blade, despite not being an exotic steel, is extremely sharp and without flaws. The handles are beautifully finished wood with a commemorative medallion insert. The bolster a nicely polished brass. It has a well made real leather sheath that fits the knife perfectly to boot. In the day of assisted opening tactical knives (which I also have a passion for) this knife is a true work of art and a beartifull example of knife craftmanship.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christina T
Virginia Beach, VIrginia
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome Christmas present!

I gave this 50th Anniversary knife as a Christmas present for my new son-in-law, who is a hunter, and he absolutely loved it! It was so sharp he shaved the hair off his arm! And he liked the finger grooves and well made leather sheath. He previously used an old Buck knock-off which is now replaced by this awesome knife! The quality was outstanding! I don't think he'll ever need another hunting knife! He is hard to buy for and he was very pleased!
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Nj
Apr 16, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

My first Buck knife!

I honestly do not know why I took so long to purchase the 110. I’ve always been into knives, and have a decent size collection of cheap lock blades/folders. I am blown away with how good this feels in my hand, and the quality of the handle. From the polished brass, to the wood scales. Absolutely beautiful. The blade is razor sharp out of the box! Took a lot of arm hair off with the shave test! I will soon be purchasing the 119, and might as well get a 112 too! Very Fast shipping from knife center!
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
Kentucky
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Absolutely no complaints with this knife. It can be used by any outdoorsman. Has an extremely durable blade, it can be hard to sharpen but I would not use any other knife for dressing large game to cleaning a turtle with tough hide. The ONLY knife to have for hunting and camping.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
Elsberry Missouri
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3-3/4" Blade, Finger Grooved, Macassar Ebony

I own Six or so. Wear one on my belt every day. I use it 10 or more times a day for anything and everything with no worries about abusing it. Strong, durable, beautiful, dependable, best value and materials. NOT made in China. Great weight and balance. I give them to buddies every so often when I see they need a great knife. I work in commercial building maintenance and give my knife real work out every day. Wear out those leather sheaths every year or two so I buy three at a time just to have another one when I need one. Haven't lost or broken one of these knifes yet. Just a few quick swipes across the sharpening stone keeps it more sharp than any knife. Almost 50 years old got my first one when I was in Boy Scouts, had them ever since. Every Real Man either has one or needs one. Carve up multiple deer, fish, ducks, squirrel, etc. every year.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Germany
Nov 30, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Daily use in the forest
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce W
FL
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Every MAN should own one of these!

I use this knife every day for something. Buck 110 brought me through a full Military career. I cut a lot of duct tape, rope and paracord with this knife. I have used it in the past every day as well for various uses and needs. In today's world it is considered "heavy," but one thing you can count on for sure is that it will definitely get the job done, no matter what the job requires! Knife Center has the lowest price I found and when my knife arrived I was very well pleased at the flawless quality! Thank you Knife Center!
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neil
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

My every day knife

I rec'd this knife as a retirement present. It has been my favorite EDC knife ever since. The tempering process of this steel is amazing to me. My BUCK knife is easy to maintain a razor edge. Yet cost is half what you'd pay for a knife built with so-called premium steel. The design of this knife is perfect for me and blade length is not intimidating. In summary, this knife is a KEEPER!
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hillbilly1
hundred, west virginia
Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

totally satisfied

bought this classic for my nephew as a birthday gift. he loved it. this is a great american product. excellent quality and great price from knife center.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffrey W.
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent Build Quality

Good value, handle grooves give it a nice grip. Smooth opening and sharp right out of the box.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary S
Nothern Michigan
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

This is A Knife

Great knife. Sharp as a razor blade. Love the finger-grooved handle. Fits your hand like a glove. Wood grips are beautiful and comfortable. Best folding knife I have ever owned. All the functions of a fixed-blade knife in a compact package. 43 years young and still going. Mr.Buck hit a grand slam with this knife.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sgt. Boyscout
Somewhere, SD
Apr 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

You need one.

I have and carry many different knives. But not a minute goes by (Except maybe showers) that I don't have one of my 110's with me. I say "one of" because I have 5 of them. You're not going to hack down a tree with it, but short of that this knife will do it all. If you don't have one, you need one.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rüdiger
Germany
Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife - even better than i expected.

Great overall quality, and good handling (i have rather big hands, for a person with small hands the handle ist maybe too big)
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ran
wenhua road 103# box 119, shenhe district,shenyang China
Nov 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None

very nice!

An American classic.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
NV
Apr 08, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great knife, very well put together

Great knife, very well put together, arrived hair shaving sharp in a good black leather sheath. Finger grooves match up to my fingers perfectly. Very pleased with my purchase.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj
Camp Springs , Maryland
Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The standard of all pocket knives (at least lockback).

As an anology, In the world of acoustic steel strung flat top guitars their is a standard make and model. Which is the Martin D28. Which is a handcrafted guitar as Buck is a handmade knife. Martin has a tradition behind their products as does Buck. Martin is Made in America so to is Buck. The standard is now set.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig-D.
HOUSTON-TX
Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None

BUCK 110-Why buy anything other than a buck 110?

This will be my second Buck knife I have owned. Some may say 2 is not enough to have accurate data for, but.... My first one lasted 7 years before some low-lifes broke into my truck and stole it, amount other things. I decided to upgrade to the finger groove model, and I wanted the 50th anniversary model because I hope one day I can pass it down. With a buck 110 I have: Used it as a wedge to split 2x4s Cut metal bundle straps Whittled on some wood Cleaned deer and hogs Made extra holes in my belt Cut my finger nails Shaved my face GET THE POINT? THIS KNIFE IS THE BADDEST VALUE IN THE MARKET! Especially from knife center 👍👍👍
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Parrinu
milano- italia
Sep 11, 2009
Pros: Sheath, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

2

classic cutlery. to have.
Buck 110 Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Finger Grooved, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Freechina Fighter
hong kong
May 29, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality

a bit large

a nice knife in general but it's a bit large for my hand. Overall quality is not as good as expected.