Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.091 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3 inch Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $28.95

Save $16.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Florida
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
sweet little knife
Nice little knife for everyday carry. Good craftsmanship with a nice handle and blade finish. Blade came with a decent edge but not extremely sharp. My biggest complaint is with the sheath, works well in your pocket but not realistic to use on your belt or around the neck, much too loose and tension is not adjustable. Very nice knife for the money.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Obijokenobi
AL
Jun 30, 2020
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
The only knife you need up to batoning
Excellent grind with a precision tip. Hyper concealable and super easy to sharpen. Handle is top notch super comfortable micarta and has a natural pattern that looks good and is super grippy. For less than $30, you can't do better.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lucifer Morales
PA
Apr 14, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife for edc
I have one use it for a back knife came out the sheath once but noticed it i like the sheath no problems just as a back knife hard to put in sheath at first but no problem know
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
GA
Apr 23, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love it
I bought this knife as a small fillet knife for gutting trout. And it's perfect! The smallness of the blade let's me control the depth to clean the fish. I love this knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy
Usa
Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife for EDC!!!
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B-Right
Minnesota
Apr 02, 2020
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great product, not made cheap seems like it would last a long time.
Good handle has a great peaice of steel and very sharp.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott C.
Houston,Tx.
Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
KCREVIEW
For me it is the " Perfect " Neck knife. Sharp ...the right size...Fits in my hand well. Very Happy with the Product... Use it everyday...
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas A. F
El Segundo, CA
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
just what I was looking for
just what I was looking for
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cj
CO.
Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
excellent products, excellent price!
Have absolutely nothing negative to say! Shipping was on point, product description was on point, and CS was excellent!
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Catmando
Auberry, Ca
Jun 15, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice Design
Just received the knife in the mail and was quite pleased when I opened the package. Sharp and well made with weight at the upper of comfort, for me, when worn around the neck under a T shirt. I hold the knife like the Folts "Minimalist" with a fingers grips and not in the palm of the hand. A good, light weight, light duty knife. A great value for the price. CRKT does it again.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
United States
Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great EDC knife
great knife for everyday tasks
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles
1579 brentwood dr Marietta Ga.30062
May 25, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
This is a very handy knife. Fits securely in the sheath that hangs from my neck daily. I use it to open mail most of the time but I'm always sure to have a knife with me at the time i might need it. It's light weight and it lays flat under my shirt.I love the design a real work of art.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
Ky
Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None
good design
I bought this knife because i have the wharncliff minimalist by crkt and think it is the best neck knife i have ever owned,not because of the steel it has but because it is small and does a great job. This knife is a bit heavier as expected and is really comfortable in the hand but it just won't keep an edge.i even put a secondary bevel on it that was pretty high and it still dulls just sitting in the sheath.love the knife just wish it had better steel is all.i have the cold steel mini tac kiridashi and love everything but the feel it has in the hand just weird feeling and it is around the same size as this knife but alot heavier.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
George
MA
May 10, 2019
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Finish, None
Good Value, Great Sheath, But Small Handle
Well made knife & sheath... has a plastic belt loop that can be screwed on for vertical or horizontal carry. Knife snaps crisply in & out of sheath, no ratting very tight fit (better than the minimalist). Definitely a great knife for the price, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is personal preference; the handle is too thin for my long fingers... hard to get a good grip on it. Better for people woth medium to small hands. Also the blade shape is not my favorite, I prefer a curved blade, but it's still a good sharp blade. I also don't like coatings in my blades... but I just removed it with some sanding. And the tip is so pointy it can break or roll easily... not a very rugged design. Great EDC knife though... very thin, light & compact... can easily fit in a pocket with other stuff, it fits in the pocket better than some folders I have. The G10 handles feel great and have a grippy texture, the lanyard helps pull it out of the pocket.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Four60
Wheaton,MD
Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great back up defense blade not for Utility
This blade and it's sheath is a Great combo for emergency defense or as a back up. This should not be a 1st, 2nd or even 3rd choice for everyday utility work it's just not made for work use. But against soft tissue and ease of deployment it's a 4 star blade.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex S
Austin, Tx
Sep 01, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great little knife.
This is a handy little knife for the price. I'm typically not a Wharncliffe kind of guy, but I got this knife for the sake of trying something different, as well as to have a small EDC fixed blade that I would feel comfortable with taking around town. One of the key factors that drew me to this knife is that I like the various carrying options (I carry mine horizontal to my belt, scout style). This knife is comfortable in my medium-sized hands, though the thumb ramp is a little small. Mine was quite sharp out of the box and has maintained a decent edge. One thing I am worried about is the tapered spine. It seems like the tip of the knife could snap off with a wrong move.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles D
North East. IN
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard
Nice little knife. Don't care for the size of the sheath or the black para-cord neck lanyard
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Fort Collins
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a great little knife. I have carried it on me every day since I purchased it. The handle is a little small for my hands (which are not huge) and I did not care for the braid at the end of the handle. That was really the only issue that I had at all with it though. The quality of the knife makes it well worth the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott
USA
Feb 08, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
poorly finished
the edge is terrible , no centerline at all to the grind. very useful design if I can get it properly sharpened.. Over all typical quality for a Chinese manufactured knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
John Pis
Scottsdale,AZ
Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Blade Material
You get What You Pay for with knives
Just got one of these at Shot Show its another Ok blade from CRKT. The tip is broken already from a slight amount of abuse...nothing a Benchmade couldn't handle, But for not being Benchmade price its ok, but not for long with how Benchmades pricing there stuff now.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Soqueesh Kumar M
Pennsylvania
Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Major disappointment.
This otherwise perfect knife is rendered practically useless because it won't keep a good edge. Seriously. The ergos are great, the wharncliffe blade is a very useful pattern--it has a nice sheath. It's design is perfect and comfortable for everyday carry. But none of these things matter if it won't stay sharp. And it won't. If this knife was offered in 1095 High-Carbon, or a Sandvick stainless blade--I'd have one with me at all times.
Columbia River CRKT 2388 Folts S.P.E.W. Small Pocket Everyday Wharncliffe Fixed 3" Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Umbra
TN
Oct 21, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great knife,horrible sheath.
Great knife, but I have lost two in a row because the sheaths start to loose and get even more loose with use.