Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles

Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handlesrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41 inch Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dante M. T. Dds
Ardsley NY
Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I cannot believe the quality of the entire Fossil line... I have purchased one of every variant plus one extra small ( 5460 ) as an EDC. The home run of the year!
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cool Knife Kname
Alberta
Aug 15, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
WOW!! Amazing knife!!!
Put it this way..... I have well over 100 knives and the action on this knife is at least as good as my very best knives; some of which are well over $600. A knife like this really makes a person wonder why the "other" knives cost SO much money. If CRKT can make a knife with an action and ergo's like this for so little money, then the other makers are clearly charging a substantial premium for their premium materials and manufacturing locations. The action on mine is literally a never-fail flipping action and the blade drops shut when the lock is disengaged. My Fossil is in my regular rotation and I use it for everything from opening envelopes to cutting wood. It zips right through cardboard like nobody's business in part because of the slight recurve to the blade. It came very sharp from the factory and the steel is very easy to resharpen when it starts to lose it's edge. While it won't hold an edge as long as S90V or M390, it doesn't take much time or much skill to put the edge back on either. If CRKT made this knife with M390 and titanium, I believe that they could still keep the price around $100........ and they would sell as many as they could make. If you have not tried one of these Fossils, I urge you to check them out and decide which one will fit your needs best. It will be the best $60 you have ever spent on a knife.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crabshaw
North GA
Feb 04, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
CRKT 5460 Fossil attention getter
Best under $50 EDC I have! Flipper works seamlessly, smoothest I own. OTB blade was sharp as hell! Beautiful knife and when I pull it out everyone wants to see it and remarks how cool it is. Still love my RAT 1 and Kershaw, but overall this is my favorite knife under $50. Pocket clip is a real nuisance at times.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Exposurecontrol
Central MO
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Columbia River 5460 Fossil
Overall a great knife. Looks great, excellent build quality and a very sharp blade. I have four other knives and actually rotate them each day for my EDC. This knife easily holds its own with the others. I prefer the flipper style opener which this has but it does take a little more effort to open than it would if it were an assisted. No regrets buying this knife.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
New Mexico
Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
One of the Best Looking Knives
I bought the larger Fossil for myself and my daughter wanted a "badass" knife so I got her the smaller knife to better fit her woman sized hands. She loves it! In my opinion the Fossil is one of the coolest looking knives around but its also a good knife. The flipper opens the blade all the way, the liner lock holds it open and is easy to unlock. The blade is very sharp and the contoured handle fits the hand perfectly. Truthfully I bought this knife just to look at and I often pick it up just to open and close the blade. Its a fluid motion I never tire of. I haven't found a single flaw, its solid and the quality is as expected, high.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Minnesota
Jul 09, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
awesome knife! love it
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Ukiah, CA
Oct 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great knife!
Great every day carry knife. Razor sharp and very smooth at a good price.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
California
Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great knife
Two features that stick out as things I don't really like about this knife are that it is a bit round and doesn't lay as flat in my pocket as other knives I have owned and the clip is hard to use. Other than those two minor things it is an awesome knife. I use it as an every day carry knife and I love the smooth opening action and the sharp blade right out of the box. This was a great purchase.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian H
Calgary, Ab
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love this knife!
Knife is great for opening mail, boxes, and cutting up apples etc. The handle design is very unique and interesting. The flipping action is about the best I've ever seen. Little 'catchy' for pocket carry, but worth it for the looks you get when you pull it out. Not threatening, just a facinating design. Pocket clip was a little tight, but easy to take off and adjust.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Julien R
Bonneville, France
May 16, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Perfect EDC
Great knife ! Very sharp OTB, I mean hair popping sharp. A bit heavy of the size, because of the steel handlen but no big deal. What a pleasure to flip open it thanks of the IKBS. The pocket clip is a serious con. I had to modify it to fit better in my hand. The thumbhole is quite sharp, so not very easy to use. when the flipper isn't discrete to use. I love it anyway.
Columbia River CRKT 5460 Fossil Small Flipper 3.41" Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
Alabama
Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Joshalphabravo
I own a few CRKT blades. I usually carried at least one for daily use the entire decade I spent on active duty and I must say this is one of the best blades. I stropped it and it would make a nice daily shaver. Perfect weight and easy one hand open and close. The only problem is the pocket clip is pure sh#t. It is thin and warps if it is clipped to your pocket when you sit down. If you don't mind a pocket knife then remove the clip and viola. Other than that it is an excellent knife and the handle offers a great gripping surface.