Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles

Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5 inch Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles

 

Price: $29.95

Save $21.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
PR
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Cold steel
Defense
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lundy W
Singapore, Other
Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Compact and Sturdy
A very well made small and sturdy light weight knife at this price point. The blade is sharp and the serrated edges is useful as well. Good to have one of these around when you need it.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian L.
Superior Arizona
May 18, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel Tuff Lite
Most of my knives fall in the $200-$400 range so I am very particular about fit and finish, I own several Cold steel knives and the Tuff lite is now my favorite it has solid lock up and decent steel. This is a work knife that gets the job done I only wish they made a larger size.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cb
Florida
Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Exceptional EDC for the Price
I am impressed with the handle design and blade quality. The spine of this blade is quite thick, and tapers to a very sharp cutting surface. Using my Spyderco sharpening system, I was able to get this blade razor sharp with a 30 degree angle. The handle fills my hand and feels sturdy for such a light knife. I used it to cut cardboard boxes with ease, and the subtle serrations improved slicing effectiveness. For the cost, this is an impressive little knife.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Abe
Warrenton, VA
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Another Great Cold Steel Folder
Bought this knife for everyday carry and use. Knife is well made, comfortable and fits well in my hand. Lock up is solid and secure, with one razor sharp edge. Very pleased with this knife, I bought 2 more!
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
W. D. Sirles
Munfordville, Kentucky
Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great little knife fits hand well!!
the looks of the knife, and the size are perfect!
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Central Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just what I was looking for
Was looking for a fully serrated blade knife and this one fits the need perfectly.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Chadron, NE
Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Like adding a zipper to a bird.
Long range bird hunters like myself recognize that it's important to field dress and cool out harvested game birds immediately to assure excellent table fare. We need a knife that's both light weight and cuts through feathers quickly. On a Sharp-tailed grouse hunt last week in the Sandhills of Nebraska the Tuff Lite serrated blade knife proved its value repeatedly. Great value!
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike M.
lawrence ma.
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
so good 10times more than expected
great price and size, everyday carry sharpe like a razor
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles
SW Missouri
Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awsome!!!
Razor sharp! Filled up my hand more than expected! Also a shout out to Knife Center for GREAT custom service and fast shipping!!!!
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Tuff Lite is Alright
I don’t usually buy serrated bladed knives, or, rather, I reserve them for rescue knives, etc. They are just a pain in the butt to sharpen, so they become disposable, or “beater” knives after serrations become dull. But, I have heard good reviews of Cold Steels aggressive serrations, so I thought I would give this one a try. Also, I came across EZE-LAP Pocket Size with Tapered Shaft for Serrated Blades (available at KnifeCenter.com), and I plan on giving that a try (inexpensive). >>>>> Cold Steel does small grips/handles better than almost anyone (see 5 star rated, Cold Steel, Mini-Tac Skinner, available at KnifeCenter.com). Tuff Lite is no exception. The grip is comfortable, ergonomic, secure, and natural, with the grip maximized by the index finger finding its home in the finger choil. This grip arrangement also provides that, “choked-up on the bat,” feeling of control/precision. >>>>> The AUS 8 blade works for me. “Good enough,” stainless, keeping the knife affordable, and care free. Mine is not a, “thumb buster,” opens/closes easily, lock functions well. Arrived razor sharp. Nice long hollow grind, well done! >>>>> Tuff Lite is one of the best “Chicago Knives,” (jurisdictions that limit blades to 2.5”) I have come across. It does not look all that tactical, but don’t let that fool ya’. She’s a nasty little imp. If I ever get a pit bull, I think I’ll name her, “Tuff Lite.” ; )
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M
Michigan
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good purchade
This knife is a good value. Quality, light weight, sharp out of the box.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M
Texas
Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Cold Steel deliveres again!
I needed a folder for legal carry in the more restrictive parts of our country and found this 2 1/2" from Cold Steel to be a best choice for the money.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Light, tough, and well worth it
A very good every day knife. It's light, tough, and very sharp right out of the box. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Central New York
Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Thumb buster.
Shaving sharp out of the box. Typical Cold Steel solid construction. I bought 2. I had to deduct a star for a few reasons. 1. My fault, I didn't notice that the knife was tip down only, so other than being a keychain knife, I can't really use it for edc. Maybe I can just throw it in my pocket? That's always a way to lose knives. 2. The first out of the 2 that I purchased is perfect, the second one is near impossible to close. I got them on sale so I'm not really wanting to return one, but I believe it to be defective. My thumb hates me right now. One was purchased as a gift and I can't see giving the defective one away, so it's either keep a useless knife or return it. If the return policy is as easy as the ordering process, and as fast as the delivery, it will be going back. Also, I had a question about the knife and I sent an email to Knife Center and got a reply answering my questions within the hour. Ordering and delivery time were both fantastic. So, one great knife, and one defective knife. Will be exchanging for the same knife, and ordering the non serrated edition.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Columbus, OH
May 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
20LTS tufflite
Great folding knife. Good small size, not bulky and very sharp. Blade holds an edge very nicely and the cost of the knife was not expensive at all. I carry this knife all the time.. Great purchase from you guy's and I love it. Thanks
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alexd
Montréal, Québec CANADA
Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Tuff little knife and then some!
EDC work tool! From bags to boxes to tie wraps! Does it all with ease! My only gripe is that I can't reverse carry it, otherwise it would have gotten max ratings!
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Freddy S.
France
Oct 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good
Cold Steel quality and sharpness. A bit too strong to close, perhaps it will be fine with some practice. Big hands also will find it nice.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kevin S
Islip NY
Sep 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Difficulty closing knife
Closing the knife is difficult. The button to unlock the blade is very hard to push making it difficult to close, I own many Cold Steel products and this knife ,to me,seems to be of second quality.
Cold Steel 20LTS Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2.5" Serrated Blade, Grivory Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Scott J
London,Ontario,Canada
Jan 25, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Do not buy this product!
The lock- unlock mechanism would operate properly the first 2 times that I used it and then it would "freeze" with the blade out (I.e. extended). I called your customer service department and was told that this was a fairly common problem with Cold Steel knives. If this is the case, why are you selling them?