Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.361 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
43
4 star
19
3 star
4
2 star
5
1 star
1
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16 inch Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $55.23

Save $9.75 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Hammer
El Paso, TX
Feb 15, 2010
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Woah, Awesome knife
I was extremely impressed with my Bushlore. It came razor sharp out of the box and the sheath holds great. I just purchases a full tang bush craft knife for $26 bucks! I never thought I would be able to say that.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Northern VA
May 12, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish
Bang for the buck!
This is not the highest quality knife I've ever purchased, however it is an extremely functional knife and has an excellent leather sheath. For the price to functional ratio, this is an excellent knife and value.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joker
texas
Sep 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Looks better in my hand
Ok I read a ton of reviews on this knife this one is a generation two the updated one it is a tough knife and will hold a sharp edge I love this knife for the price and for its rougedness over all I think I need another lol
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kim
Mansfield ohio
Sep 08, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Bushcraft knife
Very prompt shipping .I'm hooked on Condor knifes have about six. for the price it's like a sore Petter . great German knife from El Salvador . I give it a five .kinfe center is a five too.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
North Carolina
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Incredible!
I just received this Condor 'Bushlore' knife on 8/28/14 from Amazon. I was absolutely stunned when I opened the box and handled the knife. I have knives that cost $200+, and this knife was sharper and felt better out of the box. For those wondering, the handle was smooth with no rivets sticking up, and the sharpened blade came all of the way back to the handle, unlike the older models. Admittedly, I haven't 'used' the knife yet, but it will get a work-out soon as I backpack and hunt all over the United States, including Alaska. Unless my first impressions prove wrong, this knife will continue to impress.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph C.
Albuquerque NM
Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
when I used the knife for basic chores it work great vegetables, meat, and leather!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pj
Seminole County, Fl
Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect bush knife
I used to be a diehard Mora fan until I purchased a Bushlore. I like the full tang 1/8 inch blade, the wood handles, and the top quality leather sheath. It just feels right. A re-sharpen takes about 1 minute after you have profiled the edge to your liking. I liked it so much I bought another one and found that each one is a little different so they must be handmade. Now I am trying to decide which Condor machete/parang to buy.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cyranno
santa clara ca.
Oct 13, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
ak 47 of knives
this is a no fail ak 47 of knives it does however need finish work better edge and your done for the money it cannot be beat
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom H
Illinois
Aug 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Your Morakniv on Steroids
Hi, I’m Tom, and I’m a knife-aholic. I need another bushcraft knife, like I need an eleventh toe. But, seems I can’t read about woods craft/bushcraft these days without someone chiming in about how much they love their Condor Bushlore Camp Knife, so, I just had to see what all the fuss is about. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Well, what can be said of Condor, Bushlore that hasn’t been said by the 69 other reviews, below. Not much. But I’ll summarize a bit, so you don’t have to wade through them all: “Great knife, arrived sharp/didn’t arrive sharp, nice thick leather sheath/knife falls out of sheath when I hold it upside down, nice fit-n-finish/poor fit-n-finish, great grind/uneven grind, holds an edge well/doesn’t hold an edge well, great value.” As you can see, it gets mixed reviews, depending on your expectations. I never expect much from Condor (somewhat crude/primitive), so, I’m rarely disappointed. But, they do produce the most interesting, affordable, diverse, and innovative knives/tools in the industry. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I wish the International Knife Makers Guild, or, some regulatory body, would standardize knife nomenclature to promote greater transparency/truth in advertising. To me, “high carbon steel” starts at 0.95% carbon, or 1095 tool steel. The 1075 tool steel used in most Condor T&K knives therefore, does not qualify as high carbon steel. 1075 is tough steel, not prone to chipping/breakage, but does not hold an edge as well as high carbon steel (prone to rolling of edge). It doesn’t spark as well as high carbon steel on a Ferro rod. On the flip side, 1075 takes an edge well, and is easily field sharpen-able by field expedient means (sandstone rock, sand on top of flattened log, etc.). The fact that Bushlore does not arrive with a Spyderco sharp edge does not bother me in the least, as after a little use, you’re going to have to sharpen it anyway. Get used to it. Purchase a few of those small Gerber Pocket Ceramic Sharpeners – 04307 (20°, inexpensive, available at KnifeCenter.com), and you’ll never know a dull moment in the field. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Nice handle on Bushlore. Canoe style grip is perhaps, my favorite for security and confidence of grip. I don’t own many knives with puukko style handles (no guard/front quillon), as I know I am sometimes prone to get careless/in a hurry processing game when bears are around, it’s getting late, and hands slippery, cold, and numb. An accident in the wilderness can quickly turn into a tragedy. Why risk it? Bushlore has a comfortable/hand filling/secure grip of adequate size to use with gloves on. Many reviewers here advise sanding scales and applying linseed oil. Sounds like a plan to me. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Many say Condor Bushlore is an upgrade to their Mora. I’ll ask you to compare Condor T&K, Bushlore Camp Knife to: Marttinni, Condor Timberjack Fixed 3-3/4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubberized Zytel Handle - MN578013 (available @ KnifeCenter.com). The Marttinni, Condor Timberjack is 1075 steel with 3% chromium added for increased hardness (1075 Cro, so to speak, should hold an edge better than Bushlore). Timberjack’s rubberized handles are grippier, and impervious to the elements. The Martttinni, Timberjack has a sufficient/durable plastic sheath, and is 1/3 of the cost of Bushlore. The Condor, Bushlore Camp Knife has a thicker/full tang robust blade, beautiful hardwood scales, is perhaps easier to sharpen, and has an old school leather sheath for more pleasing aesthetics. Both have a nice scandi grind; although, Timberjack has a polished grind. I’d buy them both; one for back-up (under $75 for both, now, @ KnifeCenter.com). >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I will conjecture that Bushlore’s perceived greatest weakness, namely its 1075 steel, may turn out to be its strong point. Being able to produce a fine serviceable edge on a flat gritty rock in the wilderness, during a true survival situation, could prove invaluable. Good luck doing that with D2, S35VN, 3V, or some other high-end knife steel when their edge has dulled (and they eventually will). >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I’ve been that father on a budget, trying to give my family a wonderful outdoors experience camping, fishing, hunting, canoeing, and back packing. No need to spend more than you have to, but no need to skimp on quality, either. Condor T&K, Bushlore Camp Knife is a handsome, high functioning bushcraft tool at a price that won’t bust the budget. Bushlore is the knife your caveman grandpa would have carried for his daily utility, had Knife Center been around back then. It just feel right. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> P.S. If your knife falls from sheath when holding sheath upside down, contact cement a small scrap of leather (old piece of belt) inside top of sheath to tighten retention.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph C.
Albuquerque NM
Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
when I used the knife for basic chores it work great vegetables, meat, and leather!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry S
Marshfield, Mo
Mar 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Surprising quality for the price. Great handle feel. Blade grind excellent. A little touch on a fine stone and it will shave hair. Sheath excellent
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerrard
Bangkok
Jul 02, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great purchase
Knife arrived today and great service from Knife Centre and UPS. Less than a week from the US to Bangkok is excellent. Knife matches description perfectly; a nice finish combined with very well made and solid feeling sheath. Knife itself feels very balanced and agile in the hand and the grip feels comfortable on all axis. The wood is very attractively finished and well aligned with the spine. The metal contrasted with the lighter wood on the handle is very attractive to look at as well. This knife was bought to carry out lighter camp duties on softer jungle woods here in Thailand and I'm looking forward to having it as a companion for next week's trip. It will tide me over while I save for a more serious bushcrafter!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hck
Va.
Jul 01, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a great knife and was very impressed at the sharpness and craftsmanship in the manufacture of the knife and sheath. It will be used in most of my outdoor activities hunting and fishing. Thanks for a good value.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spaceweaseal
tex
Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish
Great knife for the price
I bought the Bushlore for a camp/ bushcraft knife. The handles where a little rough and it was not as sharp as I would like out of the box but I knew all this from the other reviews. Both issues where a easy fix. The blade is easy to sharpen and I sanded the handles and oiled them. It took a total of a he to get the knife where I wanted it and I think it's the best value out there for a great knife. I plan on ordering another as soon as possible.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale Bloom
Grand Junction , Mi
Jun 03, 2011
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Very useable knife
This knife came very sharp out of the box. I have found with Condor that sometimes you need to sharpen it a bit before use, but that was not the case here. The wood handle was comfortable in my hand. The edge of the blade comes all the way back to the handle which I like and isn't always the case with Condors. All in all, this knife is very good for the money. The sheath is thick leather and should work well.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
West Virginia
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife, all I had to do was oil the handle and run it across a stone. Now it is razor sharp.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dozer
cheney wa.
Sep 10, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
bitchen blade
took this knive camping in northern idaho last weekend and used it for everything from food prep. to cleaning fish to ornate carving (started raining and i was bored)on a hiking stick. came pretty sharp and is my second condor knive and i love them both.other one is a nesie.golock is next
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Theo-Prof
Texas
Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Better than Expected
I bought the Bushlore along with Condor's Kephart knife because I liked both designs. I was pleasently suprised with the Bushlore. As others have said, the sheath is very good, and the fit and finish were better than I expected. The grind on the blade was even side to side and along the length of the blade. While it was not quite as sharp out-of-the-box as I like, it did not take long at all to get the edge where I like it. The handle material was a generic brown but not unattractive. The lanyard hole is a real plus. The contoured handle provides a comfortable grip. The scales were carefully fitted to the knife with no obvious high spots. Using the knife is confortable and it balances well. I never handled earlier versions of this knife, so I cannot compare the current knife with previous iterations. However, the fit and finish on this knife were very good. So, whatever issues people previously had with this knife, Condor seems to have addressed them.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas W.
Milwaukee, Wi
Sep 03, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Great quality!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randall G
Corriganville, MD
Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This was a birthday present for our son...he was very pleased with it!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy Sparks
NY
Jan 05, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
A great hunting/brush knife
Excellent value for the money Full tang I will be buying more Condor Knives
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill H.
Oklahoma
Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use this knife to help me around my camp. I love the fact that it is carbon steel.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
M S
Waverly, PA
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is one of my favorite knives in my collection. I've got two and hopefully I will be buying many more soon. The price is an awesome deal! It's a Mears copy made of carbon steel (it can rust) and Scandi grind. I originally thought it was going to be an over priced steak knife so I took a chance buying it. But I am a believer after having my other Bushlore for a while now. Both of my handles I customized by engraving different patterns in the wooden handles. Fit and finish are so so (wood it different colors-maybe different wood, but a little sandpaper will smooth everything out. The wood is a very hard and my dremel would agree. I'm planning on engraving a few for presents in the future. The sheath alone really is worth $30.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul C
Ajax, On
Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Fantastic!!
After checking many reviews on youtube on this knife I had to have it. And glad I did. For the price you cant go wrong. Excellent quality all around and surprising the amazing quality of the thick leather sheath. Get one!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benjamin
ME
Apr 05, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Condor Will Take Care Of You If You Get A Lemon!
Condor has a persistant problem with quality control, but they're working on improving it and their customer service (while often busy!) is second to none. They have a 100% satisfaction GUARANTEE and if you get a lemon they'll replace it no questions asked. Depending on the failure they'll often let you just send them a photo--no return shipping needed! Great knife that may sometimes be a little rough around the edges, but you get a lot more than you pay for.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luis
Leesburg, VA
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Great Bushcraft knive...
Looks very strong, great edge, very sharp...
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
germany
Sep 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sept 4th 2015
Best bushcraft knife for the money
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henryrocks
Albuquerque, NM
May 27, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great Bushcraft Knife!
Actually, The 1075 Steel does not strike sparks well from a Ferrocerium rod. Otherwise, the knife is great: razor sharp right out of the box, good workmanship and polish on the handle. This may not be the "best" bushcraft knife available, but, for the money, it is awesome! Great quality sheath also.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee W
Decatur, Al
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
My Second Condor
Back for another Condor Bushlore blade. I had a Condor CTK237-6HC and a Mora, but the CTK237-6HC was stolen. I bought another Condor instead of another Mora. No comparison in my book. The Condor is a much better knife than the Mora. I'll lend out my Mora to a friend if need be. The sheath is worth $30 by itself. Another $10 and you get a quality knife. That's a no-brainer!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roy-Normann J
Norway
Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great bushcraft and survival knife
Use it in the great forests of Norway. We have hard birch and pine, and this knife combined with a axe is perfect. But it works alone as well. Bushcraft tasks and random survival stuff. This is a remarkable deal, for the price, and the quality. Even the leather sheath is good. I send a A+ review from Norway.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob M.
Virginia
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Condor Bushlore Camp Knife
I love this knife. Not sure you can beat it for the price. Feels good in your hand. Excellent camping and bushcraft knife. You can spend a lot more if you like, but this knife does everything I want it to do. Have only had it for a month but so far so good.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lloyd
Savannah, GA
Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
Damn Good Value
Cant say there's a better fixed out there for under $50 - Period
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B
Singapore
Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Truly the best value bush crafting knife on the market
I have been meaning to get one of these for years but it is not easy getting retailers to send stuff all the way to Singapore where I have lived for many years. The Knife Centre did not bat an eyelid at shipping my purchases literally halfway round the world and did it for far less and much quicker than any other retailer I have used in the USA. Thanks to them I finally got myself a Condor Bushlore and since they were sending me that I thought I might as well treat myself to a new wet stone and strop too as they are also hard to find in Singapore. Back to the knife. I have to say it lives up to every good thing I have ever read about it online and mine had none of the minor finishing problems one sometimes reads about them having. The finish was good, the materials great, the sheath wonderful I really don't know how they do it for the money. It would be tough to find a similar quality sheath for $50 let alone one with a great knife in it. The knife came out of the box with a good scandi grind and sharp enough to slice newspaper but since I had bought a new stone and strop at the same time I put all three through their paces until it easily shaved the hair of my arm. In fact I demonstrated that to so many family and friends in the first couple of days that I shaved my left forearm as smooth as a baby's butt, which as Singapore has a tropical, short sleeves climate got me some funny looks for the next week or two. As I have already learnt the hard way the humid, tropical climate here is tough on carbon steel blades and leather sheathes and belt so I will have to keep both my Bushlore knife and sheath well oiled but hey that's just another excuse to play with them between field trips. You have probably read all the great things people say about the Condor Bushlore before so I won't bore you repeating them I'll just say its all true. They compare well with knives that cost four or five times as much and if you buy one I guarantee you won't regret it. I only regret having waited so long to get mine.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Indiana
Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
BEST EVER!!!
I purchased this knife for camping and survival purposes. I was really surprized when I opened the box. The knife was truly gorgeous, it was mirror finished and scalpel sharp right out of the box. My friend and I went for a hike just to test our new Condor knives. I've never been so impressed with a blade in my life!! We put them through the wringer, I baton cut cross grain, a seasoned maple limb about 5" thick, split some kindling, made a furry stick to start a fire, and did some carving. when I was finished with all of that, it was still razor sharp. That's saying something! I can't figure out why someone would spend hundreds of dollars on any knife, just because of it's name brand, when it won't last as long as a 20. something dollar knife. I've been in the military (USMC) Vietnam, and I'd trust this bush lore Condor just as much as I do my original kabar, with my life. 1 more thing, this is the ONLY knife I've ever purchased that I didn't have to sharpen.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Austria
Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None
Very satisfied
This is an excellent knife for camping, carving, fire making. Never had a knife in that price range that had such a comfortable handle. Very good design. The sheath is also high quality. Did not came very sharp but the grind on it is good (not like the old model), so just needs a little touch up. A lot of knife for the money.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Frankford, DE
Mar 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Knife
A good, solid and simple knife. Very fair price.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Maine
Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Condor Bushlore Camp Knife
The Condor Bushlore Camp Knife is an excellent choice for either the beginner or experienced Bush Crafter. I highly recommend it. I had planned to purchase a more expensive hand made knife but chose the Bushlore instead. Because of the very reasonably price point, I’m not afraid to “get the knife dirty” so it has become my workhorse go to knife. I purchased the knife about four or five weeks ago. Since then I have put it through its paces. Firstly, the knife arrived well packaged and nicely machined. The knife has a full tang carbon steel blade with hardwood handle and also comes with a very nice leather sheath. The knife was sharp out of the box however, my first task was to take it to my water stones to give it a razor sharp edge. The Scandi grind on this knife makes sharpening a breeze. Next, I lightly sanded the hardwood handle a bit and applied some linseed oil then wiped it dry. I added a rawhide strap through the eyelet and the knife was ready to go. One of my first projects was to make two waking sticks for each of my grandkids. One was made from hard maple the other birch. The knife made short work of the project slicing through the 1 inch branches like butter. Peeling the bark was a simple task and shaving the stick smooth worked like a charm. This knife is a great value and should give me many years of use.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallas
Virginia
Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
A Great All Purpose Knife with One Little Flaw
I 've read articles and seen Youtube videos about his knife for a while. I finally broke down and bought one. I was pleasantly suprised. The sheath is a thick high quality leather one. The handle fits great in the hand. I like the shape of the blade. The one and only complaint about this knife is that it arrived so dull I don't think I could even cut butter with it. I have to sharpen by hand, so after about 30 minutes I had a decent edge on the blade. If you don't mind a little sharpening work, this is a great knife for the price.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Texas
Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None
Best Buy This Year
This is a No BS knife. In my experience anything that has Survival stamped on it is total crap. If you want a reliable and hearty bang for your buck, you can't go wrong with the Condor. I rate this slightly above the Mora due to its thickness. Note: The wood handle although traditional, is slippery.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph C.
Albuquerque NM
Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
when I used the knife for basic chores it work great vegetables, meat, and leather!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Some Dude
L.A.
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Nice
Got this for my dad as a fathers day gift....Made a kydex sheath for it... My dad loved it
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Charlotte
Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
First Impressions-- A+
This knife was nothing but excellent, right out of the box. The grind was spot on, the work on the blade and grip were excellent, and the grip was just what I was hoping for. I expect to have to lightly sharpen any new knife, if just to remove grind marks, but this was sharp enough, and any faintly visible grind marks can be removed later. I've only used it a bit to whittle some Dogwood, and it does what it's supposed to do. The sheath is killer quality, and the knife fits snugly, but is extracted easily... prefect fit. I returned a knife twice the price of this one for less attention to detail and blade finish. This knife is a keeper, for sure, and it's going camping with me next time I go.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ramon E. S. R.
Bayamon, Pr
Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Amazing knife for price!
This knife is amazing for the price. As always the sheath was beautiful in this knife like most Condor tools. Knife scandinavian grind was sharp (not to my likeness), and have a nice spearpoint desing for drilling on wood. Excellent for wood working and good companion for the woods. This knife is a work horse, will do all camping chores and any wooden tool you can dream about. The knife is sharp but a little toothy on the edge. Easy fix for those who like a razor sharp knife like me. The steel is a bit on the soft side but will retain edge for long time, just as maintenance, stropp it when it start to feel not as sharp and keep oiled. Will rust if not kept. As always thanks Condor and knife Center.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Davis A
NE Arkansas
Aug 04, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Condor Bushcraft 4-5/16"
Good heavy blade. Have used it a little, but not for bushcrafting, yet. Good fitment of the sheath. Was a little disappointed that it needed a better sharpening right out of the box, but that it the only drawback that I have found. Great price savings!!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul G.
Denver, Co.
Sep 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Solid quality but not ready to use
I am just getting into using bushcraft type knives but I have been using para-military knives for a long time. Randall and older Ek knives are worth a lot of money (to me) but most of the suposed "quality" bushcraft knives are really over priced for what you get. The Condor Bushlore is great value for the money and in my opinion, they are as good a bushcraft knife as you can buy on the market today. The down side is that you will have to spend some time sharpening the Bushlore because, even though Condor says it's a Scandi grind, it's convex.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom Ludwick
Huntington Beach Ca.
Jun 21, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
You get more than you pay for
This knife has a great blade that came out of the box sharp. The sheath is excellent quality and could not be better. The only thing that could be improved on is the quality of the wood finishing. I sanded the handle and finished it with steel wool. With the improved condition, the knife knife is excellent and could sell for alot more.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Carlton E.
Flower Mound Tx.
Oct 05, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness
Impressed in a week, More impressed after a week
Heard about the Bushlore through some chats. Read the pros and cons and decided to get one. The knife is a little larger than expected but I have small hands. Over all it is a well made knife considering everyone says you have to finish one out yourself. The blade was not overly sharp but would cut paper. OK rip through instead of slice. A little time with a stone to the blade, a little 100 grit sand paper and linseed oil to the handle, and you got a great knife for the woods,hunting camp or to pass down. The only comment about the sheath is you pay for a nice sheath and you get a nice knife as a gift. I plan to get the mini Bushlore to see which one I like better.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rs
USA
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Very good kfeni
Over-all, good value for the price. Fine scandi bevel. Good steel, does the job.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Jacksonville, NC
Jul 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight, Finish
Heavyduty!
I ordered this knife after seeing how awesome the nessmuk is. It was to replace the nessmuk as an all-round camp knife and save the ness as a hunting only blade. This knife is built like a tank. The blade is almost twice as thick as the nessmuk. The blade came sharp and the lanyard hole is a nice improvement over the ness. The newer style one piece brown sheath is much nicer than the older black two piece. However, the wood handle is just as roughly finished as the other condors (condor also offers it in micarta). Also, the blade is almost TOO thick and the grind is very steep. It is also not lightweight by any measure. A good hardy knife that needs a better blade angle, but still very useable.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Georgia
May 03, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Very Satisfied. Lives up to its reviews.
I am pretty darn picky about the tools that I use, especially my knives. I always do my homework, and never rush into a purchase. I was initially skeptical about buying a knife via the internet from a manufacturer that I have never seen or held one of their products. However, I decided to take a chance on the Condor Bushlore based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews it has received on a variety of sites. I wasn't looking for another Becker BK2 or USMC Fighting Knife. What I wanted was a solid but lighter weight bushcraft knife that I could throw in a day pack, strap on my belt for yard or camp chores, or keep in my glove box just in case the shtf. Surprisingly, I actually love this knife. The fit and finish weren't perfect. The handle was a little rough, but 15 minutes with some 400 grit sand paper and an overnight soak in linseed oil easily took care of that. There were some [very] slight irregularities in the Scandinavian grind on the blade, but not serious enough to risk upsetting the razor sharp edge by attempting to make a correction myself. For the purposes to which I am using this knife, it pretty much fulfills all requirements. It is very solid, extremely sharp, holds an edge, responds well to a sharpening steel, takes abuse, feels perfect in my large hands, sits securely in and slides easily in and out of the best sheath I have ever owned, and costs little enough that if it were lost or stolen I could [and surely would] easily replace it with another one. Like I said, I love this knife. I can't seem to resist picking it up and carrying it around with me. I would say that I would buy another knife from Condor, and certainly a Bushlore, but I already have a Nessmuk on order and plan to buy 2 more Bushlore knives for a couple of my male family members. My [obsessive] search for the perfect knife will undoubtedly continue. However, when I finally find it, it will share space in my day pack and bugout bag with my Bushlore. Go ahead and pull the trigger....buy one. Hell, the sheath is worth what you'll pay for the knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert K
Ny
May 31, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
My Kinda Knife
It's a solid, relatively sharp, basic knife. The knife came a little crude, the handle needed a quick burnish and seal (beeswax) which I don't mind since I prefer to personalize my gear before using. The Scandi grind was near perfect and took no time to reach shave sharp. I own 3 other Condor Blades and I'm never disappointed considering the cost. The sheath is a testament to the old phrase "If it ain't broke don't fix it". Quality leather, strong stitch and seal. This thing takes a beating. If you enjoy a simple solid tool not a bad choice and my 1st choice.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daveridesbikes
charlotte, nc
Jan 26, 2010
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
good knife, great price.
I bought this knife as an all around bushcraft/camp knife. The fit and finish of this knife leave allot to be desired, and it comes about as sharp a butter knife. Now with that being said, I will be ordering 2 more, because the materials are of good quality, walnut scales(handles), and once sharpened the blade holds an edge great, its just that the knives are not finished. With a little sanding on the handle and a some work on the stones, i had a really great knife that looks like it cost four times what i paid for it. You cant beat the price, think of these blades as a u-finish project.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rong
Cape May, NJ
Aug 28, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material, Materials
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Excellent Basic Bushcraft Knife
This knife has turned out to be an excellent basic Bushcraft knife. The sheath is thick leather and the knife fits very well. The knife itself is a time tested design and my version has the thinner blade at 1/8". The 1075 Steel has proven itself in batoning tasks. It made sparks with a firesteel without modifcation but sanding down the back to make a flatter angle took 10 min. and made a world of difference. The handle fits the hand very well but is a little unfinished. The blade geometry is a "scandivex" and unfortunately uneven side to side. This required some reprofiling of one side. The knife is now shaving sharp and makes killer feather sticks and tinder. It is well worth the money.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Randy
maryland
Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
good for the price
i picked up two of the bushlore knives , both came in about the same condition. for the price i knew what i would be getting . the original finish of the handle would wear just by putting it in and out of the sheath . about 5 minutes of sanding with some 220 grit , restaining , 3 coats of poly and i would put it up against any high dollar knife handle . the blade came coated , looked like it was coated after it had been beveled . needed to use a course stone to remove it , after that on to sharpening . it is now sharper then i will ever need . i think this is a high quaity low cost knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wingzofsteel
Marietta, Ga
Jun 28, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Good knife for rambling
The model I received is the 2010 model (thicker blade and 1/2 inch unusable hilt). However I think I like having the thicker blade. It's needs work getting it sharp but, has a nice heft to it. Did I say it cost $26.00? For the money, I don't think you can get a better value in a hard working knife that will last many years. The leather sheath is second to none.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shooter11b
Enumclaw, WA
Jan 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Good quality knife
This knife is an excellent entry level bushcrafter. It is well made and TOUGH, but when you first get it it needs a bit of touch up on the blade to achieve optimal cutting ability. In other words it is not terribly sharp out of the box. Once properly sharpened it is fantastic and will hold it's own against blades which cost much much more. I used it to baton through very hard wood, and got it stuck. I ended up getting it loose by beating it on the ground and beating it with my baton on the blade and handle. No damage anywhere and the blade was chip free and still sharp. What more can you ask for?
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zack
texas
Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Finish
good for a cheap knife
i purchased this knife a couple of weeks ago when it was still only $30 on this site. i bought it to try out as a bushcraft knife based on the rave reviews from around the interwebs and i'm liking it, but a little disappointed. don't get me wrong, i like it and it's a good tool, but after some dirt time with it, i'm a little worried about how soft the steel is. the edge came to me fine out of the box, tip was rolled slightly. not only was that a red flag, but the ease with which it corrected on my stone was troublesome. so far, the factory edge has held up to some woodwork, but i can tell it needs some tlc. i tried striking some sparks off the back of the blade and was able to get some decent sparks, but the stone completely chewed up the back of the blade. i know that is supposed to happen to an extent, but it's different on this knife. the edges of the spine seem really beat up and rolled out. i noticed that when using the spine on my ferro rod as well. after a few strikes, it almost seemed sharper, but it was because the blade material was rolling out. the sheath is good quality and the knife all but disappears on my belt. overall, this is a great, quality tool for the price. i have to say i'd be a little upset at the current price of almost $40 though. i was hoping that this knife would fill my need for a good bushcraft blade, but it looks like i'll still be saving up for a knife with better steel. for now, the bushlore will work just fine, but i want something higher quality.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knifetinkerer
Wyoming
Jan 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, None
Rough and tough
It arrives dull, and the grind and finish are crude. But it is a sound knife for a cheap price. With a little work, it can be pretty good for wood chores and brute force jobs. The handle scales are made of some kind of dense tropical hardwood that reminds me of purple heart. They could use a serious going-over with sandpaper, starting with about 100 grit and ending at 220 or 320, or higher if you want. Once sharpened, this is a good car knife for abusive applications.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cd
Amarillo, Texas
Dec 02, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good knife for the money
I bought 2 of these, one for myself and one for my brother in California. The 1st thing I did was refine the edge on the blade with a fine diamond stone and then with the strope. It was not very sharp out of the box. Next, I applied a hand rubbed finish to the hardwood handle with teak oil. This really improved the look of the knife with a deep, rich finish. And last but not least, I added a leather landyard. The knife has a good feel in the hand, a good edge and should be a good knife in the field. The leather sheath is really nice and just needs breaking in. This should be a good knife for camping, hunting and a bit of bushcrafting. Not expensive so dont feel bad using it. Peace CD
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ian
sacramento, ca
May 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
sturdy knife
i like the heft and the size of this knife. however there are 2 things wrong with it. the grind on it is too steep to get it really sharp, and requires reprofiling. second is the sheath was ill fitting,but i just swapped sheaths with another knife and it worked out fine. it fits the hand nice and i love the way the knife looks, frontiersy, if thats a word. plus it was inexpensive with good quality.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael Key H
Green Valley, Arizona
Aug 03, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Bushcraft Novice
I bought this knife to begin learning bushcraft skills as a hobby. The knife seemed to be a very good entry level tool, and maybe a fine tool to stick with. I'll know more about the knife in a few months.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Maxx K.
Strongsville, OH
Jul 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Woodlore clone
The condor Bushlore is basically a ray mears woodlre clone. Specs are almost identical yet it's a fraction of the cost. Condor uses quality materials and knows how to heat treat them right. Good ameture bushcrafter for someone looking to step up from a mora. great edge retention and EXCELLENT sheath.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Evan Levineevan Levineevan Levine
Md
Jun 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish
wow. better than i thought
Very good starter bush-craft knife!!!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Chiefs50
Upper Michigan
May 26, 2020
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Material
On the Soft Side
I use this knife as a general purpose bushcraft knife. For the money it is probably OK. The 1075 steel is tough but does not hold an edge very well. I find myself constantly stropping or stoning the knife. I can get a very sharp edge but, like I said, it does not stay that way for very long. The sheath is great, an amazing value for the money; it deserves a better knife. I reshaped the handle a bit and it is now very comfortable.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dandanthearmyman
ohio
Aug 26, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
bushlore review
The best part of this knife is the sheath. The sheath although a little loose is good and thick. The grind is not steep enough. As a bush craft knife it is a poor as is. The cutting edge needs to go all the way to the handle and it needs more attention to detail. The handle was fitted poorly; the edge was uneven and dull. Honestly I wish I would have saved my money and gotten a Mora instead of this glorified steak knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Fool On The Hill
west of the Mississippi
Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Bushlore pros and cons
The knife is solidly made and should hold up to heavy use. Good fitting thick leather sheath. Edge was dull. Took some work to get it sharp.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Andrew
Yellowknife, Nt
Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Finish, Sheath/Scabbard
Disappointed
The handle scales are uneven, the tang (where your index finger would normally grip) in the handle is unevenly ground, and the falls out of the friction-fit leather sheath if tipped upside down. Yes, falls out. I haven't taken it out to use it because I don't want to lose it. Also, I am planning to return it. I'm waiting for Condor to get back to me, I sent them pictures and a video of it falling out of the sheath when tipped upside down. If they say there's nothing wrong with it, I'm returning it. I know some people mentioned minor fit/finish issues but mostly praised this knife when I researched it prior to buying it. So for me, what I received was a huge let-down. Hopefully condor will ship me a proper one that is evenly shaped and stays in its sheath. If that happens, I will re-write this review based on the new one. However, if they are all similarly poorly finished like the one I received, I can't recommend them.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Terry R
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
A Little Disappointed
After waiting for a backorder, I was disappointed to have received the older 2010 version of this knife, which is generally thought to be the poorer design, rather than the newer 2011 version that is described on KnifeCenter's web site, generally believed to be the better design. KnifeCenter does have a good return policy in place though.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Joe Real
Atlanta, GA
Mar 04, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality
Don't wast your time and money
Cheap knife. Cheap scales, uneaven, cracked. Overall not a good value. Same you money for someting better, wich in my oppinion would be almost anything else.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
John Buck
sonoran desert
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
not so great
On the positive side the Bushlore I received is solidly constructed, looks good, nice wood handle and has a very good quality thick leather sheath. However, mine came with a poor cutting edge. The bevel is thick and uneven making it very hard to get a really sharp edge. After a lot of work I was able to get a working edge that would be suitable for an axe, but it does not compare with my other knives which all slice cigarette paper with ease and shave hair off your arm. This knife would have to be re-ground in order to develop a quality cutting edge like that. I have heard others report poor edges on Bushlores while others are happy with theirs. It appears quality control is not good at the Condor Knife Co. This knife should stand up to hard use, but it's a crap shoot whether you get a good one or not when ordering on the internet or from a catalog. Make sure there is a return policy just in case you are one of the unlucky ones.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Rick D
IL
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Cons: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
High potential but doesnt make the cut
Arrived dull. The knife had some minor tooling marks on the blade and handle - not bad concidering the price. The grind is uneven and inconsistent. Has a slight convex curve to the bevel in some spots. Im not sure if this is intentional. Makes sharpening a little harder than normal. That being said, I was able to put a razor edge on the blade. Though it didnt hold the edge well at all. Mine was dull after every task. The size and weight balance on this knife are good. Feels comfortable in the hand too. The fit and finish of the sheath are great. I use this knife on long hiking trips through thick timber. I need something inbetween a chopper and a slicer. I feel the size and weight are perfect for this but the steel just doesnt cut it.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK232-4.3HC Bushlore Camp Knife 4-5/16" Carbon Steel Satin Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Arislan
Sydney, Australia
Sep 01, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Weight, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Very bad
I ordered from knifecenter because the picture shows the new model.. but instead got the old model. The old model is really bad in quality. Only half of the blade comes sharp, towards the tip. The rest is quite blunt. The old model is way too thick and heavy as well. My advise before purchasing this is to contact knifecenter to get a guarantee on the new 2011 model. Otherwise don't bother helping them clear off old and crappy stock

KnifeCenter Note: We only sell new merchandise. The customer is always welcome to call and ask us to inspect an item before we ship it.