Reviews and Ratings for CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive - J1904-BNB

CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusiverated 5.0 stars out of 5 (12.0 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43 inch D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive

 

Price: $44.95

Save $18.17 (29%) Off Retail

View Product Details
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Connecticut
Oct 02, 2020
Pros:
Cons:

Really nice EDC knife

I really like this knife. I saw the review on David C Anderson's video and I immediately went on the website and bought it. It is a very nice looking knife, and it feels good in the hand. The blade is super sharp and the price can't be beat. The feel of the micarta is "grippy" and it doesn't slip around in your hand. Here are the only two criticisms I have (and keep in mind that I still give this knife a 5 star review): 1) the blade is heavier than the handle, so it is slightly unbalanced 2) the flipper is slippery, so it takes some extra force to flip it open (this would be improved with some serrations on the flipper)
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Solomon
Portland, OR
Oct 06, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife, Great Price

Very happy with my purchase. The knife is a great size. Not too big. The burlap micarta handles feel great and help you maintain grip. The finger grip on the back of the blade is great and allows you to really get some good leverage if needed. This is a fantastic knife for the money. $80 quality. If you are looking for a reliable EDC that can replace a knife worth several hundred this is the one. You don't have to worry about losing it as much and you can really make some deep cuts with confidence. This baby shreds. Beefed it up with my diamond sharpener. she is scalpel sharp now. stylish knife I hopefully never lose. Definitely worth the extra money for the D2 steel and handles.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
Albany NY
Sep 23, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: None

cool knife

My new go-to.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jt
Nevada City, CA
Sep 29, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

"Scary" sharp

I watched the KnifeCenter's video (featuring David C. Anderson) of the review/critique of the CJRB Crag Flipper and I was sold. I bought it- - -and Mr. Anderson's review is spot-on ! Thank you KnifeCenter for another great EDC.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenneth
, Texas
Oct 08, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

A Substantial Knife

This knife is rugged and feels substantial in your hand. The action is amazing. My only suggestion for this type of knife is to have a bit of texture/jimping on the flipper. The blade is so heavy that sometimes your finger slips off the flipper. The micarta handles feel and look great! Great knife for the value!
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allalphas
Nevada
Sep 22, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None

Tough to Beat

I ordered this model because I wanted a knife in my collection with a cleaver/modified sheepsfoot style blade and I'm glad I did. Fit and finish are excellent and the knife carries smaller in the pocket than measurements might indicate because of the contoured micarta handles. The micarta has a nice subdued color to it that matches up well with the stonewashed D2 blade and has just enough surface friction to keep the knife from sliding around too much in the palm of my hand. This cleaver/sheepsfoot blade style is extremely useful for both precise, quick transition cuts using the steeply angled point and forceful press cuts using the substantial blade length and shallow belly. The perfectly centered blade deploys smoothly using the flipper with no blade play and closes fairly easily with one hand. It is a liner lock though so it's not as smooth an action on closing as some other lock types such as an Axis lock. The deep pocket carry clip is always appreciated since I back pocket carry and this style clip minimizes damage to the body and handles of the knife. The combination of deep finger choil and large flipper means you'll never have to worry about your hand sliding forward and contacting the blade. It even has a small blade choil that can be used for precision work for those individuals with smaller index fingers. About the only features I'd love to see added are aggressive thumb serrations on the spine of the blade and knife body to keep my thumb in place and finer serrations on the flipper for surer activation. Both areas can be a tad slippery when wet or oily. Overall it's an excellent EDC knife with impressive materials and solid design. For the price I'd definitely say it's tough to beat.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Texas
Oct 05, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Very good quality

This blade is razor sharp right out of the box. Nice bearings create an extremely smooth movement. I would definitely suggest it to anyone who is looking for a good EDC blade for under 50 dollars. It feels like it should cost a lot more.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Teddy
Lake City FL
Sep 21, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: None

Phenomenal Folder

The micarta handles with that blade just pop. perfect combo
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dt
FL
Sep 25, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I am impressed

Perfect size and weight. The burlap micarta handles are solid and look very nice. The pocket clip is perfect and the flipper is smooth as silk. Very impressed with this knife, especially considering the low cost. Not 100% sure about the blade material just yet... time will tell the tale there.
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cy
Yuma AZ
Sep 15, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: None

Best version of a great knife

Have the carbon fiber version and liked it a lot. Saw this micarta version at KC and had to get it - it's frickin awesome!
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Austin, Tx
Sep 21, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

Love the Micarta scales. Flipper is very smooth. Good size
CJRB Cutlery Crag Flipper Knife 3.43" D2 Stonewashed Modified Sheepsfoot Blade, Contoured Burlap Micarta Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Dude
Carlsbad, Nm
Sep 29, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome budget exclusive.

Get one, you won't be disappointed. It looks sharp, it is sharp. Fit, finish, and action is excellent.