Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.412 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875 inch Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $25.95

Save $14.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
~ Serpent Lord ~
Bowling Green, Kentucky
May 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
EDC Workblade
I've been using this knife for EDC duties for about 3 weeks now and I am pleasantly impressed. I normally change up after a coupla weeks, but I don't want to put this one down! Don't think you're not getting much for <$20. The blade has excellent thickness and has retained an edge very well. The only con I can add there is I've had a little trouble getting the end of the blade as sharp as the middle & end...that's my fault for sure though(using Spyderco TriAngle). This is not a lightweight knife by any means; it feels good in the hand - no splipping. Deploys well too with solid lock-up. Very very small side-to-side play in the blade. I would compare this knife's quality to Spyderco's Tenacious except at half the price I'm not afraid to actually USE IT! I highly recommend this one.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sparks M
Birmingham, AL
Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a great work knife. I carry it when I am working around the shop. I love the blade shape, it has lots of belly and an attractive profile. The construction is durable and the profile is slim making it easy to carry. I can open and close it with one hand so I don't have to put down what I am working on. The biggest advantage is that the cost is low enough that I don't mind using it hard. CRKT makes great products.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen D
Oakville, On
Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
awesome little knife
Great knife, I bought another as a backup.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan G
Bellmore, Ny
Sep 20, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
very nice edc
great edc blade. mine came very sharp, although i've heard of some of these being shipped a little dull. finsh on the blade is good and doesnt seem to scratch as eaily as some other finishes. the size is perfect for everyday tasks and the handles are big enough to get a good grip on the knife. the blade steal is good enough and the g10 handles have decent traction.the only bad feature in my opinion is the pocket clip it is veryyyy tight and takes some breaking in for the price all materials , fit , and finish are great. i would recommend this to anyone who wants a great edc blade at an excellent pruce point
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
New York
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Value
Smooth opening and great liner lock. All materials are well made and knife comes razor sharp. Highly recommended.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaime
texas
Feb 01, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great edc
Great size for every day carry....quality and price are even better. This knife has great looks and feel.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike C.
Berkeley CA
Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
crkt drifter is an excellent knife.
I intend to use it as a everyday pocket knife. The handle is very comfortable providing your hand is not too big. CRKT used to carry a knife called B.U.L.L. very similar except a bit larger cost a little more. Over all for $20 it is an excellent value. KnifeCenter.com is an excellent co. I received my item in 3 days, I would highly recommend this co.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Indiana
Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little EDC!
As a computer repair tech, I open a lot of packages and parts boxes. The Drifter fits nice and snug in my back pocket for quick and easy retrieval. I don't have to worry about it slipping out because the belt clip holds tightly to whatever you clip it to. Very light with a great grip. The blade is quite sharp out of the box and is very sturdy. I'm very pleased with the Drifter!
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack M.
Norwalk , Ct
Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best EDC knife for the price.
Ive been using the drifter for 3 years now. Ive gone though two of them because i lost one while at work. Best knife i have ever carried as a simple pocket knife. will continue to use the drifter for as long as they make them. highly recommended.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jp
Cape Town
Apr 11, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very nice little folder
Very nice little folder. It is quite small though; I'm used to carrying larger folders. Would have liked an identical folder about an inch larger, but a friend of mine thinks it's perfect. The build and materials are excellent for a folder of this price. G10 handle grips really well, though not too comfortable for long periods of use if you have big hands. The blade holds an edge really well (not too sharp out of the box) and the liner lock fits perfectly. Very good value for money, especially if you prefer to carry a smaller folder. This one has found a permanent place as a backup in my backpack.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Randy
Arkansas
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Small EDC !
This little knife is just perfect for a small carry knife, I love the G10 scales and the titanium nitride finish on the blade. I ordered two of these and I'm glad I did! It seems much higher quality than its price range reflects.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dallas
Indiana
Jul 01, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
Drifter Review
I use these knives for work, utility, and for inexpensive gifts. For a Made In China knife, it holds an edge well, I can get a very good edge on them with an older used medium DMT stone, with a normal amount of effort. The handle's "checkering" works well enough even with cooling blood, and cool wet weather. I'm a liner lock fan as well, and it works even one handed without worrying about flipping the blade against the thumb when closing. I think the only thing I can even attempt to be disappointed in is the finish on the blade. It does fade and finally allow the knife to start to corrode, but for the money, that's a small point.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Carl
New York
Sep 07, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great knife at a great price
Sturdy well made knife.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dallas
Indiana
Oct 18, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
CRKT Drifter
So far, my worst criticism of the knife is that it isn't big enough. Another inch of blade (and handle) would add to the knife's usefulness immensely for me. I work outdoors a lot, in and around construction, and I play outside a lot. I enjoy primitive camping and hunting, and I try to keep my "tools" to a minimum in both activities. This knife will be a good secondary knife, but I really want a knife for primary use, and that one will have more blade and handle, but with near the same blade design and quality.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Geo
FL
Oct 25, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Very Good Value and function
Blade opens easily at the flick of your finger. Good value. Pocket clip could be made to allow the knife to fit lower into users pocket.
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Trigger
melbourne, australia
Oct 17, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
like it, but...
i like this knife..good,fast deployment.. but the jimping lets it now, i have no idea why the knife companies put jimping on a knife if its not going to work, and don't say aesthetics because usefull jimping looks the same as non-useful jimping and its not hard to sharpen it up a bit to make it actually work, also im a big fan of G10 handles but this one seems very poor, im not sure if its just mine, but it looks "faded" in some areas and the edges (mainly around the drilled holes) look like they werent "finished"..bit hard to explain but you can see like fibers or something around the edges, but just could be a one off thing..
Columbia River CRKT 6450K Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Huff
Arkansas
May 17, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
not bad
what to say? For 17 bucks, not a bad value. Good handle, great weight, blade material looks to be nice, but blade came dull as a butter knife. I haven't tried to put an edge on it yet, but I think it will sharpen well.