Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheathrated 4.526 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
17
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625 inch Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

 

Price: $16.95

Save $9.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis V
Peachtree City, GA
May 09, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife for the Money
This knife is the perfect knife for camping and hunting its very very sharp. It is light and durable. The sheath is not the best but i may get a nice leather sheath for it.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.T
T.N
Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Wonderful knife
Great small knife for anything you would need a small knife for, fishing etc.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Swon8it
renton
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
love it
This is the best knife I have! It's thick, I love the blade shape and it came with a super sharp edge.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Me W
Oxnard, California
May 04, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife!!
I use this knife daily- sharp, handles well and cuts clean! Probably order another one for my truck survival kit, good investment-
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl C
Bessemer, Al
Jun 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This thing is handy!
This is my weekend knife.Very useful around the house, in the yard, or in the woods. Works great in my edc bag as well. This is the one I go to for just about everything.Couldn't be happier!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dampoo
omaha
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
good knife
Purchased for my grandsons. They love them. The handles appear to made cheaply.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larryk
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
sharp
Somebody as CS must have been having a good day because this is the sharpest out of the box knife I have ever received, including a couple of custom-made knives. You just don't expect that in this price catagory, so maybe my knife was a fluke. Whatever. I am getting another one.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman
WV
Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great hunting knive i prefer the roachbelly
Bought it along time ago came razor sharp but I've never used it yet
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward S
New Haven, Ct
Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Outstanding for the price!
I found this knife to be very good; despite it's low cost. I bought it for small camp chores that a big blade would be awkward to use. It's was great at every thing I used it for. It came very sharp and so far has held it's edge, after lots of cutting strips for fire starting to cutting cord. The only thing wrong with it was that the spine of the blade is rounded and can't strike a spark with a fero rod. I squared of the spine and now it throws sparks like crazy. The sheath is topnotch and should hold up for the life of the knife. It has a very heavy duty welt. I didn't use it on game ,but cutting meat in the kitchen and hitting bone with no chipping, it did very well. Over all I would recommend this knife with out a doubt.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ammoeater
NJ
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Good deal
Great knife for cheap! The only thing I would change is the handle material. It could be a little rougher for better grip.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neal Van Milligen
Owensboro, KY
May 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
An unbelievable bargain
I can't believe the quality of knife for this price. I ordered another before the supplier finds out he priced it wrong. It is weightless, sharp, and just the right size for many many jobs.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duckhunter
tx
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
super boning knife for the money. I have used other boning knives that cost 3-4 times more. Normally, when I bone out a Hog, my previous knives required at least one sharpening before finishing. I completed skinning and boning a hog last weekend and never had to sharpen this new knife.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg S.
Augusta, WI
May 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
I bought 2 of these, one for hunting, the other for kitchen use. Very high quality knife at a price that you can't go wrong. Light weight and durable, it holds an edge very well. Nice sheath too!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
light weight knife
Nice sharp light weight knife with comfortable handle for my emergency outdoor bag.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hjwar
Sep 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great knife
Used the product straight out of the box on a fishing trip and it effortlessly cleaned all of our trout at the campsite. Comes with an extremely sharp edge and is easy to resharpen when the time comes.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J B
United States
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Pendleton Lite
The Pendleton Lite Hunter definately does its job. It works perfectly for fishing, and could definately work for hunting also. The quality is amazing in relation to this knife's small price tag. An excellent buy!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mustang43
McDonough, GA
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
On My Hip
This knife has a permanent spot on my hip. I put it on when I get up and it stays there until I get ready for bed. As a general-duty blade I've rarely seen its equal. It came sharp and takes an edge well. I would like a sheath offered that would take a small stone and a tube of oil. I've acquired one but it would be nice as as upgrade.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mact
Norwich, CT
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
COLD STEEL LITE HUnNTER
Saw this recommended in one of the outdoor magazines that gave it raves. A great knife by most standars and a superlative thing for the price. Very Nice and came shaving sharp out of the box. Good one to carry around in hunting camp for times you don't want to risk losing or dulling up that expensive knife.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. P
Fremont Ohio
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cold Steel Pendleton Hunter
I use the knife for fishing and hunting but it is great for all outdoor uses. I like the size and how it feels in my hand. This is a very sharp knife!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron Ged
Cedar Hill, Texas
Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
review of Cold Steel Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3 5/8" Blade
I will use this knife for skinning purposes......primarily white tailed deer, but may include various predators and cleaning of turkeys. This knife blade is made of a good composition of Stainless and Carbon Steel, which I find highly desirable in All my knives.....folding and fixed blade. I am Totally satisfied with this product and excited about future use of it!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lucas
lebanon, ohio
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Very sharp skinning knife
this is the sharpest knife I've ever held and very lightweight too. right when I got this out of the box I tested how sharp the blade was on my thumb and I barely pushed down and it cut me right away. I definitely recommend this knife to anyone who wants a skinning knife
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom B.
New York
Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great Price for a great knife
The knife is what I wanted
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond
Eureka,CA
Dec 25, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Pendleton Lite Hunter
Very sharp and excellent quality
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Luverne, Mn
May 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
About the best knife for the money you can buy
I'm not a huge fan of Cold Steel but I have to commend them on the Pendleton Lite Hunter! It comes pretty sharp out of the box and edge retention is good. The handle is quite comfortable and the overall design is outstanding; it avoids a problem common to small knives, namely having a handle to short for the blade. I'd rather have a 6" knife with a 2" blade and a 4" handle than 3" of each. The only minor quibble I have is that the sheath is kind of cheap and sucky. But if it was kydex or something like that it would probably be a $25 knife instead of $16, so I can accept it. Overall this is a whole lot of knife for not a lot of money.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Noah Mc.
Loveland, CO
Jun 19, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife for the price
very sturdy and very sharp! i love this knife. perfect for camping, hiking, and hunting.buy a couple to keep around. throw one it your vehicle, tackle box or wherever you feel like. it's almost 4in. of razor sharp utility, and for only $14(plus s+h) i highly recommend this knife!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stanko Botic
West Kelowna B.C. Canada
May 26, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Greatest little hunting knife in the world...
Unobtrusive, small , strong, very sharp, great looking, very reasonably priced.... Should come with a lanyard for few bucks more.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Yeomans
Ladson, SC
May 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Pendleton Lite Hunter
The 3-5/8" blade is much better than the three inch. This is added to the two previous Cold Steel Lite Hunters, right along side Benchmade knives. They are all great for hunting, backpacking, roaming the woods, etc. It would be nice if it came with a Kydex sheath.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gs
elkhorn wis
Sep 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
worth every penny
very well made, holds an edge well. razzor sharp
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelly Memmott
Pleasant GRove
Jun 03, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I like this knife, it is light and easy to carry in a pack. I now have one in my pack and leave one in the truck for emergency use.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
New Mexico
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel Pendleton Lite Hunter
Looks like a good knife. Will be using it during upcoming elk hunt. Should get lots of use, and looks like it can handle work
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Piru
Finland
Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel Pendleton lite hunter
Good knife, sheath is good too but it could be better. I will make better kydex sheath myself. Overall quality is good. In this price range , this knife is very good and it's very solid. it is suitable for almost everything. Shaving sharp out of the box, as Cold Steel knives always. I can recommend to all. This knife is like a Finnish PUUKKO knife, but handle made of synthetic materials :)
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevinb
Elk Grove
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CS Pendleton Lite Hunter
I have quite a few knives but I wanted an inexpensive knife I can take with me camping, hiking, and gold mining. This is the perfect knife because it is inexpensive, the size and shape allow for a variety of uses (bug out bag, tackle box, backpack, etc). It's just a great all-around knife. it is also very light if you carry it or throw it in your pack it doesn't add much weight to your setup. It really is good quality especially for the price, and it doesn't look or feel like a cheapo knife it is better than that. I think the best part is I won't cry if I lose it because it's not expensive!
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ohiodude
NM
Oct 02, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Winner for the money
Another nice blade from CS, with a surprisingly good sheath. Lightweight, excellent sharpness, and good blade geometry. The lack of jimping on the spine is made up for by the recesses at the front of the handle. I'll get a full-back kydex sheath over at Endless Mountain Supply, and have a knife - sheath combo that'll handle almost any need
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bud
Wilson, NC
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Mega light & sharp.
Won't weigh you down. Real sharp! Cheap enough to carry in the bush when you don't want to risk losing the Randall Made Knife! A good buy.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Naples, Florida
May 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Better than I thought
Used it fishing for the first time, all my fishing buddies kept bugging me to use it the whole time we were out. Wanted a non-folder because of salt water use. Fits my hand well, blade is perfect size and sharpness. Knife is of really good quality for the money. I'm a big fan of Cold Steel. I'm going to have to buy a few more to give as gifts so they will quit bugging me to use it....... lol
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike R.
Rockport, MA
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Pendleton Lite Hunter
After reading about this knife in Field and Stream magazine I purchased it to see for myself how it would perform in the field where I do a lot of wilderness motorcycle camping. It is very light, the sheath is super and the blade holds an edge very well. And lets not forget the great price! So far I haven't found a downside to this knife, but I'll keep trying. Great product.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern Wisconsin
Sep 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Update On Nice Knife
Took this to Alaska into Yukon for fishing and camping trip back in June. This knife did an excellent job from cleaning fish to fuzz sticks and cooking. Held a great edge. It rivals my Mora knives. I also took a Mora Clipper with 1095 Carbon Steel (my favorite steel) and I have to say this Pendleton Lite hunter is damn close in performance. That is saying a lot as I am a big fan of the Mora's and the scandi grind. Tis a great knife.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ohioguy
New Mexico
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent knife value
I've owned lots of CS blades, all good. This one is a great value. Decent steel, good edge, good handle, and the sheath is superior to many of their
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lil Ricky B
Oberammergau Germany
Mar 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Pendleton lite hunter
I am a year round hunter in Europe, this blade type and length are Ideal for my everyday needs, the steel holds an edge well and sharpens easily
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John N
Oil Patch, WY
Sep 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Light and versitale
I carry the knife when going in the field. It is light and remains sharp through normal use. The handle is easy to grip wet or dry. The knife is held in the sheath b friction, I believe I would feel more secure if there was a snap restraint to ensure the knife would not fall out when traversing rough terrain.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
R D
FL
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cold steel pendleton lite hunter
Just received the knife, sharp right out of the box, Touched up the edge on a wetstone and it will share the hair's off your arm. Handle fits well in the hand. Only concern is the blade in not a full tan blade.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Terrybone
Cedaredge, CO
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Amazing value
Light weight, full size handle and a sharp blade makes this knife a terrific addition to my elk hunting kit. Every ounce counts backpacking into the high country, but I never found one a good as my heavy, pricey knives. This one does the trick and for a price so low I could throw it away instead of carry it back after gutting an elk.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Laquey, Mo
Nov 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Product
Extra blade in hunting pack. Light easy to carry. Leather sheath would be nice.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
R.C.
Madison MS
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Description is wrong.
The description above is about the pendleton hunter. This knife is the "light" version that has a different steel and handle material. The steel used is plenty adequate, in fact, I own several knives by Cold Steel that utilize Krupps 4116 and I have been perfectly satisfied with edge retention and corrosion resitance. I hace purchased the full version, and the shape of the blade (shared by the light version) is well made for hunting and general camp use. Small, controlable, and sharp, I would take it with me on my belt on any outdoor trip. Knowing the materials involved with this knife as well, I feel strongly that the same would be true.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Red
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great price and very sharp. Sheath is cheap but functional.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
J
NM
Nov 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Pendleton Lite Hunter
Worked fine on a cow elk hunt. Should be a good addition to my knife collection
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Beverly, MA493940
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
cold steel pendleton lite hunter
I purchased two of these knives to give to my sons for Christmas presents. They were thrilled, and Matt said he wished he had it while quail hunting the week before. Very happy with the quality and value for the money.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Torgy
McFarland, Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great price for a good knife
Will be used as a secondary camp and field knife. Wish it came with a lanyard.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Revsfan
Reading, MA
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None
Good product, easy ordering, quick delivery
This knife is light in weight,very sharp, and seems plenty strong enough to field dress a deer; unfortunately, I wasn't able to put it to that test this year. The nylon sheath is reasurring, as it covers all but the last 3/4 of the handle, making accidental loss unlikely. Not sure how long the tang is, however, as it's covered by the handle
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dalebob
Paris, Texas
Jan 10, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Solid and Dependable
I use this knife as an all purpose tool when hunting. Knife came extremely sharp and has held edge well. Fit and finish is good and of a useful size. Excellent value for the money. I will get another one or seven for gifts in the upcoming months.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Duke
Okc, OK
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Excellent value
This knife came VERY sharp. Not exactly razor but I was able to shave some hair off my arm with it. Very good value for the quality that you get. This knife does not have a full tang which is a detraction, but it extends halfway through the handle and is pretty substantial. Very nice sheath as well. Not suited for extreme use, but very useful for everyday use.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern WI
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Comfortable Knife
Purchased this knife very recently and to be honest have only used it in the kitchen (works well). This knife will also be my EDC. It came outa the box very sharp; will polish the edge a bit, on a black stone, as I do with every new knife. This knife is light, a sharp pointed drop blade and a very excellent utility and, I suspect, hunting size. I have no problem with the 1.4116 stainless balde. It is a perfectly good, usable steel. I also have no problem with the sheath. It is sewn, riveted and holds the knife securely. I also have two CS Roach Belly's and the sheaths are just fine. If they fail with age, I will either repair them or make leather sheaths for them. I am going to Napakiak, Alaska on a 10-day camping and fishing trip in June 2011. I am going to take this knife and a Mora Clipper (1095 carbon steel). I will give a report after the use on this trip. I think this knife will function well and at a truly affordable price.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Coach Tim
atlant ga
Sep 08, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
The knife itself has a good blade, however the sheath I got is way to large for the knife. The knife is not secure in the sheath.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Na
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
OK utility blade
Bought a couple for general purpose food prep use. A light-duty, part-tang knife with a good handle, well sealed to the blade, for usage where the knife will be washed often. Should be fairly resistant to rust. Rather sloppy grind and blade condition; wavy and plenty of scuffs and deep scratches. But adequate for light duty purposes, and good ergonomics for food prep use. A few notches below the level of quality normally seen coming out of Taiwan these days, but nothing to get upset over for $15. Would be happier with the knife if the price were closer to true value, which is more like $10.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Lil Ricky B.
Germany
Sep 27, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Materials
Cold Steel Pendleton Lite Hunter
I am a hunter in Germany, This would be a great knife to keep in your backpack if you do not care where it is made and who you are giving your money to! I only looked at the distrubitors name.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
M Dodd
Parker, CO.
Mar 17, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, None
Knife was definitely sharp enough out of the box. My only real complaint is the blade profile is not the same as Pendelton Hunter. The blade is longer and not as wide. I do like the shape of the handle. You are getting what you pay for.
Cold Steel 20SPH Pendleton Lite Hunter Fixed 3.625" Blade, Polypropylene Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sam
Dover, De.
Nov 05, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
Ecellent for the price
It makes a good light weight Camping knife. So far it seems to keep a good edge.