Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip

Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Griprated 4.600 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
39
4 star
19
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3 inch Plain Blade, Grivory Grip

 

Price: $29.95

Save $20.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr.Bandy
Bryant, AR
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent.
This is one of the best Karambit style knives I have ever seen for the price. If you are looking for a quality Karambit at an unbeatable price look no further.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
D-Rew
Madison, MS
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
This is a great knife! I like the finger groves. It feels good in your hands! Only downside is that it's technically illegal to carry without a concealed weapons license. Overall, a great knife at a great price!
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Iraq
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Knife
Used to cut 50k jet fuel bladders. Works great. A black version would be cool.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Bone
seattle,wa
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very sharp knife light i love it
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bones
California
Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Using every day
This knife is ten times better than expected. I have been using it for landscaping work for weeks now and it has been amazing. The edge, size, shape and grip is what makes me keep on using it day after day. So if I can depend on it for all it has cut for hours day after day then it will be ready for anything else as I keep it with me all the time. BTW, It sharpens back up hair shaving sharp when needed and it last a long time before needing an edge dressing. Will buy more.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Hancock
Aug 09, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: None
Can u only wear it on your neck?
Can u only wear it on your neck?
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bel
San Diego, Ca
Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Good knife, bad sheath
The quality of this knife was good; I was impressed the moment I first held it. The handle is a bit too long for my hands, but not uncomfortably so and my hands are a bit smaller than most. The sheath is unwieldy, and lacks any means of carry besides in your hand or by necklace chain. The thumb-tab, while useful in holding the blade in place, often prevents putting this knife away. The knife itself is overall too big to comfortably wear by the necklace chain.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boom
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 14, 2009
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Very well crafted
I bought this knife because I don't want to use my regular folder when going on my daily bike rides because it is a self assisted opener and is annoying to be clipped on my clothes when riding. This I could just hang around my neck for easy access. The knife is bigger than I thought but that is a plus, the material and workmanship is excellent. Very Sharp Blade...
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian
Singapore, Other
Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great neck knife
Amazing karambit, comes at a really affordable cost with great materials. I always use it when I'm opening a parcel.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffery M
Greenville, Sc
Sep 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
This blade is great. Light enough to be worn around the neck. I was worried about the handle but it is actually quite comfortable. Very sharp right out of the package. I will definitely buy more from cold steel and my friends all want one also. Great buy. The only thing that needs work is the sheath. It needs bigger eyelet holes.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moosehead
Dublin,Tx
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Karambit 3" Blade
Great neck knife for concealed use,have been wearing it with my old army dogtags and no one notices.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Akroma
Ann Arbor, Mi
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great Product!!
I wear it around my neck all day every day and barley notice it. It's light and doesn't show under my shirt.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
CT
May 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love this knife
I was surprised that this knife is bigger than I expected, yet it still feels manageable. Handle and finger holes provide a good, secure grip.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marlon G
Lima Peru
May 17, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
Double Agent I - Nice Product
Training.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max Ledoux
Louisiana
May 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome knife
Amazing knife super sharp out the box. Love the handles sheath holds the knife in very well
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Efrain
Los Angeles ca
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
GREAT knife!
small and compact sharp edge!
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garthmac
Redlands, CA
Jan 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A very sweet knife.
The sheath holds it secure enough so you know it is not going to fall out and the knife itself is sharp, of usable size, very light and has very clean lines. The grip can be switched from dagger to spur if needed for defense and the blade is small and serviceable enough to do odd jobs. A very well made product.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Texas
Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Knife
Very sharp. Excellent product
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron Cross
Illinois USA
Nov 21, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Fmr.Seargent USMC /mechanic
I've been collecting/ using fighting knives for a long time and it's a rarity when you can find so many positive features in such a small package.The knife is lightweight, concealable,strong and razor sharp.I've never had a Cold Steel knife let me down,and this knife is no exception.Multiple gripping positions (forward or reverse) and the ability to use the rig as a psuedo brass knuck during close quarters combat make this knife a necessity.Kudos to you Cold Steel for coming up with yet another affordable well made knife; (and NO, I'M NOT BEING PAID TO WRITE THIS!!)
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big L
new York
Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good back up
Great last ditch blade great price at 30 bucks not a big deal if it's lost or confenscated
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
youngstown ohio
Feb 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
sharp !
great knife! there's no way this blade is coming out of your hand. great price for a karambit styled knife.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike G
los angeles, ca
Jun 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
very handy in a pinch
Good quality, small yet very handy tool. Easy to carry and can get you out of a pinch when a problem arises.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Cali
Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Love it
I use this as a neck knife. It is large but comfortable. It came very sharp, fits well in my hand, and with practice I can now draw it from its sheath with the blade and either the up or down position. I highly recommend this knife.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben L.
Hubbard, Ohio
Sep 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great neck knife!
This is an awesome little knife. It's comfortable to wear, it's comfortable in the hand, and the blade is simply beautiful. This knife is well worth the price for anyone that is either looking for a knife for self defense or just a knife to have on you when camping.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck V.
Smyrna Ga
Sep 15, 2011
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
very good defense backup
I use it as a kerambit weapon .I cannot see how other people say they cannot apply it as a kerambit? What the hell ! I use the same fashion/ techniques/ form just like a real authentic kerambit knife. You just have to adapt to the two finger holes on it if youI have to but I tend not to let my picky finger use it so I hold it just like I do with my authentic ones and it doesn't bother me at all! If others are gonna complain that they can't use it as a kerambit function then how in the hell are they gonna react to it when its used in a real scenario? I sharpened it even more with a ceramic rod and modified the handle by wrapping it with 550 cord to add more handle mass and weight. Also replaced the chain for 550 cord as well since the chain might snap if I jerk or pull it too hard. This is one of my favorite neck knifes and I can still function with it just like with my authentic kerambit blades that I brought back from Asia. Real kerambit users adapt to the weapon and get familiar with it. I don't just collect I also use and familiarize myself to the pieces.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Riverview, FL
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Agent 1
Great, fits flat, don't even know that its there. I wish the chain was shorter (about 20 inches would be great )as I had to use a piece of rawhide to keep it high and tight. Send me a short chain????? thanks
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dare M.
SLC, UT
Oct 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The blade came very sharp and had oil on the blade. The sheath holds the blade well and is very handy to wear around the neck.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aravinthan Rp
Tamilnadu, India.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
With this one in hand, you will feel invincible
The best tool. Great quality very sharp. Excellent feel in hand.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larkin
Coalinga, CA
Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This knife is a great bargain for its versatility.
I bought this knife who recently joined the Army. He will be an infantry soldier and I want him to be well equipped. This knife is one of three I purchased for him and I expect it to be a great option for his tool bag. One thing I didn't recognize until I took it out of the box and gripped it. I would imagine this knife would be considered
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jmm
New Orleans, LA
May 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very Good Backup
Would reccommend.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond Y
Clinton Mi.
Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
love it
I use it when i'm fishing, it's very convenant. The only thing I don't limke is the chain is long but that is an easy fix.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael S
Weaverville, Ca
Jun 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3"
I was nicely surprised when the Cold Steel 3" Karambit arrived. Size, fit in the hand, even the handle material and weight when carried as a neck knife were all very satisfying. This is every bit "as advertised". Other reviews stated that the blade was larger than expected, and I can vouch fro that. This is a wicked-looking weapon, and I am sure it will function quite well should the need arise. One needs to practice drawing the blade from the sheath if using as a concealed carry, as the sheath holds the blade exactly as it is suppossed to.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bw
washington dc
Aug 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
little big, but high quality
Love everything about this knife, was hoping it was a little bit smaller but that's my fault for not reading more carefully.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marvin
NY
May 16, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good, solid piece.
The only issue I had with this is that it didn't come as sharp as I'd hoped out of the box. Other than that, no issues whatsoever. It's a good, solid piece of metal and both the sheath and the chain feel solid. I sharpened the blade a little bit and now it's perfect.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
Indio CA
Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I call it a tool
Lots of Pros: great size, sturdy, fixed blade (can't fold on you) light weight yet strong enough to cut date palm thorns, love the neck chain, great edge holds up well. I only need to hone this blade once per hour when I am working steadily with it. LOVE the retention lock. Little Cons: it is a little tricky to put the knife back in the sheath, and if you are not careful you could slip the blade in the first part but then out the side and slice into your hand. With a blade that sharp, that could be a serious cut. But then, did I say I LOVE the retention lock? Also I have huge hands so the little finger ring makes a slightly tight grip. Would love to see this identical knife without the little finger ring.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Jackal
CA
Aug 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy and easy to carry, Deadly. Priced just right.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christian
Nov 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Scary Blade
A bit bigger than I expected, but overall has a nice balance and feel in the hand. Comes sharp right out of the box
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iws
KY
Aug 02, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Unbelievable value!
I have always wanted a Karambit style knife but was never gonna pay $100's for the privilege. I knew Cold Steel was quality, so I bought it here, got it in days of ordering, and put it around my neck. I do not even know it is there! What quality for $26.00! The sheath retains it very well, which is good, because if it gets out, it will be cutting something because it is very sharp! The point tapers to a fine point, the knife is thin to begin with. I was afraid that it might be too small for my rather large hands or the holes too small for me to comfortably hold it. WRONG! It fits great! It is hiding under my uniform shirt right now...no bulges. Outstanding backup knife!
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
7 Toed Pete
New Mexico
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Exactly What I thought It Would Be
This will be kept in the car for emergency use. This blade is a bargain. Beautifully designed and executed. Out of the box razor sharp. A bit thin in the hand but the grip could be wrapped to increase thickness. The sheath is fine but the knife is too big to be used as a neck knife and a tremendous improvement would be to put a belt clip on the sheath.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gabor L
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice
It's a good EDC knife. Slim, lightweight. But the chain opens easily, I almost lost it.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick
Illinois
Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Great
I carry this specifically for when I need a good, concealed, fix blade knife and this certainly fits the role. I'll start by saying it is somewhat large for around the neck carry. You will notice it's there but I suppose sometimes you must sacrifice comfort for safety. It can be rather awkward to draw at first but with enough practice it is just as quick as a spring assist pocket knife. My only complaint is the holster. While it holds it securely it can be difficult to release in a hurry. Also it is near impossible to re-holster after drawing since you have to rotate it as you do. It certainly trumps the smaller push neck knives in terms of defense though so it fits its purpose well.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gary
Grady,NM
Nov 29, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
I purchased this more as a novelty and will probably never use it as intended. The sheath is difficult to work with. The sharp point of the blade hangs up on the sheath and takes some wiggling to get it all the way in. Some sort of clip would be nice for belt carry, as I will never hang this thing around my neck. Probably will be a desk-drawer dweller until I get tired of looking at it.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob M
Tx
Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Definitely interesting
Pretty good knife cant put my finger on it though
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Babykiller
CA
Aug 20, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight
razor sharp! i would have liked it a bit heavier, and the release botton would have been better as a clip on the side for use with the thumb, also a thicker handle. also i think for cold steel it would have been great to have a rust proof finish to keep from having to be constantly oiled... but all in all a great peice of equipment!
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nefareous
Utah
Jan 21, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
The Lion Finally has Claws
I love this design so much I bought two. It fits in my hand perfectly, you can have the blade coming out your thumb side or pinky finger side. The two finger holes have metal over your two knuckles and serve as a great...... paper weight, and the butt end can easily deal a lot of damage. Like all Cold Steel products the blades are extremely sharp. The construction is always great quality, obviously because they take pride in their work. Con, I don't like how its designed to be a neck knife. I don't like the release system. I am trying to find a way to conceal both knives on my body and be able to deploy them as quickly as possible. The sheath design makes quick draw/dual wield a bit of a problem at the moment. But I am sure I will figure something out. Overall great knife. Would recommend this to anyone that wants to carry a knife for when lethal force is necessary. I would like to point out that in my opinion the best weapon everyone should have is pepper spray. End the fight quickly and no one gets hurt. However if you like me you have a weapon for every situation. Non-lethal, less than lethal, lethal, gun lol
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gayle O
Burbank, CA
Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
H.R.T.
This knife perfectly deploys from my fly fishing chest pack. If I fall in the water and my waders fill up I can quickly cut my suspenders or anything else to get free. It fits nicely in my hand. I'm annoyed with the lack of instruction online for the extra pieces and how they were intended to be used. The instructions in the box were for a a folding knife, not the one I purchased. No instructions for the sheath and how to use it the extra parts. The knife could deploy smoother from the sheath.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Goosefacer
In the shadow of the ears...
Feb 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None
Nice knife
Nice and sharp. The sheath locks in well. Karambit blade is good for defense. I wrapped some paracord around the handle for a little more grip. Could be a little heavier, feels a little too light in your hand.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pksqd
Dededo, GU
Sep 29, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Awesome self-defense knife!
First off... it's sharp. Feels great in the hand. Awesome as a self-defense knife. Like I said it's sharp. Would make a great box-cutter if that's your thing. It's an awkward draw from the sheath. There's a button that needs to be pushed down in order to remove the karambit and re-sheathing the knife takes some effort. It's a bit large for a neck knife and a little thin.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Home
Jun 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cooper
Mid West
Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Much lighter than expected.
I bought this and the DAII plain edge,and was surprised by how lightweight they are.I was also surprised that they are not as comfortable on my fingers as i'd imagined.I actually prefer the CRKT Bear Claw design over this one.I think only one finger hole is a more useful/practical design for utility tasks,or SD.I question if fingers/wrist could be broken or sprained if this knife were to suddenly get twisted while in your hand.In an emergency you are stuck with whatever grip you first decide on.The jimping isn't needed,fingers/hand isn't going anywhere.Blade came shaving,as usual for a CS knife.The sheath however dulls the edge.The sheath is good,holds the knife very tight,but repeated withdrawl/insertions will dull the edge.I suggest once you get done playing around,touch up the edge,and insert back into sheath,and leave til needed.When inserting back in,simply follow the outline of the knife on the sheath.Overall,this is a well made knife,maybe a bit more fad than function,but that's ok.I don't think it offers any real advantage over a regular neck knife,or even a folder in a SD scenario.In a SD scenario i'd prefer one of CS's Push Daggers over this..
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
James M Innovative Fighting Arts
Indian Valley, Id
Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Great little knife
Love this blade. A little larger than many neck knives but the design as in most kerambits is very good. the dual finger holes allow for some real security to avoid a blade being used against you. Remember this is a defense knife. The holes also allow for devastating empty hand types of techniques with the blade. This in turn requires less blade skill to be effective. On the down side you do know you are carrying it as its length can be a problem at times. It is not an overly long weapon though. It would be great to have a sheath that can dual as an horizontal belt carry for front carry on a belt. If Cold Steel added that without the price going up too much Id buy a bunch.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
D
Ok
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife for the price.
It's very light weight, excellent knife for the price. Comfortable around the neck or in your pocket.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cs.Veres
Budapest, Hungary
Sep 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Karambit-ish blade but unusable as a Karambit
it is a good "whatever it is knife" on it'S own - but have I bought it in hope of being usable as a karambit, but it's not. So if you are looking for a karambit, don't buy this one. But apart from that it is a great knife...
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bkrazy
Iraq
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard
Neat Blade
I bought this knife in combination with a mercharness in order to wear while doing PT when I cant carry my weapon. Being my first karambit style blade I find it to be pretty neat. The finger holes are great for retension and your fingers slide into them upon draw from its sheath. The knife came very sharp and I am satisfied with the factory edge. The sheath leaves a little to be desired. It is a bit flimsy and I am unsure how long it will last. I dont know if it is the karambit style blades or this knife/sheath combo but resheathing is a bit hard. The knife edge catches on the sheath making it hard to resheath one handed. Even with the negatives I am satisfied with this knife.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jon
Upstate New York
Jan 03, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Cold Steel!
The knife came super sharp out of the box and the blade fits securely in the sheath. It’s a very lightweight and thin knife as well, so daily carry shouldn’t be a problem. Overall I’m very pleased with this product.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh R
Massachusetts
Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
A Wicked Agent of Self Defense
You can always count on great quality knives from Cold Steel, and this knife shows just that. It’s got a wickedly sharp edge and can pierce and slash like a beast. The only con that i noticed was it would be hard to hold comfortably for those with smaller hands and the sheath is definitely a pain to use when you’re putting the knife back in. Also when you draw the knife from the sheath, initially you are not able to have your pointer finger in its hole because of how the sheath is made, and you have to reposition it into it after drawing the knife. (This only matters to those who care about the ability to quick draw) But overall, for the price, this slim karambit is great and is going to get the job done.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bubba
hueytown al
Feb 09, 2018
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
good knife
nice knife. finger rings will be too far apart for small hands. wish there was a way to attach to belt or boot. a little long for a neck knife. very sharp
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
John T.
Houston, Tx
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Nice knife
Ive had this knife for about a month an have carried it every day. Now it defiantly is a bit to large for a every day carry neck knife wearing it around your neck while hunting or fishing or even camping would work better... I just used some 550 cord an configured it to lash to a belt.... Now it came sharp but not razor sharp I've since touched it up an seems to hold the edge well.. Some people complained about the thumb release button being hard to use an to stiff but mine slips in an out I never have to push in the release( could probably just be a defect of my sheath) but all around good knife hasn't failed any task I've put it through so far
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 3 stars out of 5
C H
Juarez, Ch.
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Will get the job done
It's a big biggish for a neck knife, but it's so flat it makes a great boot knife, came razor sharp out of the box.. Modify an ankle holder and you wont even know you have it after a while.
Cold Steel 39FK Double Agent I Karambit 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 2 stars out of 5
Disappointed
Disappointedville USA
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, Handle Material, Finish
Disappointed
After having spent several days looking at Karambits, I settled on this one based on many great reviews. The quality of this knife pales in comparison to the Spyderco, CRKT and OKCs I own. Given the reviews that I read, both on this site and full write ups on the web, I expected much more. What I received resembled an over priced cheap Chinese knock-off reminiscent of something you might find in a bargain martial art store. I promptly threw this knife into a drawer with no thoughts of ever seeing it again. If you want a knock around knife that you can abuse and you can get this one for about $20, go for it. As for me, I would never consider another Cold Steel - regardless of the reviews. This is in no way a review of KnifeCenter's service. That was fine and as expected and I would continue to do business with them.