Reviews and Ratings for Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall - 22R

Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overallrated 4.545 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8 inch Overall

 

Price: $27.70

View Product Details
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Irene Mu
lago vista, tx
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent quality safety razor
My son loves it. A great present idea along with blades and soap.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
ontario
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
stylish look
being an online order of course i had never handled the product before, that being said this was the first razor i chose when i made the switch from Gillette;ect, 2 years ago to single blade razors and since then i have never turned back. The finish is fantastic, the weight is nice, the and size is perfect for my hands.(6ft). Would re-buy and would most definitely recommend as a gift as i have since purchasing it.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timbo
Greeley, CO
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Delightful
I love this razor enough that I recently left it in a hotel. Because I just loooooove buying things twice, I am ordering it again! From a cost perspective, had I not had to re-buy this razor, I would be at about 45 bucks a year shaving (razor, plus years supply of Kroger blades at $2/10 razors). I am going to no be at about 75 bucks, but I am still money ahead of the multi-blades. For whatever its worth, I typically get about 3-5 shaves per razor. Since I shave about four times a week, that works out to about a blade a week, so 60 blades equal a years supply. Generally, this razor performs on par with the multiblades, but I do notice that I go a bit slower and a touch more carefully. I am completely satisfied with the quality of the shave. I used to shave "dry" right out of the shower due to the fact that I find most shaving creams irritating, but when I mentioned to a buddy that I was switching to an older style razor, he turned me on to this shaving oil that is delightful. It has a slight, but pleasant odor and it seems to actually help my face as opposed to irritating it. Anyway, I have grown to much prefer this method of shaving, and I recommend this razor as a starter.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Kansas
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
great
I like the weight and the feel of it. I would rather use this than the disposables. Using a quality blade with it is important.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trevor G.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Jun 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Closest shave I have ever had.
I don't know why Gilette and Schick feel they have to put multiple blades on a razor. The best shave out there short of a straight razor, is the old safety razor. This one does a fantastic job. It is nicely weighted, the finish is superb and the mechanism is smooth as silk.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelly
AR
Dec 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best shave in years!!
Fellas, I am sick and tired of buying 8 "cartridges" for $30 or more just to shave, and a bad shave at that! I got fed up, so I bought this razor alond with 30 blades and just today I had the best shave that I can remember! It took me about three shaves to get used to it and now I'm sold 110%! I got sick of spending $30 on the worst shave gear money could buy! those cartridges would just tear me up! My wife even noticed how close the shave was, and my face was not torn up with razor bumps etc. I bought this along with 30 blades and the went to Pelican (Pelican Cases) and purchased a 1020 with custom foam. case to hold all my shave kit in. Perfection! I will not go back to the monopolized razor cartridges again!
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Goat
bryan, tx
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Razor
gift
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mort
Piedmont OK
Jan 26, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
GRRRRRate!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was VERY pleased and surprised at how crafted & detailed the product was. I love this item and so pleased with it! I would highly recommend this razor!!!!!! Length and weight of razor was perfect, including the twist of opening and closing the blade down. I also enjoy the gun metal finish ... perfect! THANKS
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron
Corpus Christi Texas
Mar 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Razor
It has been years since I have used this type of razor. It took some practice, but I'm very happy with the razor.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dave G.
Richmond, VA
May 19, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Seemingly high quality but...
This is a high quality razor. It has both a good length and heft to it. Aesthetically it is a corrosion resistant stainless steel with a gunmetal color coating. Unfortunately aesthetics don't scrape your face. The downside is that this razor is not adjustable. The blade's protrusion from the razor is permanently set at one depth and that depth just doesn't get the job done. I have only had 3 shaves with this razor and I plan on coming back to update this review after a period of time so as to give the razor a fair chance. However, in the meantime, I will also be comparison shopping for an alternative, adjustable safety razor.
Parker Brass Metal, Gun Metal Finish Butterfly Safety Razor 4-1/8" Overall
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jack Gilmore
Southeast Alabama
May 08, 2012
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Good double edge razor
Excellent finish.