Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.563 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3 inch Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $50.98

Save $9.00 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sascha
Germany
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Fast Shipping
Great product. Price performance can not be beat!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Mcdonough
Southern Pa.
Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent Utility Knife
I needed a small but versatile knife for work. And this little fellow fits the bill just right. The carbon steel used by Condor Knife & tool Is actually very good for the price. So Its able to do tough work.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy L. P
POST , TEXAS
May 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
THE PERFECT KNIFE & SIZE FOR MY JOB
THIS SMALL KNIFE IS THE PERFECT SIZE TO CARRY AT MY JOB & HANDY TO OPEN THE PACKAGES TO PUT STOCK ITEMS ON SHELVES.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey
Maine
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Finish, None
Very nice knife
This is a great bushcraft knife! Can baton through small sticks/logs no problem
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ramon E. S. R.
Bayamon, Pr
Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent companion for big Bushlore
This knife is the same as his big brother. Please refer to my full review in the Bushlore. The difference from the big brother is that this knife came sharp as a scalpel. All Condor knives are sharp. So please let people know about it so people with no sharpening skills shy away fron this amazing knives. When some people classified this knives as not being sharp. They mean not as razor sharp as they like. They don't come blunt and craftsmanship is great. Price piont is even better for the kind of knife you are getting. Can even compare to more expensive offerings out there. A tip to make those walnut handles even nicer is to seal with a bit of linseed oil, let dry and rub some beeswax and polish with a microfiber cloth. Heat wax with blower and rub, easier that way. As all carbon steels, they will rust if not kept with oil, vaseline or natural or synthetic grease. As always, thanks Condor and knife Center.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale Bloom
Grand Junction , Mi
May 04, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Great little knife
This is a cute little knife. The leather sheath is very nicely done. The wood handle, while being just a bit rough, is very comfortable in my hand. I can fit three fingers on it very easily and four if I choke up on the blade and put my thumb on the spine. The grind comes all the way back to the handle, unlike most Condor knives. I like that very much. It has a lanyard hole in the handle as well. The edge is going to need a little attention. It will cut right out of the box but will be very easy to improve. This isn't a knife for heavy duty survival tasks but it would fit the bill nicely taking over all the jobs that a folder would normally be used for. I gave it five stars since I take the price of the knife into account. It is worth every penny.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel Carl
LOUISIANA
Apr 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cool
I am a maintenance man at a small college .So, I use the Mini Bushlore pretty often . I wanted to carry a good ,small knife that didn't attract too much attention at the store & everyday life ...The Mini Bushlore is a great EDC knife . ( Full tang-Hard wood handles-Carbon blade & sharp .) ....As far as in the woods -a camp hatchet & the mini bushlore will take you a long way .
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike T
canaan,nh
Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
I really like Condor knives, as I think they are a great buy for the money. It does take a bit of effort to get a razor edge. As for service, always delighted with The Knife Center.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck S.
Palestine, Texas
May 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Good work knife
I bought this knife mainly for its size. I use it in my work as a maintenance man and it comes in handy every day. The carbon steel blade sharpens easily and holds an edge. The wood handle is a perfect fit. It has a heavy leather sheath. Knife Center had an excellent price and fast delivery. It's a lot more than I was expecting. I can't wait to order another Condor knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Akron, Oh
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Uncompromising Bushcraft Knife
I was looking for an uncompromising bushcraft knife and this is it! I added some linseed oil and sharpened the blade. It took a while to sharpen since the carbon steel is so hard but it is worth it. I got the mini for the wife and she is impressed with the weight of the mini, which I think the handle and blade was even nicer than the full size one.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gr8basin
Boise,Idaho
Jun 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
great bargain
I love this knife.The handle is a little bit too small for my hand,but I knew it was small before I ordered it.It's really well made,and takes a razor sharp edge.The convex grind is nice,too.With a nice leather sheath included,this equals a great bargain.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern WI
May 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Stout, Yet Small Knife
This little knife is a very stout (about 1/8 in. thick) piece of steel that extends thru it's hardwood handle.The drop point makes it adaptable in many chores. It took some work on diamond plates to get it razor sharp, But I like the 1075 Steel with the RC of 58. A very durable sheath is provided. The sheath does not have any straps that get in the way: it is of the pouch style, which I like. The hardwood handle allows a firm grip for three fingers. Nice knife. It has become my EDC along with a Kershaw Compound.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rafterrs
Fredrikstad, Norway
May 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A little too small knife, but in good quality.
The knife sheath is excellent. A little too small knife, but in good quality.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John B
Singapore
Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Quality at a bargain price
I bought the Mini Bushlore mainly out of curiosity. I have long held its full sized brother in high regard and wondered how the mini would compare. Overall I am impressed, it has the same build quality and ruggedness of its big brother, comes with the same great quality leather sheath; nothing fancy but quality leather and stitching and a very tight fit. The finish is never the prettiest on Condor knives but I guess the manufacturers name. 'Condor Tool & Knife Co' tells you what to expect. They make tools not trophies and collectors pieces but the tools they make are tough, reliable and do the job. Sure I spent an evening with a wet stone and strop getting the edge the way I like it but that's half the fun of buying any new knife, and to be fair it sliced paper just fine straight out of the box even before I worked on it. My only caveat would be that I found the handle a little short. At 5.10 I am not a big guy and my hands are smallish even for my height so I was surprised that even for me the mini is really more of a three finger knife. Well three and half for me without gloves but wearing gloves just three. Having said that it is great for fine work and whittling and I will be trying it out as neck knife on my next expedition.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Matt C
DC
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
An odd little knife that I love
I have very mixed feelings about this review. This is one of my most used knives (see uses below) and I love it. But even at the under $30 price point, it’s quality and construction force me to give it a passing grade but not a lot more. What you get: Positives: -A very stout knife, with full tang handle. -Thick but short handle, I can get a surprisingly firm grip with three fingers, but it is a three fingered grip. -Lots of steel, I have broken off the tip, and had lost some steel to sharpening out dents and there is still lost of blade left. Negatives: -Quality is not the greatest. Mine, came with a handle that needed a bit of sand papering and a pretty dull edge. -Surprisingly soft steel. I have rolled and dented this knife multiple times. -Design, it is odd. This is a 3” knife with at best a three finger grip, that is so thick it makes you want to use it pry things (but doesn’t give you the handle to do so). Uses: I use mine primarily as a garden knife. Which means hard, hard abuse; I would never dig bricks out of dirt with a nice knife but this bugger is so stout it just begs you to be abused. In addition, the blade is so wide for its length that, if you damage the edge you can easily file out the problem and not worry about running out of steel. The size and weight make it very comfortable to carry and forget about. Even though it is short “3, it feels longer than it is because its stoutness goes to the point allowing you to put a lot of pressure on the tip without worrying. That being said, there are a tasks that the mini bushlore is strong enough to handle, but because of the length of the handle you can’t fully use the knives strength. Final Comments: This is the knife I keep on reaching for when I am going out to the backyard to do work. It is an incredible amount of knife for the price. I find myself using it over higher priced blades I own. This makes it 5 stars in my book, but, if I were advising others I can only say 3 stars with good conscience because of build quality and the odd discrepancy between the strength of the knife, and limited ability to use that strength because of the shortness of the handle.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-3HC Mini Bushlore Camp Knife 3" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dan
Orlando, FL
Jun 25, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Decent Cheap knife, but handle not great
I love Condor products. I got this knife as a cheap utility/camp knife that I can abuse without worry. It works good for that. It is heavier and less finished than my more expensive camping/backpacking knives. The blade is really thick and it is tough. I think the blade is a little thick and the belly is larger than need be for backpacking/camp use. I absolutely hated the handle when I got it. It has cheap wood that isn't finished very well and a poor shape for full grip. I took a dremel to the handle with a diamond sander bit and hacked down the end of the tang to be more comfortable in my hand and reshaped the wood handle to contour my grip. This makes the knife much more fun to use for me now. Good option for a utility or camp knife that is cheap and can take some abuse.