Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5 inch Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $59.48

Save $10.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Va Backwoods
Beaverdam, Va
Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very good simple knife
The knife fits my hand well and is comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is very good for food prep as well as camp tasks. The edge was good out of the box and required very little touch up. The sheath is very nice and holds the knife securely in place. It also is very easy to go from a danger to a belt type carry depending on your needs. It takes a 5/16" ferro rod in the carry loop for the record. Overall a great bargain for a simple, all around camp knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett B
North Carolina
Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Budget friendly small do everything knife
I've been looking for a small bushcraft type knife, and have been on the fence between this one and the bushlore. I'm glad I finally decided on the Swamp Romper. Taking the price into consideration, I think the overall quality is pretty good. Pros: Handle design size and feel - especially the palm swell, very comfortable and grippy. Scandi grind cuts through wood like butter, also came very sharp. The blade length can handle more than just bushcraft tasks. Romper is an excellent food prep knife. Excellent quality sheath, very sturdy. Very affordable and well made. Cons: The 3mm spine can be a little pianful on your thumb when pressing down for push cuts. The metal rivets holding the handle might have durability issues down the road. The finish on the handle was spotty and rough so I took fine grit sandpaper and smoothed it out.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
In between Ohio, Tulsa and New Mexico
Jun 07, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Joe Flowers Does It Again !
This is without a doubt the finest product Condor has fielded since the Crotalus. It would kind of put the owner in mind of a Brothers of Bushcraft knife. It fits my hand perfectly. The blade was very sharp with only one tiny knick which was easily remedied with a ceramic sharpener. Be advised the ferro rod loop fits a 5/16th rod. The sheath was very tight at first but broke in nicely with the judicious use of neatsfoot oil. Never a big fan of the dangler sheath it lends itself nicely to being held out of the way with paracord. I used a molle knife sheath to make an extra pouch to be able to carry whatever. When these hit the market for good grab one up. No bells and whistles except the excellent sheath. Straight forward excellent knife. Spine throws great sparks off a ferro rod. The blade comes with the usual Condor protectant on it that cleans off easily with acetone.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Javier D
Nebraska
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
bushcrafter extreme
Mine came like a custom knife out of the box. Amazing amazing knife. All I've done is carve faces with it but I Luv it
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
In the El Malpais of New Mexico at present
Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
New Mexico field use addendum review
I would like to offer the prospective buyer an addendum review for the Swamp Romper. After a heavy duty work out in the Sandia mountains and around The Land of Enchantment, the Swamp Romper is still holding up great. I decided to remove the dangler so it would sit against my hip better. The blade is so easy to keep sharp and the sheath remains good and tight. Never any fears of the knife falling out. The blade would benefit from some jimping and maybe even a choil but that would reduce the working edge so as it is, it is a fine all around knife that I would recommend to anyone. Excellent job Condor! Looking forward to the Desert Romper with micarta handles.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patricia Lee-F
Ridgeley, WV
Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I am very pleased with my knife it exceeded my expectations. I will definitely purchase from this company again.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dean
sydney Australia
Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
a good knife for the price..
it will be a general bush knife..some light game processing...
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3900-4.5HC Swamp Romper Knife 4.5" Polished Carbon Steel Blade, Walnut Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
James P
CT
Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality
Poor qualty control
The knife was sharp out of the box. Sheath nice Blade was horrible. The top of the blade was was poorly ground Dips in the spine and a big chunk ground out of the side leaving a divot in the metal Returned it ,,Poor quality control Never buy another thing from Condor I emailed a complaint Never even bothered to reply.Poor customer service too!