Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8 inch Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $110.48

Save $19.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sk
OHIO
Sep 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin C
Very nice.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray C
Delray Beach, Fl
Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife, poor sheath!
This is the fourth knife that I bought from condor and the last several months and I must say I'm very pleased with it. I highly recommend it, the look, the feel, the sharpness of the blade, the quality of the materials are excellent and especially for the price. The only downside is the sheath is cheap, pretty much useless and I'm disappointed that condor would put that type of sheath on a knife like that!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ F
Franklin, Tn
May 24, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I fancy myself an survivalist, except I don't stray too far from my jeep since I am now 77 years old. I have more survival knives that anyone man could possibly ever need, If I had to give them all up but one, I would keep Matt's knife. It took me a while to ever find it after admiring it on the TV show, and I was not at the least disappointed, was everything and more, you can pick a splinter our of your hand and chop down a small tree with ease.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
St. Johns, Florida
Jun 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Worth the Wait
I pre-ordered this knife over a month ago and after receiving it, waited 2 weeks to give the review. This beauty exceeds all of my expectations. When you view several YouTube videos and watch several more interviews with Matt Graham you run the risk of being disappointed. I'm not. I put this knife through as many tests that I could think of in the last 2 weeks and it passed with high grades. I own many knives in all categories. I only buy quality knifes and this knife has the feel of a top knife, it is well balanced, sharp, it slices, chops, drills, and when you chalk up on the back side of the blade you can even skin with it. And yes, it will batton. Buy this you will not be disappointed.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Orrin
Georgia Mountains
Jan 04, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Awesome pack knife
I was very sceptical about this knife because it seems like a commercial knife running on the Matt Graham name. Who I am a fan of, but wasn't sure if the knife was functional. Although the blade was not razor sharp, it was sharp. After honing the edge I took it out to the field. Works as a good medium chopper, I thinned some brush and briars with it then chopped some saplings. Even managed some a sour wood limb about 4" in diameter. The blade even feather sticks with the steep convexed edge. The spine is exceptionally sharp and works great for fines, scrapping and fire steels. Highly recommend for a heavy camper, or pack packer for a multi purpose all around big knife. The new handles are also a big improvement over the wood for grip. Handle shape is comfortable with multiple grips without slipping.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie
Colton, ca
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Amazing camp knife!
I was looking for a all purpose camp knife and i was skeptical about Matt Grahams knife he used on dual survival. After doing some research and finding this upgraded version and watching some videos of Matt explaining every functions and details of the knife i was very intrigued and ready to buy one. I can tell you right out of the box i was amazed the pictures online do not do it any justice. It's a great overall camp knife exactly what i was looking for. Light weight, good for chopping and buttoning. The sharp 90 back edge comes in very handy. I wasn't sure how i was going to like the knife sheath either but it's a lot more practical than i thought. Very nice leather sheath. I recommend this knife 100%
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jorge V
Laredo Texas
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Knife!
Awesome knife! The micarta handle fills the hand nicely and is thicker than its wood handle counter part. The sheath is excellent for those who like the primitive style. An all around great one tool option. Looking forward in collecting all of Matt Grahams knives. Good job Condor!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spencer R
Vancouver
Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very cool
After seeing this knife I knew I had to have it, especially once the upgraded model arrived. Love this knife overall sheath is quite stiff and tight out of the box but I'm sure it will break in nicely, leather quality and craftsmanship seem very good. Only disappointment is blade sharpness mine came not anywhere close to the "honed to razor sharpness" as stated in the description.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK242-8HC Primitive Bush Knife 8" Blasted Satin Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bushwalker
Arizona
Nov 28, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish
Good All-Around Bush Knife
I've had this knife for a little over two years now. Have used it for small wood processing, as an impromptu draw knife, created lots of friction fire sets, carved deadfall traps, processed materials for natural shelter, etc. It handles it all very well and can do all the smaller tasks adequately but also fill the role of a small machete-like tool. The Primitve Bush Knife can definitely fill the roll of a "one tool option" if that's what you're looking for, but pair this with some type of small puukko and the vast majority of wilderness based knife tasks could be easily accomplished. The only gripe I had is when I first received the knife the plunge lines were off at the base of the blade. This was rectified with about an hour of sanding at which point it was fine. Would really like seeing this knife in 1095, but El Salvador knows how to do a good heat treat on 1075 so edge retention is pretty good for what it is (sharpening in the field is easy at least). My final comment would be to say, I really like the tab sheath. It may seem awkward at first if you've never used one, but for large knives, it's probably my favorite way to carry them.