Reviews and Ratings for Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle - CC060

Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handlerated 4.720 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4 inch Handle

 

Price: $24.93

View Product Details
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis
Washingto State
Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Old Fashoned Parker Double Edge Safety Razor
I am very happy with the quality of the Parker double edge safety rasor. I purchased a DOVO straight razor from you many years ago and it still works great, However sometimes I dont have the time to use it and needed something faster/safer. I was going broke with the new department store razors and blade refills. I remembered seeing the old fashoned double edge razors while reviewing your catalog and remembered my dad's razor was simular, so I purchased one. I would recomend this Razor to everyone. The price of the razor and the blades is very affordable.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaverexpert
Omaha, Ne.
Oct 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sometime things are better with age!
My father used this when I was a kid and when I turned just old enough to shave I had used it once or twice. Then the new shavers came out with the first two then three blades etc. but they have become so expensive that I am back to the old tried and true and I can not believe how good the shave is with this! It's incredible and I can't believe I gave this up so many years ago but I won't part with my double edge razor again!
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
M.Z.
PA
Dec 08, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Rediculously Good
There is no better razor at any price. These shave great and are constructed well. The pictures do not do this razor justice. One of the best purchases I've made all year. Now I need to buy more for gifts!
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank M
Yorba Linda, CA
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just Like Old Times
This is a pretty strong copy of the Gillette razors I used to own so I feel like I'm being shaved by an old friend. The fluted 4" handle affords good purchase and is easy to manuever. I had no problem tightening the blade down or hanging on with wet hands. This razor is not adjustable but I've had both and I don't see that it's that big a deal either way. This one shaves great just the way it is,
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
GREAT PRODUCT
THE RAZOR IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND IT WAS SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY. THANKS FOR THE QUICK RESPONSE AND THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Littleton CO
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Cheap Blades
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jch
Ohio
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Enjoyable Shave
Been using this razor for about 8 years now and have never regretted my decision to buy it in the least. For me, it restores the joy in the shaving ritual and conjures fond memories of watching my grandfather shave when I was but a wee lad. It beats the hell out of bringing more plastic through the home to end up in landfills too - one can't help but feel good about reducing that nonsense. I get a great shave and feel good about the whole experience. Worth every penny.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christian S
Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Love it!
A true quality product that is exactly as described.I actually enjoy shaving now.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zombi
Colorado
Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Just like grandpa had
This nostalgic piece of hardware just oozes manly pride, if you couldn’t grow a beard before you will after a shave with this, your inner mountain man will be awakened and your body will sprout forth a new luscious beard just so you can enjoy shaving again and again, easy to use and easy to clean without clogging all the time
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donald
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very nice razor
A very nice razor for those thinking about shaving the old fashioned way or are in the market for a new razor. Money well spent and great shave all in one.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carpenter
Alabama
Feb 18, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The ONLY Way To Shave
I've been shaving with this razor and the Merkur blades also sold here, for a couple of weeks now. I immediately threw out my popular cartridge razor and the last of the overpriced heads that go with it as that product with it's three blades made shaving an ordeal. Now, I have a heavy beard yet sensitive skin, and after my old Gillette adjustable crapped out on me a few years ago I pretty much thought I had to accept the Mach 3 torture as the only alternative. UNTIL I found this Parker safety razor. It gives me a smooth, pain free shave the way I like it, not too close as the blade gap is very mild. This would be a great first razor for a teenager. If a closer shave is desired this one can certainly deliver using the three pass method against the grain but I just do one pass with the grain and call it good enough. If they ever come out with an adjustable version of this razor, count me in. This razor has already paid for itself by the fact that I dont have to buy another forty dollar pack of Mach 3 cartridges this month or ever again. Blades for this razor cost next to nothing.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Franklin Baker Jr.
Richford, NY
Apr 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
adjustable, easy to use
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wilsonbee
plainfield,il
Nov 15, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Razor
looks and handling are great.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe M
Scranton, PA
Aug 04, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
no more expensive blades
If you have ever experienced that manly feeling you get when you hold a well made tool or knife in your hand or that even manlier feeling you get when you use it for its intended purpose you will love experiencing that feeling on a daily basis as part of your morning routine. I would say it's right up there with bringing down a big game animal with a bow and a razor sharp broadhead or driving a big V8 with stick shift. Not the easiest way to shave, get meat in the freezer or drive through town but gratifying. If you don't know what this feeling I'm talking about is or if you think these examples are somehow ridiculous or taboo then I say don't buy this product. You deserve to keep scraping that over priced, plastic cheese grater with it's lotion strips over your metrosexual face. It's OK to be in touch with one's primal side AND be well groomed.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Heinrich K
Annapolis, MD
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
SOLID AND STRONG
Thank you for offering such fine product. The quality is of such strength being solid and strong in the most manly way as one attacks the challenge of a smooth shave. I am old fashioned I guess but the SINGLE EDGE with the weight of this artistic tool for shaving is second to none. Thanks and all the best!
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don S
Shavertown, Pa
Jul 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Father's Dad Present
Bought this for my pop as he loves the old time razors. he loved it. bought with a stand and a brush. Great father's dad gift.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
South Jersey, USA
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great razor since December 2006
I've used my razor every day since December 2006. It works as excellently as the day I received it. For an inexpensive razor you can't go wrong. While the Merkur blades work awesomely, I found that grocery store blades work almost as well. And I only go through a blade every 3 - 4 weeks.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Junior Davis
Texas
Jul 02, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The double edge razor very, very good
The double edge razor very,very good. CC060 You can not find a better one.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pa
maryland
May 14, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Do you remember these???
My father used this razor for years before he started using an electric razor. Now that they have made a comeback, he is using it again. He says it is a much closer and better shave. The cost cannot be compared to the disposable razor of today. The replacement blades are very inexpensive as well. This razor comes with a snap box for easy storage when not in use.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron J
Elmhurst, IL
Jan 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
A DBL Edge Razor just like my Dad used years ago.
I found my safety Razor from the time I was in the service (Air Force) But it is a 3 PSC safety razor, I just started to use it about 3 months ago. Then I saw the Parker 60 Old Fashioned Dbl Edge Safety Razor. Just like the one my Dad used to use and what I learned to shave with. The Parker 60 was great, I'm getting the best shaves that I've had in a long time. A Great tool.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Amateur Knife Guy
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Parker Safety Razor
I like the razor. The weight distribution is good. Its easy to clean up when I'm done shaving. After a few uses I notice that it is not as shiny when it came out the box. Too bad it doesn't come with a case or some blades.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck
San Jose, CA
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Parker Double Edge Razor
The Parker Double Edge Razor is almost exactly the same construction and function of a double edge razor I used back in the late 50's. I think it was a Gillette razor. The Parker head feels heavier and not as well balanced as my old razor. It would give an excellent shave if the handle was longer. The blade changing mechanism works smoothly. Have used this razor for only 2 weeks so cannot attest to its durability.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
evansville,in
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great value, and great customer service from Knifecenter
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mbb
ca
Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Worth the money. Nice weight to it, good looking. Cleans easily, shave will take getting used to. Watch out for neck burn.
Parker 60 Old Fashioned Double Edge Butterfly Safety Razor, 4" Handle
rated 1 stars out of 5
Donald
Baltimore
Dec 31, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability
top falls off
when i first bought my razor back in July i was very happy until a few weeks ago. When i went to open the razor to change blade the butterfly fell off not once but twice so it renders the razor useless.I will stick to Merkur razors from this day on.If you want to contact me do so at deleted- maybe your company needs to address these issues being my emails are never answered. I am a regular customer and not satisfied with your company avoiding my prior emails. Thank you (Editor's note: we respond to all emails and never received any from this customer that were not responded to)