Reviews and Ratings for Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long - 34 001

Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Longrated 4.857 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3 inch Long

 

Price: $39.99

View Product Details
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buff Parker
4691 Kenneth Drive Lilburn, Ga.30047
Jan 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The Merkur Razor I have used now for the last 8 to 10 years to shave and it has always given me the close shave I want.. It does not chap my skin and is simple to operate. Thanks to Howard Korn I learned of an inexpensive doubled edged blade from Turkey that I have been using that is terrific and works well with my razor.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Greensboro, NC
Jan 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
great razor will last a life time
I have used a merkur heavyrazor for 5 years. It gives the best shave I use a quality shave cream in a tube. I have used many different blades in this razor all w good results. If are new to DE razors stay away from feather blades they give a very close shave but require a lot of experince not to leave you a bloody mess. I also like that I only spend about $8 a year on blades. I am a young in my 20s and have convined my 60 year old father to use a DE razor. I bought him one for fathers day.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Markstar
NE Florida
Dec 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
A Hefty Hunk of Classic Perfection
This is it. The last razor you'll ever have to buy. Built to last a lifetime just like they used to make things. Perfect for the new or experienced wetshaver. Get two, if you don't have a son give the other to your father. ;)
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg W.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Starter or regular shaver.
Nice weight.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Scott
South Texas
Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best shave in 23 years
Mine arrived this morning before I awoke for work. I used it; in the twenty-three years I have been removing hair from my face, I have never had such a fine shave. The blades are exquisitely light, sharp, and flexible. The razor itself is solid, and without tooling marks or finishing blemishes of any sort. The quality and craftsmanship are immediately evident. Highly, emphatically recommended at the price.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cpl. Bell
Fort Tejon, Calif
Apr 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Stands the Test of Time
Great quality razor. Built to last. I have used this razor for almost 25 years. The Merkur was my first double bladed razor and it is still serving my shaving needs. I'm now buying one for my son.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur M D
Watsontown,Pennsylvania
Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Quality Shaving W/ An Excellent Razor
I have recently returned to using a Double Edge Safety Razor. I used a D/E safety Razor while in the Military in the late 1960's. I was not given shaving instructions back then & I cut myself when shaving EVERY time I shaved. I gave up on using D/E Razors then. However I was not at all impressed with using the dispossable shaving heads I used. Recently I Reintroduced myself to the D/E safety Razor. After some recearch I went online & ordered an Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Safety Razor From the Knifecenter.com.After a short wait I received the above stated razor. Being somewhat older now, I actually read the instructions. I am SO PLEASED with this purchase. I have rediscovered the PLEASURE of using a QUALITY SHAVING INSTRUMENT. When the KNIFECENTER lists the MERKUR razor as being Heavy Duty they speak the truth. I also purchased a Col Cronk shaving soap which is a fine help in a quality & bloodless daily shave. I will continue to use the MERKUR Razor from the KNIFECENTER.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt C.
PA
Jul 07, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I definitely recommend it for beginners
It was my first DE razor and it works great! I definitely recommend it for beginners. Great deal too. Only complaint is the handle. It's a little small but it allows for some real precision.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
Virginia
Feb 04, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Absoultly great
I purchased this for my father as a Christmas present and absoutly loves it. When I talk to him he always brings up this razor and how much enjoys it. He was searching for the a double edge razor for the longest time till he was informed that they did not produce them anymore in the united states. From his remarks on this, absoultly a goodrrazor. Says it reminds him of actually shaving again. Not cheap feeling but top quality.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ct
Dallas, TX
May 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best razor ever!
Really like this razor. It's heavy, short and easy to use.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Docweb
texas
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
best there is
i've been using this razor and their blades for over 30 years and there is none better. the blades are as important as the razor so get both. as a side note i use shaving oil and then a brush to put on shaving creme. and i have a beard like a warthog so it works best for me.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uncle Jesse
Canton, Ga
Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice, Very Nice
I've had it for a week now and couldn't be happier. My barber cautioned me about not getting as close a shave as a cartridge razor. He was wrong. Even the very first time using it, I had a much better result than a triple blade cartridge. The razor is heavy in a way that screams quality...German quality. Buy one for yourself and pass it down to your son.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jake
Los Angeles
Jan 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Solid Razor
This razor is simple to use, and I believe it will last a very long time. No more plastic to throw away, and the replacement blades are inexpensive. You can get a nice close shave with this razor. The handle is short to give you precision and keeps you from rushing your shave and getting nicks.
Merkur Heavy Duty Double Edge Three Piece Safety Razor, 3" Long
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kurt
A2 Mi
Jul 26, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
nice
I need to get use to using the safety razor ;-0