Reviews and Ratings for Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case - 1-0504-01

Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Caserated 4.863 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
45
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case

 

Price: $34.95

Save $11.05 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted Woods
houston, tx
Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

fantastic clippers

very sharp. clips so easily because of their sharpness.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lindsey
Michigan
Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I have bought this set for both my boyfriend and my brother, and intend to get one myself soon. This product is very straightforward, and on top of being sharp and durable, has a great look to it. Working as good as the day they were bought. My boyfriend had this same set for years and swears by it. (He only recently needed a new set because his was stonlen). I suppose his old set it still working well for whomever has it now too. If you're trying to decide it they're worth the money, just think of what you will actually save in the long run for no longer needing to buy any of the cheap nail clippers that only last a year until they get too dull and get tossed.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Odum
Central fl
Jul 17, 2011
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Concord executive nail clippers are awesome!

These are the best clippers I have used. This set is a nice set of clippers for men.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry
San Diego
Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Lasts a life-time

The best !! I have bought 5 nail nippers, all identical by Concord. Why 5 ? Because my family keeps steeling them and will not give them back. But I still have the original one I bought about 20 years ago. I use it twice a week.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alexandr
Home
May 12, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great set

Very comfortable to use. My previous nail nippers were pain in ass. They were too slim and I had to put sufficient amount of pressure onto handle to be able to cut nails. This one easily allows to do it. Very well sits in hand with good grip.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Batmang
Buffalo, NY
Jan 10, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Great product

Fingernail and toenail clippers are ubiquitous products that we don't normally think about, but the Concord Executive nail Nipper set is a good reason to upgrade your typical nail clippers. These two sizes cut your fingernails and toenails cleanly and easily, both providing an excellent result. The larger nipper is also curved like the fingernail cutter, and I prefer a more straight cut on my toes, but otherwise this set is highly recommended.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rooster
Lancaster,SC
Apr 19, 2011
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best nail clippers I've owned!! Makes a nice clean cut. These were made to last a very long time!
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buddhajohn
Levittown, PA
Mar 04, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect grooming set for all!!

Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale
Waco
Oct 21, 2018
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best I've owned

They work great. The compact size and the leather case are nice for traveling. They don't look like the chrome cheapos, so the kids know they're mine and that they better put them back after borrowing them.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Infidel
Wisconsin
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Product!

It is well made...simple as that.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terence
san diego, ca
May 15, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The best ever nail trimmers.

The finest workmanship and the best steel. I am still using the ones I bought 12 years ago. I use them 2-3 times each week.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
John R.
Des Moines, IA
Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great clipers

I bought my first pair of Concord clippers June 2005. Near the end of 2012, they are still my Every Day Carry clippers. But, since they lasted so well, I figured buying a couple more sets would last me a lifetime.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rosincavalier
New York City
Dec 10, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

best nail clippers EVER

This is the 3rd set of Concord clipper I have bought. The first was for me, the others I have given as gifts. I never want to be without them - the Rolls Royce of clippers.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Tennessee
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nail Nippers by Concord

Quality nippers are hard to find. Happy to find this brand. Nice to have a case to hold. Will make using much easier.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hp
va
Jan 03, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Powerful and smooth

These are the real deal- the only really quality nippers I have used. They cut easily and cleanly. Follow with a file and your nails are set for a while. The built in file is pretty good, too. I use the toe nail nipper for fingernails, too.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Virginia
Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Last ones I'll ever have to buy

Very Sharp and works great Great price and they also look great too
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chewwie
NC
Feb 06, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Sharpness, None
Cons: Materials

sharp nippers

best i have ever used! they are carbon steel so you need to keep them away from moisture.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tamara
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Cutting strong since 1987!

I have had a pair of Concord nail clippers since about 1987. I have never sharpened them or done any kind of special maintenance, and they are still hands down the best nail clippers I have ever owned. Sharp, cuts cleanly and quickly, even with the smaller size nail clipper. And I have very thick nails, so the cheapie drugstore ones really don't cut it. I am so thrilled to see these are still being produced so I can buy my husband his own pair and he will stop stealing mine :-)
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adalid
Vancouver,Wa.
Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Great product

Great product
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donna
Missouri
Dec 06, 2017
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great gift

This was a gift for my adult son. He loves it and it is very high quality. I would recommend these clippers especially if they are into quality knifes.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eagle Eye
santa fe nm
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

excellent

these clippers are great. they cut the nails easily and the handles are squared off with no sharp edges for a very controllable grip.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
John K
Raleigh NC
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Wonderful! As expected!

I've owned the fingernail clipper since 2001 and thoroughly enjoyed them all this time. I bought this double set for my dad. He really, really likes them!
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marquito
Arkansas
Jan 25, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I bought these several years ago when I was out of town traveling.

I bought these several years ago when I was out of town traveling. Recently I split with my wife. One of the things that I missed the most was these nail clippers. I never knew how good they were till I tried using other clippers. She won't give me the clippers back and it just made me want them more. I finally found them online. Crisis averted.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phillip M
Mobile AL
Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best nail clipper of all time

I have used these nail clippers for many years. They are still as sharp as when I bought them and the blades are still in perfect alignment. The problem with cheap nail clippers is the blades are not in alignment resulting in a cut that is not clean. These clippers solve this problem with excellent manufacturing and sharpening. I keep them in my office and at home and in my travel kit. I have bought more expensive clippers but none have the fit and finish of this product.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Swh
Central Coast, CA
Aug 04, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

very nice, just as advertised.

Best clippers I've ever had.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mega
Canada
Nov 26, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very Good Quality

For all you folks out there that are sick of cheap nail clippers ... here you go.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
James B
Houston, Tx
Dec 02, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice

The large clipper is a little small but the quality is tip top.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mealearna
Mooresville, NC
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great product!

These are the best nail clippers I've ever used! I'll never go back to the "cheap ones." These are replacing my old ones just like them that I lost. By the way, 15 years ago I paid twice as much at a nice store at the mall.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Virginia
May 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Quality Set

Very high quality set of sharp, well-constructed nail clippers made in Japan. I was disheartened when I recently broke my vintage made-in-USA clippers, as I knew that I couldn't replace them. I already owned one set of excellent Concord clippers and recognized that they would be my best option. If you're frustrated by Chinese junk and overpriced German clippers, this set will not disappoint. Shipping from KnifeCenter was very reasonably priced and extremely fast. The order arrived two days after I placed it.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raul
Atlantic Beach, NC
Sep 29, 2009
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Best nail clippers I have ever used!

I used these as a guest in someone else's home. They were the sharpest clippers I have ever used so I had to track them down. When they arrived they met my expectations. Superb quality.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edgardo B
Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Fine product made in Japan

I love products made in japan is extremely well made and remember the japanese are the best in cutlery and metals the handle include some file type.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Djbrad2100
St. Louis, MO
Jan 17, 2011
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

If nail clippers could be a weapon...

WOW, these kick some major, precision butt! For the first time ever, I am impressed with a set of nail clippers! Sharp, Precision and a great find.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracy
Albany NY
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Bought this for a gift for my husband. The quality is top notch. The clippers are very sharp and the leather case is great touch. The price was just right and about 1/2 the cost of a high end retailer. It arrived quickly. Would definitely recommend and shop again with Knife Center
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bfry012
Kentucky
May 06, 2017
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best money spent

I was very hesitant about spending the money on a pair of nail clippers but went ahead and did. These are unbelievable! It has made a chore of clipping my nails to a quick and easy process. These things are sharp and are as good now as the day I bought them. Highly recommend!!!
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Admiral Adama
Earth
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best nail clippers ever.

Like Wolverine, I have bones and claws of adamantium. Ordinary nail clipper just can't cut it. Literally. I broke about a dozen cheap, stamped metal pairs while drooling over this set that my dad had. I finally researched them and bought my own pair. I like telling people they're hand-forged by samurai. Best nail clippers ever. They look nice in the italian leather case as well.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimofnyc
nyc
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Very Fine Product

I never saw a set of clippers like these anywhere. They are precision made and very robust, in gunmetal blue steel. Both the toenail and fingernail clipper are undersized by comparison to the rank and file of clippers out there, yet they easily out perform anything you are used to buying. Their smaller size then in no detractor from their ability to outperform those chrome plated others and they are easy to control in you hands thanks to their checkered grip surfaces. If these clippers outlast the common others then they are money well spent. Time will tell, but as for now they clip extremely precisely and cleanly--you will not need a touch-up file if you are good at maintaining an even curve as you clip around your nail. Very Pleased, indeed.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom S.
Pueblo Co
Dec 04, 2014
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

what anyone can use

Excellent Christmas gift thats handy for a woman's purse or pocket carry
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fattyd2147
Abingdon, MD
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

the best clippers to date

these clippers are perhaps the best made clippers I have ever used. Very solid construction, sharp "blade" and a nice leather case.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale
Waco, TX
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent

These are very well made, work better, and are more compact than typical nail clippers. Also, they won't be mistaken for the chrome cheapos that other members of my household tend to misplace.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark Devino
Winooski, Vt
May 09, 2011
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

What a pair!

Best nippers I have ever owned. Nice feel in the hand, super sharp, and sharp looking. After I purchased this set I bought another fingernail nipper for my desk drawer at work. No more stuggling to cut hard nails like mine. I don't know why anyone would not like this set.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pj
NewYork
Sep 01, 2011
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None
Very well made. cut like a samurai sword
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best Clippers Ever

This kit is exactly what I've been searching for. The clippers are extremely well made and have a heavy duty feel. They cut my nails (especially toenails) with ease. The files on the handle really help to provide a nice "finish" on the job. The leather storage pouch adds an elegant touch and keeps both clippers with each other and within easy reach. Who knew mail clippers could bring such joy!
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl
Santa Clarita, Californina
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent clippers

Both clippers were top rate. I am tired of cheap nail clippers. I especially liked the toenail clipper, Many of the cheap toenail clippers don't cut easy, but the Concord did. Did not find anything bad about the clippers
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iismoody
Greenbelt Md,
Nov 13, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None

The very best!

I paid 40.00 for the same clipper at an "upscale" mens store. Would buy it again. Ordering 5 at your price as holiday gifts for special people.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Portland, Oregon
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Dave

Wow very nice. Very sharp and well made.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 4 stars out of 5
K. W.
Rochester Hills, MI
Jan 31, 2011
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice Clippers

These clippers are well-made and very sharp. They are constructed of a high-quality steel which should last a very long time. My only minor complaint is that the toenail clipper has a curved blade like the fingernail clipper, rather than a straight cut. I'm planning on buying a second fingernail clipper to keep at work.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. Law
IL
Aug 16, 2008
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability, Materials

They are indeed very finely crafted

Bought these about 6 months ago. They are indeed very finely crafted -- sharpest nail clippers I've ever had the pleasure of using, and I tend to look around for them. The spring is tight but not stiff; the cutting surface smooth. Only one problem -- they seem to be made of carbon steel with some kind of thin bluing. A few drops of water and they will form a bright red surface rust followed by visible corrosion and pitting overnight. Keep well oiled and away from water or humidity.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Florida
Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Quality

A device like a pair of nail clippers should easily be manufactured to last a lifetime. These seem like they just might last forever. It was nice to find this quality in this disposable world. Would have liked to see them priced at $5 or $10 less. Great quality good looking and a very nice real leather case.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scripzing
Flagstaff, Az
Mar 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Clippers

Very Sharp, clean cutting, handy case. Filing surface on the back of both handles(Aggressive file surface) Looks like it's blued metal, maybe anodized don't know if rustproofed, I don't leave mine in the bathroom in any case. Well made in my opinion.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tony
Canberra AU
Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very nice, heavy duty and NOT chrome.

Real mice heavy duty clippers, nice little sheath, good to use and something different. Don't you just hate those chromed cheaply stamped, easily rusting cheap things. Could use a nail scraper but not a big deal.
Concord Executive Nail and Toe Clipper Set, Brown Leather Case
rated 3 stars out of 5
Spiff D
Carlsbad, Ca
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Materials, Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality

Good set, one is defective.

On the toe nail piece, one corner of the clip is not making contact, therefore not making a clean cut with that tiny gap. That is too bad, set otherwise seem good quality and cut well beside that small defect, which is very easy to see. QC should have caught it.